Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

best spots in lk for a night out?

Options
  • 05-03-2010 12:48pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 34

hey everyone im a student in ul, not from limerick, and have started staying down a bit more on weekends. Have read/heard alot of things about nights out in limerick and just wanted to get a few opinions on the best spots to head to for "craic agus ceoil" so to speak...

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 19,106 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

• Registered Users Posts: 1,204 ✭✭✭dave 27

pubs wise, if your into the irish music dolans is good fun with trad secessions. a more modern vibe would be smyths, live bands always play there..if its cocktails u like then the old quarter or charlies are good, i was in cornmarket a few weeks back and really enjoyed it, nice atmosphere and do great miller. also micky martins on thomas st is a good alternative, wacky glasses and different beer is always a nice change!

clubs theres trinity rooms, more of a younger crowd but deffinately worth a visit if u havnt been, icon is good crack beside smyths but be aware of tuesday nights, place is dangerously full and can get a bit clostraphobic!
    theres also mollys which is a disco bar and can be quite good if u dont plan on spending money on a club
    my personal favourite is angel lane, its the newest club in limerick and has loads of different floors and smoking areas!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34 dragonheart

dave 27 wrote: »
    my personal favourite is angel lane, its the newest club in limerick and has loads of different floors and smoking areas!