Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Weirdest result of a night out.

12346»

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,689 ✭✭✭Kasabian

Took a micro dot, one night many moons ago while sitting at home watching TV. Woke up on my couch all cozy and warm with my quilt and pillow. Only problem was that at some stage during the night trip I had taken my sitting room and re-arranged it perfectly in the front garden. When I say perfectly I mean perfectly , a mirror image of the layout in the house , I had even taken the TV and video and plugged them into the power supply that was a tree , I had actually pushed the pins into the tree as though putting them in the wall socket.

Thank fcuk it didn't rain that night and my closest neighbours are a mile away , I would still be trying to get out after the sectioning.

• Registered Users Posts: 143 ✭✭dublin 16 lad

My weirdest night out would prob be the time I got back in from town with my mates and decided it would be a great idea to have a bath with all my clothes on, jacket et all.

Ended up sitting there in a roasting hot bath talking to mate who was eating a huuuge pot of pasta while he sat on the jacks, just casual as you like

Strange indeed

• Registered Users Posts: 534 ✭✭✭Young_gunner

Waking up in a house full of Spaniards in Ranelagh after a nite in copps, leaving the house to walk home (also ranelagh) then wanting to return to the house later to get my watch, wallet and phone and not being able to find it!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,766 ✭✭✭squeakyduck

The day after I handed in my thesis I went out with work.

Had a load of pints to drink, I couldn't remember how I got home (did get a taxi with my manager and assistant manager) I woke up the next day to a trail of my clothes from my front door into my bed room. I had spilled water all over my carpet and I woke up cuddled up next to Joyce's "Portrait of an Artist as a young man."

Very wierd result for me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,842 ✭✭✭seanbmc

Came home one night and saw that my dog's bed looked nice and comfortable so I sat down beside the dog and said to myself I'll just sit here for a minute, next thing I see is the mother standing over me with a very confused look on her face, it was also bright out. I spent the night in the dog's bed :pac:.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,382 ✭✭✭Motley Crue

Anyway, I find out eventually she has a boyfriend and she only wanted me to book an eye exam with her. She had nails longer than my cat so I made the appointment and got rid of her.

You wouldn't sleep with her but yet you'd go to an eye exam with her?

I real don't understand the terminology of what the OP is trying to say

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭Chris P. Bacon

I remember one session in a flat a few years ago and someone took a shit in the deep fat fryer :D

• Registered Users Posts: 6,382 ✭✭✭Motley Crue

Hazys wrote: »
    My and my buddies spent a summer in Edinburgh during college and one night we decided to have a competiton who could bring back the craziest sh1t to the gaff, well nothing major or expensive was taken just the usual traffic cones and the like.

But the next day there was a news report on TV about a division 2 scottish soccer team's dug out was stolen from the ground on the Saturday night.

Imagine waking up compeltely hung over, with no idea what happend from the night before to roll over in bed and see a full dugout next to your bed!

That's the thing about the Internet, it leaves a trail, and thanks for confessing to the crime - someone will be in touch

I had wondered where that went

• Registered Users Posts: 4,297 ✭✭✭Jaxxy

seanbmc wrote: »
    Came home one night and saw that my dog's bed looked nice and comfortable so I sat down beside the dog and said to myself I'll just sit here for a minute, next thing I see is the mother standing over me with a very confused look on her face, it was also bright out. I spent the night in the dog's bed :pac:.

I came home one night and sat down beside our Shepherd on his bed, one arm around him, telling him all my woes as I shared a packet of Meanies with him. The mother found us like this and with a swift slap to the back of the head sent me off to my bed. I still have no recollection of it, but am not surprised as the dog is usually a fantastic listener.

Also woke up one morning to find a bus stop on the landing.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,523 Mod ✭✭✭✭Amirani

Woke up in a Polish ambulance last Summer.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,309 ✭✭✭Vertigo100

Woke up with a text on my phone from my recently ex girlfriend asking why I was with her sister the previous night :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,842 ✭✭✭seanbmc

JaxxYChicK wrote: »
    I came home one night and sat down beside our Shepherd on his bed, one arm around him, telling him all my woes as I shared a packet of Meanies with him. The mother found us like this and with a swift slap to the back of the head sent me off to my bed. I still have no recollection of it, but am not surprised as the dog is usually a fantastic listener.

Also woke up one morning to find a bus stop on the landing.

Aha :pac:

I like to feed mine whatever food I'm drunkenly muching aswell. Usually when a few of us come in the dog has a feast to herself.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,605 ✭✭✭Fizman

Woke up in a Polish ambulance last Summer.

Emergency shoe-shine?

• Registered Users Posts: 403 ✭✭Humans eh!

One night many many years ago 3 of us who shared a flat went on the lash, got back home in early hours and one of my mates passed out. we thought it would be funny to shave all his pubes off as his girlfriend was coming home from Germany next day. (hilarious at the time)
    We stripped him, and cut off his jocks with scissors and thumbtacked them to the wall. He remained comatose as we giggled like Peter Griffin while taking turns to shave his pubes using a razor, his tea mug and using a wooden spoon to manipulate his junk while we took turns shaving him bald without waking him.
    Put his trousers back on and conked out ourselves.

Next morning he awoke and didn't notice a thing until the sight of his preposterously skid marked kaks tacked to the wall made him puke on the living room floor. (they didn't look dirty at the time of hanging but they were gross!)
    We didn't say a word and he came shouting out of the shower when he noticed his pubes missing. We never said a word and to this day he probably wonders how he lost those disgusting caked underpants and his pubes and begged us not to mention anything to his girlfriend, who marveled at his new clean shave. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 357 ✭✭Steodonn

Walked home after a session once at about 3 or 4 am there was no taxis around. Anyway taught I would sit on a wall for a few minutes as I was feeling abit dizzy. Woke up in the near by carpark at about 7

Another time I was in a friends stayed the night. Woke up and got sick all over myself. Walking home at about 7 I must of been some sight to passers by

• Registered Users Posts: 1,138 ✭✭✭Tomebagel

This one time i seen this complete gubert wearing a full size top hat and old vintage style mtorbike goggles,ofcourse i had to have it so i managed to swipe the tophat and take on sprinting up the street,i look back and fatty was half crying and shouting 'it was a gift from my father'. still have the hat :)

• Registered Users Posts: 11,258 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Me and a couple of mates decided to pay a visit to our mate down in Cork a couple of years ago. We arrived down around half three or so and started off with a few pints in the local student bar (was in CIT if I remember correctly). We then went to the nearest off-license and bought a six-pack of dutch and a bottle of vokda EACH*. We were horsing through this when we got wind that said friend's sister was having a house-party in the city centre so we decided to pay a visit. Cue me arriving to the party, a complete stranger, only to proceed to strip bollock naked in front of everyone. Was escorted by some randomer to his house where I apparently pissed in his hallway (much to the chagrain of his total d*ck of a housemate) and woke up in their sitting room with my two mates either side of me,oblivious to the previous nights' antics.

Went outside the next morning to make a phonecall and must have started walking whilst on the phone because I started ringing the doorbell of the house that I thought I was in earlier only for it to be a different house altogether. The look of the lad when I was trying to explain to him that my friends were in the kitchen drinking tea!Anyway, went back to our friends house only to find he had packed all his belongings into his car and was about to make an escape home without telling the landlord.

*During the payment of these, I blocked my ATM card as I put in my Sky pin three times rather than my ATM pin!

Haven't been in Cork since

• Registered Users Posts: 10,943 ✭✭✭✭the purple tin

I was told this one by my cousin.
    She was at a party at her friends house in an estate a few years back, anyway after a lot of drink a bunch of lads started giving each other dares to do.
    This ended up with one of them dressing up in clothes belonging to the friends mother and letting a couple of girls put make up on him.

He had a flowery dress with a couple of scrunched up towels stuffed down the front to simulate funbags, a big floppy hat with roses on it, high heels which he somehow squeezed into and a handbag.
    Somebody dared him to walk up to the end of the road and back, not content with this he proceeded to ring every doorbell and when someone answered he would say in a posh, high pitch voice "good evening, my name is Mrs Titwell and I'm your new neighbour. I wonder if I could borrow a cup of sugar?"

He got through about fifteen houses receiving a couple of threats along the way until the guards arrived.
    My cousin says that the sight of him trying to make a run for it in badly fitting high heels while the two guards drove after him in stitches laughing was the funniest thing she's ever seen.