Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool vs Blackburn match thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,560 ✭✭✭✭Kess73

1-1

Unlucky Pepe.

Still think we will go down the other end and get a couple more goals though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,836 ✭✭✭Sir Gallagher

Absolutely stupid from Carra there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,109 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Bollocks.

I'm biased obviously, but the pen seemed a bit harsh..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,068 ✭✭✭✭Tusky

Insua on for Aurelio ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,629 ✭✭✭magma69

Definite penalty. No doubt about it. Liverpool should have cleared it beforehand anyway. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,313 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

~Rebel~ wrote: »
    Bollocks.

I'm biased obviously, but the pen seemed a bit harsh..

What do you expect its the Manc loving Whiley we would not get that in the other end

Tusky wrote: »
    Insua on for Aurelio ?

yup, Fabio injured again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,282 ✭✭✭Glico Man

Tusky wrote: »
    Insua on for Aurelio ?

Yup, looked like a thigh injury for Fabio

Nando scores!!!!!

2-1 Fernando Torres

TORRES.

BACK WITH A BANG

2-1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭Handsome Bob

****ing stream freezes and it's 1-1 when it comes back on. :rolleyes:

Toressssssssssssssssssssssssss

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,588 ✭✭✭daithijjj

Stonewall pen, carra in another retarded moment.

Edit..........wooot, 2-1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

great to see maxi and torres link up like that

Fuckin love Torres!

Goal made in Atleti

Good man Nando, now only if my stream hadn't frozen again I could have enjoyed the goal. :pac:

Love that man

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 9,648 Mod ✭✭✭✭mayordenis

daithijjj wrote: »
    Stonewall pen, carra in another retarded moment.

I'll have to see it again, carra fell to ground and the ball rolled to his arm from what I saw, I'm happy to stand corrected, but I reckon you'd rather just have something negative to talk about.

What a dive should have been booked

Diouf should know his role. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

don't think it was a peno myself.

Even with the Blackburn, that half was probably the best I have seen Liverpool play today.

Not one player has let the side down today. Torres is causing havoc just by being on the pitch. Gerrard, Kuyt, Maxi, and Yossi are finding themselves in tones of space as a second player has normally gone to follw Nando.

The four players making the most of that space have all been in pretty good form too.

Gerrard and Lucas have been looking good in the centre. Gerrard looking up for a game today, and Lucas being much quicker to play the ball.

Masch has been excellent at RB, getting forward a lot.

Diouf has been himself too. A nasty dirty little so and so of a player. Seems to be at the centre of everything dirty today.

I think Blackburn has messed up badly in their approach today, and their defence is bricking itself everytime Torres goes on a wander.

Would not be surprised to see Liverpool score another two goals in the second half.

LZ5by5 wrote: »
    Diouf should know his role. :D

He does. It is to be the dirty obnoxious player on the pitch.

Good man Nando, now only if my stream hadn't frozen again I could have enjoyed the goal. :pac:

What you using?, my sopcast channel has been flawless, sopcast for the win :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Which stream are you watching?

+1 for that

Kess73 wrote: »
    He does. It is to be the dirty obnoxious player on the pitch.

Big Sam's kind of player so. :pac:
    super-rush wrote: »
    Which stream are you watching?

I'm watching it on tvoo, it's good for the most part you just have to refresh the page a few times when it freezes.

mayordenis wrote: »
    I'll have to see it again, carra fell to ground and the ball rolled to his arm from what I saw, I'm happy to stand corrected, but I reckon you'd rather just have something negative to talk about.

Cop on to urself will ya. He put hand to ball, at least i can call a spade a spade.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,353 ✭✭✭MR NINE

What channel are you watching? my streams been ****ing awful, missed all the major moments of the first half. Has it been a good performance even?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,836 ✭✭✭Sir Gallagher

What sopcast channel is it on? The other streams are muck today. Gerrard looking good in the centre today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,391 ✭✭✭D2D

What sopcast channel is it on? The other streams are muck today. Gerrard looking good in the centre today.

Channel 6816 (YES), has worked perfectly for me so far

What he said. They are showing analysis of the Carlig Cup at the moment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,711 ✭✭✭✭machiavellianme

another vote for YES, it's been excellent though it has worryingly swapped to the Villa v Utd game now...I hope it swaps back

Big Sam's kind of player so. :pac:

I'm watching it on tvoo, it's good for the most part you just have to refresh the page a few times when it freezes.

Thats the problem with those 'click and play' links, very unstable. Tvoo is probly one of the best of them but the refreshing gets annoying and gets worse as the game goes on in my experience. Uncanny knack of freezing at a vital moment :cool:

sop://broker.sopcast.com:3912/6816

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,316 ✭✭✭ButcherOfNog

Liverpool looking more dangerous in open play than I've seen them possibly all season. Blackburn huffing and puffing and throwing balls into the box, but can't see Blackburn getting anything out of this, can see Liverpool scoring a couple more.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,524 ✭✭✭joe123

Missed the first half. Can someone give me a quick rundown of how the game has gone/how we played?

Maxi set up Torres for his goal? Aurelio started and came off injured again?

Thats the problem with those 'click and play' links, very unstable. Tvoo is probly one of the best of them but the refreshing gets annoying and gets worse as the game goes on in my experience. Uncanny knack of freezing at a vital moment :cool:

I'm just too fecking lazy to download sopcast ha.

Gerrard scored again and all sins have been forgiven.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,441 ✭✭✭✭jesus_thats_gre

Watching the same one (has a big "YES" in the top right corner) and it is perfect.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,160 ✭✭✭tok9

some pass by lucas for the torres goal

joe123 wrote: »
    Missed the first half. Can someone give me a quick rundown of how the game has gone/how we played?

Maxi set up Torres for his goal? Aurelio started and came off injured again?

Post 73 in this thread is how I saw Liverpool in the first half.

Diouf in hassle with supporters again. :rolleyes:

Seems to be his one party trick no matter what club he is with.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,441 ✭✭✭✭jesus_thats_gre

super-rush wrote: »
    Gerrard scored again and all sins have been forgiven.

Gerrard looks interested.. I very much doubt that the fact that his renewed interest coincides with the return of Torres is a coincidence. As such, he needs to be dropped and given a major kick up the hole.

He is a world class player but his performances shouldn't be dependent on having his buddy on the pitch with him.

How's that for timing? I was worried he had forgotten about the game :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,210 ✭✭✭argosy2006

what channel on sopcast is this on?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,519 ✭✭✭✭noodler

Gerrard looks interested.. I very much doubt that the fact that his renewed interest coincides with the return of Torres is a coincidence. As such, he needs to be dropped and given a major kick up the hole.

He is a world class player but his performances shouldn' be dependent on having his buddy on the pitch with him.

Excellent point - thinking the exact same thing myself.
    Kess73 wrote: »
    Diouf in hassle with supporters again. :rolleyes:

Seems to be his one party trick no matter what club he is with.

I've been to his parties.
    They're sh1te.

WTF should have been a red.

Nzonzi should have been off for that. Stupid.

Another yellow for Blackburn. Have seen reds given for less.