Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Bohemian FC Talk/Transfers/Rumours Thread 2010

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,885 ✭✭✭PomBear

will it be hard to get tickets for the Celtic game at the gates tomorrow?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,881 ✭✭✭bohsman

PomBear wrote: »
    will it be hard to get tickets for the Celtic game at the gates tomorrow?

No. Game only announced last week and not much interest judging by the Celtic thread.

bohsman wrote: »
    No. Game only announced last week and not much interest judging by the Celtic thread.

good stuff, hoping my expired student card will prevail to knock the tenner off the ticket price too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,438 ✭✭✭frantic190

The Shed is open as well anyway (doubt anyone will buy tickets for the Connaught St, so probably wont be open). Loads of room (as usual!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,622 ✭✭✭✭CSF

PomBear wrote: »
    good stuff, hoping my expired student card will prevail to knock the tenner off the ticket price too
    Definitely a good idea to come into the Bohs thread and tell them you're hoping to sneak money from their financially crippled club, solid thought process there.

CSF wrote: »
    Definitely a good idea to come into the Bohs thread and tell them you're hoping to sneak money from their financially crippled club, solid thought process there.

lol, didn't know.

I am actually a student and sure aren't we all financially crippled

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,697 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

Think it's a great idea meself..

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 10,831 Mod ✭✭✭✭artanevilla

dfx- wrote: »
    Think it's a great idea meself..

At least we'll have another league trophy and medals to melt down for scrap.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,757 ✭✭✭bohsboy

Great great days....to see the filth crying at the end of the game in Tallaght really made me smile.

I know it hurts them so much and it makes it so so sweet. ;)

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,233 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

We haven't won it yet lads, feet on the ground

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Same process that has them where they are.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,115 ✭✭✭Pal

Rovers lose to Drogheda (reasonable assumption) and Bohs win at Galway, we will be Champions for the third time in a row on October 22nd with a game to spare.

Jeeze I'm loving this. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,852 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

Pal wrote: »
    Rovers lose to Drogheda (reasonable assumption) and Bohs win at Galway, we will be Champions for the third time in a row on October 22nd with a game to spare.

Jeeze I'm loving this. :D

I honestly wouldnt be surprised if both games finished in a draw and it went to the last day. Drogs arent what they used to be obviously but its not a nice place to go.

Dont forget we've the semi against Sligo coming up very soon too...crunch few games left

I was only joking.

Its not over yet by any stretch of the imagination.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

bohsboy wrote: »
    Great great days....to see the filth crying at the end of the game in Tallaght really made me smile.

I know it hurts them so much and it makes it so so sweet. ;)

It isnt won yet. We might be crying yet.

Galway are a spent force, destroyed in Tallaght by the filth and hammered at the weekend at home today to UCD. I reckon we should hit three or four. Rovers won't beat Drogheda, they're gone, the eternal bottlers that they are.

bohsboy wrote: »
    Galway are a spent force, destroyed in Tallaght by the filth and hammered at the weekend at home today to UCD. I reckon we should hit three or four. Rovers won't beat Drogheda, they're gone, the eternal bottlers that they are.

You better start saying your prayers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

In non related Bohs rovers stuff, Powell rumoured to be heading to us.

A left back that can defend, been years since i seen one of them play for pats.

dreamers75 wrote: »

What Powell you been watching? If he could defend he'd be in the premiership.

bohsman wrote: »

What Powell you been watching? If he could defend he'd be in the premiership.

Very true!

Last year I would have defended... his defending :P

But this year he has been atrocious at the back at times and at the same time unwilling to go forward as much.

He's been dropped twice this season for his defending. TNS successfully pinpointed him as our weak spot and that was the key to the 2nd leg. I think its that he attacks any ball that comes near him leaving it easy for players to get in behind.

Ryan Guy had Powell in his pocket on Saturday, not the same player he was last season.

He always plays well vs us :)

Better than bermo or Lynch anyway.

dreamers75 wrote: »

He would be a good signing. I think the kid has outstanding potential.

frantic190 wrote: »
    Ryan Guy had Powell in his pocket on Saturday, not the same player he was last season.

Ryan Guy had a poor game on saturday. To say that he had Conor Powell in his pocket is overstating it somewhat.

orourkeda wrote: »
    Ryan Guy had a poor game on saturday. To say that he had Conor Powell in his pocket is overstating it somewhat.

Maybe in the first half, but when he was attacking our end I don't think Powell got the ball off him once. Powell is a great player though, but maybe a bit predictable.

He turned them down about 3 weeks ago as the money was crap, rumouringly him and brennan going to them but not happy with the money on offer.

Would assume ambition would kick in ahead of money.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 10,831 Mod ✭✭✭✭artanevilla

I wouldn't be too sad to see him go, especially if we get a few bob, I'd say some of it will be due to WFTA though.

Sometimes I think Fenlon likes to mess around with the fan's heads for the craic, some strange decisions Friday night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,957 ✭✭✭The Volt

Sometimes I think Fenlon likes to mess around with the fan's heads for the craic, some strange decisions Friday night.
    Hopefully a few more over the next few weeks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,314 ✭✭✭BOHtox

The league was and still is priority

Voltwad wrote: »
    Hopefully a few more over the next few weeks
    Ah with your recent form it won't make a difference ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,659 ✭✭✭Devil08

Is there a new kit due out soon?

Devil08 wrote: »
    Is there a new kit due out soon?

loved last seasons, home and away

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,314 ✭✭✭BOHtox

cúnt

I'll just leave this here shall I...

393876.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

It's actually crazy how much of an impact Galway have had on the title race. If you take the points won and lost against them this season against Bohs and Rovers, Bohs would be 20 odd points ahead.

Also. Both yous and Rovers are bottlers :D

Bohs bottled it.
    Rovers will win the league by default.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Pal wrote: »
    Bohs bottled it.
    Rovers will win the league by default.

We bottled it first though, so our default is cancelled out by yours.

Still not over yet either.

Mad season. The team with momentum has collapsed at crucial times.

Bray? Could be niggly.

SantryRed wrote: »

We are yet to lose a title as late as Shels though :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 804 ✭✭✭paulcorr

SantryRed wrote: »
    It's actually crazy how much of an impact Galway have had on the title race. If you take the points won and lost against them this season against Bohs and Rovers, Bohs would be 20 odd points ahead.

I would gladly have Rovers as bottlers every year if it ends up like this one one game away from the league title 2 games away from the double.Im sure every other team in the league would wish they were bottlers to.Instead just stay playing in the discover Ireland league for another year.

dfx- wrote: »
    We are yet to lose a title as late as Shels though :D

Very risky saying that with one more game to go :D

This league comes down to who is less ****e, and who bottles it less, and Rovers bottled it less. Although I wouldn't put it past Rovers to lose to Bray, but we wont beat Dundalk anyway so it wont matter.

I agree, it won't be a simple finish to the season. Bray are notoriously tricky and might provide a good test. However as stated earlier Dundalk should gain at least a point against us.

It's still crazy stuff and God knows what could happen on Friday. It's been a mad season.

I wouldn't be too confident of Bray putting out a strong side. Sure they have their own interests on Tuesday to look at.

Matt Gregg to win the league for us.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

frantic190 wrote: »
    This league comes down to who is less ****e, and who bottles it less, and Rovers bottled it less.

Because every other league title in history has involved a full compliment of form teams?

The league you bought won two years ago by a country mile was hardly a competitive classic was it?