Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Late Late Show - March 5th 2010

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭Koloman

The satellite feed is breaking up! It's DUNDALK FFS!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,358 ✭✭✭Dennis the Stone

Koloman wrote: »
    In Oslo!!

I think he was working there at the time.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 15,247 Mod ✭✭✭✭rebel girl 15

36 for Niamh Kavanagh's song so far :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,264 ✭✭✭Pretty_Pistol

Why do they pretend the mini-presenters are in different studios around the country when they're just down the hallway. Ugh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Eurosong NOT Eurovision Emma!

Gawd like.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

We are so screwed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

This is an awful RTE fix as was said above.. was the same on the mooney show..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭skelliser

Anyone think these "jurys" are in the next studio?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,808 ✭✭✭ohthebaby

I hate a runaway vote. No fun.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,139 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

Ah jaysus. Remember Six?!

Is it bad that I still remember the song perfectly?

There's a whooole lot of loving going on....in my heart...It's a feeling I 'm feeling through and throoooooough!!!

:D:D:o

36 for Niamh Kavanagh's song so far :rolleyes:

OMG you are great at adding up sums.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,205 ✭✭✭✭hmmm

Is he a hologram?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,765 ✭✭✭Diddler1977

OPENROAD wrote: »
    who?

Don't y'know it's Rob/Ross from Ice!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,783 ✭✭✭Hank_Jones

God they're so bubbly and happy.

Bet that they all suffer from depression, because they have to act so nice all the time.

I love you Paddy McKenna...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 462 ✭✭Suspiria79

We have a winner! Woooo hoooooo:eek::rolleyes::pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 555 ✭✭✭jc77

Jane29 wrote: »
    Why do they pretend the mini-presenters are in different studios around the country when they're just down the hallway.

There's a whooole lot of loving going on....in my heart...It's a feeling I 'm feeling through and throoooooough!!!

It's on my ipod....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,938 ✭✭✭ballsymchugh

skelliser wrote: »
    Anyone think these "jurys" are in the next studio?

they're in oslo. they have to welcome himself in the morning. with flower petals and glitter n sh!t.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 15,247 Mod ✭✭✭✭rebel girl 15

No, I remember it as well! Comes into my head any time that I see any of them!

GINGER ALERT!!

Why was Fizz from Corrie presenting for Dublin???

• Registered Users Posts: 555 ✭✭✭jc77

Marty Whelan wasn't lying when he said it was a one-horse race....

...the size of her.

Tis the best song but Runaway voting is always so boring :mad:

Suspiria79 wrote: »
    We have a winner! Woooo hoooooo:eek::rolleyes::pac:

WE'VE GOT TO GET RID OF THAT SAX SOLO!!

GINGER ALERT!!

Really? I thought my TV was acting up!smile.gif

Well that's that.

Now Oslo time!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 305 ✭✭CreedonsDogDayc

Judges are in the regions, just to clarify!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,060 ✭✭✭Denisejcc

ohthebaby wrote: »
    I love you Paddy McKenna...

I had never seen him before tonight, love his voice on the radio, fairly easy on the eye too!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Europe won't give a sh*t about that song.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,139 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

It's on my ipod....

Touché :p

Now Oslo time!

I wish it was Hammer Time!mad.gif

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 22,682 CMod ✭✭✭✭Sad Professor

The Barbies didn't win? Ah crap.

God we have to get rid of that outfit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Rivers of silence was worthy of second place... Graham got the boyzone vote..

looks like she walking up the isle to marry Dracula..

• Registered Users Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭OPENROAD

Well thats it, now we will have rte telling us Ireland are going to win the thing for the next couple of months.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

she is a big machine

Some people just shouldn't run on tv...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,878 ✭✭✭Burkatron

My eyes :(

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 5,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭spockety

Sorry all, I have to sign off now before the show finishes, gotta head down to Departures and get a good seat before they're all gone. See yis there!

Niamh looks like a man

• Registered Users Posts: 3,221 ✭✭✭Greentopia

Hah! Picked the winner :p though it was clear who RTE were pushing to win.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,205 ✭✭✭✭hmmm

This is quality entertainment

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,938 ✭✭✭ballsymchugh

i don't know if i'll be able to get to the airport on time to give my regards to his lordship. will someone else kick him in the bollox for me?
    it's at 6am just in case. oslo. airport.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 478 ✭✭booooonzo

whos the muppet in the white jacket!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,878 ✭✭✭Burkatron

Niamh looks like a man

The Tayto man to be exact

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,209 ✭✭✭jos28

Niamh's list for preparing for Oslo has to include a personal trainer, a stylist and a beautician.
    Great voice though

Niamh looks like a man

Well, Israel have done it before with Dana International!eek.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭OPENROAD

jos28 wrote: »
    Niamh's list for preparing for Oslo has to include a personal trainer, a stylist and a beautician.
    Great voice though

Do you think so?

Burkatron wrote: »
    The Tayto man to be exact

LOL!! I was thinking she looked familiar!!