Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

March Meetup Madness!

Options

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 82 ✭✭DWood

Go to the theatre / comedy show etc..
    Hi

I'm new to the thread, new in town and would love to expand my social circle - that sounds a bit rude actually, anyway, I'm up for most things, another new face for you all.

For this meetup the 19th is best for me, I've already paid for a ticket to a gig on the 20th.

I used to play poker every week for a few months, haven't played for while, but a poker night would be great fun. Playing face to face, online doesn't cut it. And it ain't poker unless you play for money, only a small pot of course so no one gets in trouble, but real money intensifies the whole experience. Oh and for poker you only need around 6 people, much more and it's separate tables anyway.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,064 ✭✭✭smileysurfer

I have another idea which I'll post.
    I voted for the comedy night, thing beers is winning tho, not overly opposed to that either! :P

• Registered Users Posts: 6,487 ✭✭✭kingtut

19th/20th is good for me too, although from past experience the weekends do not suit a lot of people as they travel home....still though no objections yet :)
    I voted for the comedy night, thing beers is winning tho, not overly opposed to that either! :P

Don't worry, next meetup won't be a comedy night but there will be a boards one and you will have pride of place right beside me.

If anyone hears of any comedy shows coming up please let me know!!

• Registered Users Posts: 204 ✭✭Ainu

Im in on 19th/20th... or on any other date :)