Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Late Late Show - March 5th 2010

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭Koloman

Johnny wishes Niamh all the best in OSLO!rolleyes.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

skelliser wrote: »
    Niamh looks like a man

She looks like the Isle Of Man

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,783 ✭✭✭Hank_Jones

Tubs couldn't remember the name of the song. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,206 ✭✭✭jos28

Ah come on, I had to say something nice

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,081 ✭✭✭thegen

God almighty, it's like a female garden
    gnome representing us. Go all the way mr arse Marty. Rte not wanting to pay for a contest more like it

Burkatron wrote: »
    The Tayto man to be exact

Simon Delaney?tongue.gif Although I have never seen them in the same room together.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,765 ✭✭✭Diddler1977

OPENROAD wrote: »
    Do you think so?

There's no doubt that she has a great voice!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,205 ✭✭✭✭hmmm

All it's missing is leprechauns swaying hand in hand in the background

• Registered Users Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭OPENROAD

There's no doubt that she has a great voice!

Good voice but not a great voice, well imo anyway ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6 the_coderator

is it just me , i think she looks like a man dressed up..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Oh FFS. The back-up singers are there as well. :rolleyes:

This country never learns. Still stuck in the nineties and thinking songs from that era can still win. They can't.

We need scantily clad sexy women in Celtic warrior dress with a German dance beat in the background.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

that song is total ****e bring back the turkey in the trolley

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,878 ✭✭✭Burkatron

thegen wrote: »
    God almighty, it's like a female garden
    gnome representing us. Go all the way mr arse Marty. Rte not wanting to pay for a contest more like it

He meant all the way to Oslo with J-Lo don't ya know!?

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Politics Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 12,110 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dizzyblonde

will someone else kick him in the bollox for me?

I'll be happy to. I'm heading to the airport anyway to make sure they don't sell him a return ticket.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,264 ✭✭✭Pretty_Pistol

And we're done. Wonder where Johnny's going now...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,241 ✭✭✭baalthor

We should have sent "Fascist Queen" because:

1. Sounds like a stereotypical euro song like you might hear on Eurotrash

2. Written and performed by multiple countries so maybe extra points

3. Sounds like Cristine Aguilera so would gain publicity from being compared to Cristina (or even being sued by Cristina!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,941 ✭✭✭krustydoyle

Well fcuk that anyways.. :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Thanks all! That was fun!

Now I'm very important and am off to Oslo.

See you in the airport - 6am, don't be late.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,808 ✭✭✭ohthebaby

Ha ha at the person in white clapping at the end.. Very enthusiastic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 575 ✭✭✭IrishKev

Best song by far, think it's time to get back to something like this since Et Cetera and Dustin rubbish, this could get somewhere.
    Would everyone stop being sooo negative!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

haha great thread - loved the Oslo stuff, Logan ya gimp!

Is the guy in the white jacket who stood up and cheered like a lunatic, the Eurovision fanatic, that Derek Mooney has on the radio to fill us all in on Eurovision trivia?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭skelliser

amdublin, where are you going again?!

• Registered Users Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭OPENROAD

IrishKev wrote: »
    Best song by far, think it's time to get back to something like this since Et Cetera and Dustin rubbish, this could get somewhere.Would everyone stop being sooo negative!

Oslo?

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Politics Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 12,110 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dizzyblonde

I love the song and Niamh's voice and I think we have a chance of not disgracing ourselves for the first time in years.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

We need scantily clad sexy women in Celtic warrior dress with a German dance beat in the background.

Nah, that's way too '00s.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 774 ✭✭✭lucy2010

hmmm wrote: »
    All it's missing is leprechauns swaying hand in hand in the background

Well its the best laugh ive had in yonks ...... How the hell will RTE afford a eurovision if we win. They couldnt even afford the Pyro's to make a big bang on the Toy Show so how they going to put on a Eurovision.

Loved the ticker tape confetti at the end ... BIG budget stuff

• Registered Users Posts: 1,060 ✭✭✭Denisejcc

Does anyone know what time we have to be at airport for? Nobody mentioned it all night and I dont want to be late!

Six hours and just over ten minutes til the flight. We better get some shut eye!

gambiaman wrote: »
    haha great thread - loved the Oslo stuff, Logan ya gimp!

Imagine if his plane is delayed. eek.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,099 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

that song is total ****e bring back the turkey in the trolley

Linda Martin?

What Amdublin is gone again?????

Linda Martin?

No, Twink!

Denisejcc wrote: »
    Does anyone know what time we have to be at airport for? Nobody mentioned it all night and I dont want to be late!

5am

See you then!

baalthor wrote: »
    3. Sounds like Cristine Aguilera so would gain publicity from being compared to Cristina (or even being sued by Cristina!)

nah it's grand if mickey joe didn get sued then Niamh wont..

Jebus. I'm too important to be repeating myself. For the last time, I'm off to Oslo tomorow at 6am.

I'll see yis there okay. Fans to the left, Entourage to the right.

Also. Who's picking Shay up from the Green Room???

This is ridiculous. I should NOT be having to do all this organising.

ohthebaby wrote: »
    Six hours and just over ten minutes til the flight. We better get some shut eye!

I love Oslo in the Spring!

Don't you?
    I know Johnny does!

Check your baggage, it's probably a Ryanair cheapie. You don't want to get caught by the Ryanair baggage police. Where will Jonny put his jacket ???

Argghh, why didnt someone mention this before, thats very early! Ooops im supposed to be working tomorrow and now I wont be there.. because Ile be at the airport,,,, going to Oslo..... just so you know.. cant wait to see you all there.. we'll have such fun!:D:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

I thought Shay was in the Green Zone

jos28 wrote: »
    Check your baggage, it's probably a Ryanair cheapie. You don't want to get caught by the Ryanair baggage police. Where will Jonny put his jacket ???

Guys don't forget not to wear your studded jackets! I know we'll look horribly unstylish but we have to get through security easily.

I mean who'd want to miss OSLO?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,939 ✭✭✭ballsymchugh

is this a ryanair flight? who's bringing the sandwiches? i'll be there at 6.04. none of ye feckers better go without me.

jos28 wrote: »
    it's probably a Ryanair cheapie.

Johnny would never go to Oslo on a Ryanair cheap flight! He will be flying in his own private jet I presume!

amdublin wrote: »
    Jebus. I'm too important to be repeating myself. For the last time, I'm off to Oslo tomorow at 6am.

I'll see yis there okay. Fans to the left, Entourage to the right.

Also. Who's picking Shay up from the Green Room???

This is ridiculous. I should NOT be having to do all this organising.

I'm in your entourage??? Yeah???!!!

nah it's grand if mickey joe didn get sued then Niamh wont..

Ah yes. God they were so similar.

Im making the sambos now, any particular requests?

Koloman wrote: »
    Johnny would never go to Oslo on a Ryanair cheap flight! He will be flying in his own private jet I presume!

ah come on .. It's JOHNNY LOGAN.. I'm sure they would mind flying Norway here instead.

Denisejcc wrote: »
    Im making the sambos now, any particular requests?

Chicken, stuffing and mayo on brown bread please.

Seriously that thing NK was wearing was dispiculous.

Maybe I'll pick her up a nice gúna in Oslo tomorrow.