Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Woman loses house and children to husband!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

caseyann wrote: »
    Never heard of a good liar turning it all around on the innocent.Never happened ever in world.Or the good liar who gets off with murder.
    Do you know this lady?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,165 ✭✭✭✭brianthebard

Lol I love that the OP is still trying to convince us. Cut your losses casey!

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,731 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

Never heard of a good liar turning it all around on the innocent.Never happened ever in world.Or the good liar who gets off with murder.

Well, it's not happening in this thread, that's for sure.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,971 ✭✭✭we'llallhavetea_old

How do you know.Not like has to be good reason for your child to be taken off you just the better liar ;)

well tbh i'm not married or in a relationship, so it couldn't happen :D

caseyann, you don't need to believe this story either you know, it is pretty unbelieveable. you can't know the full story because you weren't there to witness everything that has gone on in this couples relationship.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22 cranog

In Ireland you have to be legally separated for 5 years before you can apply for divorce.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,941 ✭✭✭caseyann

Kiera wrote: »
    Do you know this lady?

yes i do know her

Are you this lady?

yes i do know her
    Do you know her well?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,397 ✭✭✭✭rainbowtrout

She was earning money as she did work while children were in school.She lost her job applied for legal aid and there is year waiting list.They went ahead without lawyers.Any judge should not have let happen.
    Her parents are dead.
    He lied and said he had been paying.But now no longer as he has the house and kids so she gets nothing.

And you think this would have been accepted in court without evidence of bank statements etc? Bullsh*t. My parents are separating at the moment and they are both providing bank and credit card statements going back 5 or 6 years - and there's no children under 18 involved. Furthermore the stuff I've heard both of them come out with in the last 18 months is unbelieveable, I know they're lying because they're my parents, but god knows what stories they are feeding their friends

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 23,243 Mod ✭✭✭✭godtabh

Lads is the 1st of April...... oh wait!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

yes i do know her

So you're standing by your statement saying that the courts denied her access to her children because she didn't own where she was staying?

well tbh i'm not married or in a relationship, so it couldn't happen :D

caseyann, you don't need to believe this story either you know, it is pretty unbelieveable. you can't know the full story because you weren't there to witness everything that has gone on in this couples relationship.

Ah so safe then :D

Seriously though i know her as a person and she dotes on them children never went anywhere without them.
    I think its sad even if he got the house and the kids to live with them for their sake.Its a disgrace she gets an hour with them a week.If she was a threat she would be on supervised visits but she is not!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,352 ✭✭✭daveyboy_1ie

There is always 3 sides to every story so maybe step back a little before taking one person 100% at face value. As posters have stressed, in Ireland the law is digustingly on the side of the mother and although unfair it takes extreme cases for this to change.

Maybe I am wrong but all I know is one of my best friends went through a similar case and it took him YEARS to get his child off his alcoholic, drug abusing ex. And even then she still has the right to challenge this every few months at huge cost to him (she of course gets free legal aid) and was told off by the judge last time as she has never provided any samples to prove she is clean. The fear is if she gets even one period free or finds herself a 'friendly' tester she will by rights have the child back even though my mate has proven to be the better parent in a loving household. Its not fair but this is how the law works. I understand its slightly different in this case as they were not married but it upsets me seeing him go through this routine every few months and she only does it for spite knowing she will never be clean unless she actually tries.

Are you this lady?

No i am safe thanks ;)

Do you know her well?

Yes i know her about 9 years now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,083 ✭✭✭✭Stark

I heard something from a lady i know tis morning and it is disgraceful.
    This woman has three children married like 15 years.Children between ages of 6 and 11.Her husband became abusive and was cheating on her.She asked for a divorce,First he wouldn't give it to her and wouldn't leave the home.Through all of this he wouldn't help with food or bills.She was scrimping and scraping even though he was in the house.
    So it went to court for divorce.And the courts awarded him the house and the children and ordered her to leave making her homeless:eek: Then to make things worse.The Judge only gave her an hour a week to see her children :eek: She is devastated :( She is living luckily with a friend who put her up.Through the stress and upset of it all she lost her job:( What is the world coming to.

Welcome to ManWorld.

Ah so safe then :D

Seriously though i know her as a person and she dotes on them children never went anywhere without them.
    I think its sad even if he got the house and the kids to live with them for their sake.Its a disgrace she gets an hour with them a week.If she was a threat she would be on supervised visits but she is not!

yes it would be a disgrace if we knew for sure than an injustice has been done, but come on, its just too farfetched a story!

i just cannot believe it i'm sorry :o

Where does she live? What was the name of the judge who made this amazing ruling?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,255 ✭✭✭Yawns

no way...

deffo smells likes bull

So you're a 100% sure she didnt have a drink/drug problem? Did she have a break down? It would have to be more than stress for her to lose her job.

I'm sure you can understand why we dont believe that this could happen to a stable person?

yes it would be a disgrace if we knew for sure than an injustice has been done, but come on, its just too farfetched a story!

i just cannot believe it i'm sorry :o

Well just think of it wouldnt like to see anyone go through that sure you wouldnt.Be it man or woman.

Its ok dont believe it,i know to many liars on these sites and you dont want to look like a wally believing it.

So you're a 100% sure she didnt have a drink/drug problem? Did she have a break down? It would have to be more than stress for her to lose her job.

I'm sure you can understand why we dont believe that this could happen to a stable person?

She doesnt drink at all or no way to drugs,she doesnt even smoke.
    Depressed possible but not as in dangerous.

No totally understand it because when she told me i had drop jaw:eek:

Well just think of it wouldnt like to see anyone go through that sure you wouldnt.Be it man or woman.

Its ok dont believe it,i know to many liars on these sites and you dont want to look like a wally believing it.

i'm not callin you a liar, i just think you haven't heard the full story thats all :)

It won't ever happen to me though because it's made up and I'm a real person.

AnonoBoy wrote: »
    Where does she live? What was the name of the judge who made this amazing ruling?

You cant have her phone number sorry ;)

Magnus wrote: »
    Sorry for your friend if this is true OP but right now it just sounds too far fetched. The court usually has more facts than us.

Thanks Magnus,I suggested to take it to papers or someone who could help sort it.But she said she doesn't want to put kids through anymore :(

Once again caseyann uses an attempt at a quip to avoid giving key details in a story which would go someway towards proving what she's saying is true.

Quelle surprise.

as a trained Citizens Information Officer, this would never happen, there must be a lot more to this, even if she was a walking header, she would still have a better chance of keeping the family home, and the one hour a week with the children, nah this is poppycock.

Well sorry for you yes it has happened so cant be poppycock.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,130 ✭✭✭✭Karl Hungus

But she said she doesn't want to put kids through anymore :(

Sure. You're on a hotline to this woman right now, getting her answers to questions as they come up in this thread? Oh yeah, and she doesn't want to fight to get her kids back in any way that would involve publicity, in case we actually found out this story had any substance to it at all. :rolleyes:

Christ this story reeks of pork pies.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 829 ✭✭✭kodute

Don't worry nobody else is looking like a wally here.

Listen, you come on here with a second hand story so wild that anyone who has experience in these matters or not finds it impossible to believe you and then you expect replies with "ZOMG poor woman!!1"

Its not going to happen. Provide evidence or links then you'll get your reward. No more heresay.

You won the All-Ireland Debating Championships when you were in school didn't you?

Once again caseyann uses an attempt at a quip to avoid giving key details in a story which would go someway towards proving what she's saying is true.

Quelle surprise.

I dont name of judge :rolleyes: why would i ask that hold on i will ask her when i see her for his name and case number,Is that better for you?

And most certainly not giving out her name on Internet without her permission :rolleyes:

It won't ever happen to me though because it's made up and I'm a real person.
    Eh no you're not! You're the funny guy in my computer!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,611 ✭✭✭✭Sam Vimes

I dont name of judge :rolleyes: why would i ask that hold on i will ask her when i see her for his name and case number,Is that better for you?
    That'd be a start yeah

Snozeberries? Have they changed the recipe now?

(I believe in snozeberries now as I have suspended all disbelief pending a startling revelation)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

I dont name of judge why would i ask that hold on i will ask her when i see her for his name and case number,Is that better for you?

And most certainly not giving out her name on Internet without her permission

More Shakespearean level remarks from our own cunning linguist.

Not, it has not happened. You're either lying or misinformed. Having seen your crap in other threads, I'll go with the latter.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,130 ✭✭✭✭Karl Hungus

I'm just leaving this here...

And most certainly not giving out her name on Internet without her permission :rolleyes:

Yeah cheers - find that out for us. That'd be good.

And I think you'll find I never asked for her name. I asked for the judge's name.

Snozeberries? Have they changed the recipe now?

(I believe in snozeberries now as I have suspended all disbelief pending a startling revelation)
    I changed the spelling as i was linked to the meaning a few weeks ago :o

i'm not callin you a liar, i just think you haven't heard the full story thats all :)

Aww no i know sweetie :) I knew you werent calling me a liar. Thanks i know hard to make proper judgement on something you cant see all details.I am not very sceptical person and do know her so i can make a call on it.
    What i was wondering and why i opened this thread was for fact i cant believe it actually happened.But then again why cant it.They mess up in this country all the time.So why not this to.Were favouritism went to the man simply because judge felt like it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,898 ✭✭✭✭seanybiker

probably because she has no home to hang the phone onto?

.Were favouritism went to the man simply because judge felt like it.

Can we end this farce now?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

I assume also that the judge is still acting within the law so if we go by such things, lets start with the basics. Our constitution:
    Under Article 42.5, the State is given the power in exceptional circumstances to limit family rights and to intervene in family life with a view to protecting the rights and interests of children.

Article 40.3.1 states that in regard to the protection of unenumerated personal rights. For example, the courts have judged that a child has the right:
    • “to be fed and to live, to be reared and educated, to have the opportunity of working and of realising his or her full personality and dignity as a human being”
    • ”to have decisions in relation to guardianship, custody or upbringing, taken in the interests of his/her welfare”
    • “to be placed and maintained in secure residential accommodation so as to ensure, so far as practicable, his or her appropriate religious and moral, intellectual, physical and social education”.

Now assuming all this to begin with has been taken into account and the judge is following legal guidelines, well established legal protocols, checks, balances of each side and been guided by submitted independent reports, has taken the best interests of the court (and covering his own backside!) and kids taken into account - and awarded them to the best possible place for a successful outcome, for the mother to lose such rights - there is CLEARLY more to this story than what we are being told here.

...and more to the tale than the OP knows or is being informed of by just one side!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,224 ✭✭✭Bolag_the_2nd

i have been involved with many of these cases, in some of them, the wives have been pure nutters, i wouldnt leave a dog with them, however they recieve all sorts of help and support, and nine times out of ten the wives win, its not right but it is the way it is, i have seen many a good man lose his home and have to fight for his children, and i feel there pain, so missus, again, pure poppycock, attention seeker me thinks

seanybiker wrote: »
    probably because she has no home to hang the phone onto?

Well, if she hadn't made a Gingerbread house no one would have eaten it.

What i was wondering and why i opened this thread was for fact i cant believe it actually happened.

Well if even you didn't believe it... :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,611 ✭✭✭✭Sam Vimes

What i was wondering and why i opened this thread was for fact i cant believe it actually happened.

That makes two of us :P

Yeah cheers - find that out for us. That'd be good.

And I think you'll find I never asked for her name. I asked for the judge's name.

Ok i will find out judges name for you.You asked where she is from.She is from Naas.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,317 ✭✭✭✭seamus

No totally understand it because when she told me i had drop jaw:eek:
    But you didn't hear it from the horse's mouth, you heard it second-hand (at least).

The very outside possibility here is that the woman is bipolar with severe narcissism. I've met a couple of these people, even have one in my extended family.
    When something bad happens to them, it's all the poor mouth and poor me and telling of extraordinary tales which are on the verge between believable and incredible, but the person convinces you that it's the truth and gets everyone on their side, despite the obvious flaws and wildness of their story. What actually happened is a million miles from the truth.

They usually don't do too well in a courtroom situation because they get a short shrift. In this case, the husband probably detailed his wife's problems, coupled with her lying, manipulating and spendthrift ways. She turned up with a sob story about there being no lawyer to help her which the judge dismissed as complete nonsense, saw her as unfit to look after the children because of her extreme narcissism, legal drug abuse and hysteria and sent her on her way.

You'll probably hear in a couple of weeks time that the "good friend" who put her up, suddenly and without warning turned into a nightmare and started being horrible to her before throwing her out on the street.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,497 ✭✭✭omahaid

Biggins wrote: »
    there is CLEARLY more to this story than what we are being told here.

I agree, but I dont think we will hear it. We will hear, however, phrases like "it did happen so it must be true" (phrases which in now way back up the OP's story).