Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fighting Game Forum Heads to Cannes for World Game Cup!

• Moderators Posts: 8,678 ✭✭✭D4RK ONION

AHahahahaha, my thanks is not enough, that is class :P

• Registered Users Posts: 2,910 ✭✭✭Sisko

lol @ the pink buttons.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,070 ✭✭✭Placebo

i got put in my place

BIG TIME

In fairness barry does have a bit of a peado smile going there :pac:

@ terrys vid on the other page

Why is there so many clips of this renegade player? (french boxer) Is he considered the best in france? Most of the clips coming out from WGC involve him for some reason. :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 18,707 ✭✭✭✭K.O.Kiki

More likely that his homies remembered to (illegally?) bring their video camera.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,315 ✭✭✭A-Trak

Sisko wrote: »
    lol @ the pink buttons.

That's quality, only copped that now, whatever you say about Terry being a Nazi, no-one could ever say doesn't pay attention to detail.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,006 ✭✭✭Ramza

Terry you ****ing legend :pac:

animaX wrote: »
    Wow, fuudo lost 0-3 in the first set and then came back to win the grand final 3-2. Nice!

He must have been angry from having someone's ass rubbed in his face after an earlier fight :D

SO SO bad. He even went as far as to not acknowledge he existed when he tried to squish past :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,878 ✭✭✭bush

Ramza wrote: »
    SO SO bad. He even went as far as to not acknowledge he existed when he tried to squish past :pac:

Wow, what a couple of douchebags

• Registered Users Posts: 173 ✭✭fake_roogle

Just back, trip was ****ing awesome. Loved every minute of it.

• Moderators Posts: 5,558 ✭✭✭Azza

How you fair in the tournament Roogle?

You got results for the entire gang or anything?

This is to my knowledge, may not be totally accurate (no, I do not have a picture of 256 man pools/brackets :-P):

London v Ireland 5v5
    London: Ramzi (AK), TastyC (BL), Dawgtanian (EL), DBUK (BL), Ryan Hart (SA)
    Ireland: fake_roogle (BO), Blag (DI), Dreddybajs (ZA), Newtype (RY), Cobelcog (CA)

fake_roogle (BO) > Ramzi (AK)
    fake_roogle (BO) > TastyC (BL)
    Dawgtanian (EL) > fake_roogle (BO)
    Dawgtanian (EL) > Blag (DI)
    Dreddybajs (ZA) > Dawgtanian (EL)
    DBUK (BL) > Dreddybajs (ZA)
    Newtype (RY) > DBUK (BL)
    Ryan Hart (SA) > Newtype (RY)
    Ryan Hart (SA) > Cobelcog (CA)

London wins 5-4. Something to bear in mind, Londoners were spread over hotels so I have no idea if this was their "best of London" team, but they were all good players.

SFIV 1v1 Masters Tournament (qualifiers for EVO)

Newtype - Ro32
    Cobelcog - Ro32
    Blag - Ro32
    Dreddybajs - Ro32
    LiquidSwords - Ro64
    fake_roogle - Ro64
    V-DecK - Ro64

SFIV 1v1 Main Event (cash prize tournament)

Cobelcog - Top 16
    Blag - Ro32

Special mention(s): Cobelcog perfected Desora (Japanese Gouken, considering the character's limitations he's still pretty damn sharp) to come 1st in his group in the Masters.

Tin's team came 3rd in 3rd Strike. That man is a ****ing beast at that game.

Who were on the team with him?

French guys, tin is french , I played him once back in the 2df days, he had a different name then.

Played some SF4 with him at XGC. Really nice guy.

Sisko wrote: »
    French guys, tin is french , I played him once back in the 2df days, he had a different name then.

Played some SF4 with him at XGC. Really nice guy.

I know I've played him in XGC, dead sound. Great at 3s, really really fun playing

Kallisto was his 2df name

Ah yeah that's it. Pity he wont join us on boards, apparently he lurks though. Tin if your reading this, register! And no don't gimmie bs about boards wont accept your e-mail :p Just use another e-mail if that's the case :D

If yea can kick the crap out of most of Europe in 3s then you can register on a forum eh tin?

• Moderators Posts: 8,678 ✭✭✭D4RK ONION

I've seen no mention od Sonic_DooM here, he did go, right?

D4RK ONION wrote: »
    I've seen no mention od Sonic_DooM here, he did go, right?
    Yeah, more names than what I've listed went, but if they're not on my results, then they didn't place anything.

• Registered Users Posts: 18,707 ✭✭✭✭K.O.Kiki

They WERE going up against 250 tier-whoring mainlanders.
    Poor low-tier Guile never stood a chance.

K.O.Kiki wrote: »
    They WERE going up against 250 tier-whoring mainlanders.
    3rd place in the main event was a Rose player.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,762 ✭✭✭Yreval

3rd place in the main event was a Rose player.

He knocked Daigo down into losers' and he's got an appreciation thread of sorts on SRK.

Although, considering he's known as Luffy, part of me thinks it's a shame he doesn't play Dhalsim. :pac:

EDIT: Found a video of the match:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,396 ✭✭✭PPC

• Registered Users Posts: 14,181 ✭✭✭✭Jim

Just checked out of the hotel.

****ing lost my ****ing SD card with 800+ photos on it :(:(:(:(:(:(

Last hope is that its in one of the English guys room, going to check now.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,169 ✭✭✭Sagat06

Ah Jim thats a f*ckin nightmare :(

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 25,868 Mod ✭✭✭✭Doctor DooM

This is all I have to say.

• far2 is punch
    • back forward gay
    • I don't CAYre where we play
    • dinner dawg.

Man, Far2 is so punch.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,070 ✭✭✭Placebo

here come the parade of in-jokes.

jim find that card or dont bother coming back

• Registered Users Posts: 2,020 ✭✭✭Ry

Just a quick post on just a few high points.

1: You're all ****!!!
    2: I'm ****!!!!!!
    3: Far2 is Punch
    4: Eita is a god and the coolest ****er alive. (Watching him was a total masterclass in execution and Akuma play)
    5: Too many funny **** in jokes to list but yeh all them. (Cobelcog spinning on the spot talking to himself for example)
    6: Daigo vs Fuudo match was incredible. Atmosphere was electric and was one of if not the most entertaining fight I've watched or attended.
    7: Sessions in the hotels with Some of the best players on the planet every night!

Too much stuff to list. Amazing trip, so glad I impulse bought the plane tickets when i first saw the Daigo invades Europe thread.

Back tonight.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,878 ✭✭✭bush

Yreval wrote: »
    He knocked Daigo down into losers' and he's got an appreciation thread of sorts on SRK.

Although, considering he's known as Luffy, part of me thinks it's a shame he doesn't play Dhalsim. :pac:

EDIT: Found a video of the match:

God, I wish yer man would just shut up.