Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Daly's Garage - Topless Girls

• 04-03-2010 10:32am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 90 ✭✭

Victory for the common man!!!

I am sure all are aware of this story.
    Would love to know what Germaine Greer wannabe tried to enforce this ridiculous "rule" on old man Daly :rolleyes:

She got served who ever she is :D

I like to look at a nice pair of boobs when my engine is being checked over!!

• Registered Users Posts: 206 ✭✭Jambo221

I am sure all are aware of this story.
    Any info for those of us who aren't?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,283 ✭✭✭source

Haven't a clue what you're on about mate. Linky?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,487 ✭✭✭Mountjoy Mugger

Story here

• Closed Accounts Posts: 90 ✭✭PeteSanchez

Sorry for no link lads....thought it was common knowledge.
    Apologies for that.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,134 ✭✭✭FarmerGreen

HSA goes tits up.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,361 ✭✭✭Itsdacraic

The HSA have made a real boob here and the inspector a right tit of himself, using a bit of common sense would have been the breast course of action.

Itsdacraic wrote: »
    The HSA have made a real boob here and the inspector a right tit of himself, using a bit of common sense would have been the breast course of action.

the inspector was a woman itsdacraic! :rolleyes:
    she must feel like a right melon(s) now .............:o

• Registered Users Posts: 206 ✭✭Jambo221

That's bureaucracy at work for you.

To be fair, I'd have at least ordered him to renew the calendars, I'd go insane looking at the same pair of tits every day for over 10 years.

any one hear him on Today FM yesterday? The calendars were dating back to the 70's!

"Sure they are all grannies by now, cobwebs hanging off them i'd say. Older than myself"

:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 37,299 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

Lovin' it!

• Registered Users Posts: 153 ✭✭mark1974

Strom in a double D cup:rolleyes:

It may have been a "karen brennan page 3" google thing.
    He would possibly have stepped backwards to focus his old eyes.
    And fallen in the pit.
    These things happen.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,953 ✭✭✭homerhop

He used them to remind him of a spanner...one look and it made his nuts tighten

It never took his mind of the job in hand.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,015 ✭✭✭✭Mc Love

Could start a strip club called Daly's Garage :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,551 ✭✭✭panda100

Personally, I wouldnt go to a garage that had public displays of naked womens bodies while I was getting my car serviced.
    If someone wants to look at these types of calendars then they should be kept in the staff room as pornography is a priavte matter.

I think its fairly innapropriate when you are dealing with both male and female customers. I don't think men would like it If they had to regularly see big,infalted naked pecs and d*cks every time they want a wheel changed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,382 ✭✭✭✭AARRRGH

I agree with the inspector - nudity and arousal are evil!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 136 ✭✭johncm

panda100 wrote: »
    Personally, I wouldnt go to a garage that had public displays of naked womens bodies while I was getting my car serviced.
    If someone wants to look at these types of calendars then they should be kept in the staff room as pornography is a priavte matter.

I think its fairly innapropriate when you are dealing with both male and female customers. I don't think men would like it If they had to regularly see big,infalted naked pecs and d*cks every time they want a wheel changed.

they were saying on the radio yesterday that the customers don't have access to the area of the garage where the posters are

• Registered Users Posts: 6,685 ✭✭✭flutered

what up with the hse gizmo, had he had bad service ?, is he trying to do some on a favour ?, did the sight of the page 3s upset him so much that he required treatment ?, will he give a full confession on the leade,r like the guy who put willie back on his feet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,551 ✭✭✭panda100

johncm wrote: »
    they were saying on the radio yesterday that the customers don't have access to the area of the garage where the posters are

If thats the case then there's no problem really,unless some of the workers find them offensive.
    Stupid media reporting non stories,any excuse for them to print a picture of a nude women beside the story really.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,929 ✭✭✭Raiser

If thats the case then there's no problem really,unless some of the workers find them offensive.
    Stupid media reporting non stories,any excuse for them to print a picture of a nude women beside the story really.

He changed my oil one afternoon, two points I noted where that he is happy to get under 1.5 tons of Motor with just a pneumatic trolley jack keeping him in 3D and also those Girls were in fine fettle on the Walls of the Garage, just inside a large Garage door - so all you'd need is eyesight really (?)

I visited the Fastrack Office (Iarnrod Eireann's Courier Service) towards the rear of Colbert Station near where the Coaches park up a while back also. I found their large poster-sized topless pin ups a lot stranger given that its a larger Company and it was a Public Office.......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,857 ✭✭✭langdang

Ah here now, are you seriously suggesting public sector unionists can get away with things private sector un-unionised people can't???? I find that very offensive...... ;-)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,929 ✭✭✭Raiser

langdang wrote: »
    Ah here now, are you seriously suggesting public sector unionists can get away with things private sector un-unionised people can't???? I find that very offensive...... ;-)

Just bout the only 'perk' the Public Sector Worker seems to be without is in the Office Boobs Dept......... :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 Vortigaunt

Yeah, this was a real 'bear' of a situation.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 Vortigaunt

You might even say that someone got the 'wrong end' of the stick.

:rolleyes::rolleyes: Bless me father for I have sinned

Vort, what in the name of The Daily Sport are you arsing on about :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,048 ✭✭✭Amazotheamazing

People should be free to put whatever they want on their walls, (as long as it's legal). If it had been a renaissance painting of a naked woman would you be as offended? Or a picture of the statue of David? At what point does art turn into pornography? At what point is pornography art? Can it even be art? And who the **** are the HSE to tell us what's acceptable (decoration wise) in our own workplaces?