Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Arsenal vs Burnley Match Thread

• 06-03-2010 2:59pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,171 ✭✭✭

Arsenal_Crest.jpg vs Burnley_FC_svg.png

Thought I'd start a match thread for once, don't think I've done it before. Go me.

Arsenal line up:

Almunia
    Eboue----Silvestre----Vermaelen--Clichy
    Denilson

Fabregas
    Nasri
    ---Walcott
    Rosicky--
    Bendtner

Subs: Fabianski, Diaby, Sagna, Eduardo, Arshavin, Traore, Eastmond

Burnley: Jensen, Mears, Carlisle, Cort, Fox, Paterson, Alexander, McDonald, Cork, Eagles, Nugent
    Subs: Weaver, Duff, Elliott, Blake, Bikey, Jordan, Thompson

All evidence points to an Arsenal win. Without wanting to sound too cocky, would be nice to build up a healthy goal difference today, although I'll take any win Arse can get.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,983 ✭✭✭leninbenjamin

8y8ids.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 393 ✭✭paul150

silvestre *shudder* anything could happen with him on the pitch :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,043 ✭✭✭✭L'prof

Silvestre

Crapity crap, crap, crap!

Reckon we'll get away with it in this match though!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Gonna say 4 or 5 nil.

It'll probably be 1-1 now :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 654 ✭✭✭Arsenal1986

any1 got a stream for this - i dont have setanta

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,500 ✭✭✭Fuzzy_Dunlop

Happy to see Rosicky/Nasri in midfield. Good bench attacking wise anyway as we'll likely see Arshavin, Diaby and Eduardo coming on later in the match.

Do you have eircom broadband?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,427 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

arsenal 3-1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,629 ✭✭✭magma69

paul150 wrote: »
    silvestre *shudder* anything could happen with him on the pitch :rolleyes:

Lads I think you are very harsh on the lad. He is a natural full back and he has a lot of experience. For a back up player he is decent. I don't consider him to be as much of a liability as you make him out to be. All things considered, to expect him to be as solid as Gallas is very unfair imo. I think ye will get a clean sheet today.

Ye better! I got Vermalen in my fantasy football team this week!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 654 ✭✭✭Arsenal1986

playa3 wrote: »
    Happy to see Rosicky/Nasri in midfield. Good bench attacking wise anyway as we'll likely see Arshavin, Diaby and Eduardo coming on later in the match.

Do you have eircom broadband?

Nope magnet unfortunatly

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,500 ✭✭✭Fuzzy_Dunlop

Nope magnet unfortunatly

Alright no matter in any case. Go to http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=67094&part=sports, the second one (FS TV Teus [EN])with sopcast looks to be good

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,629 ✭✭✭magma69

Arsenal 3-0. Fabregas, Nasri, Bender.

magma69 wrote: »
    Lads I think you are very harsh on the lad. He is a natural full back and he has a lot of experience. For a back up player he is decent. I don't consider him to be as much of a liability as you make him out to be. All things considered, to expect him to be as solid as Gallas is very unfair imo. I think ye will get a clean sheet today.

Don't mind seeing him play as a fullback but, he's constantly being caught out and makes too many mistakes at centre back!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,943 ✭✭✭abouttobebanned

Is Fletcher dead?

Injured in training for scotland during the week

magma69 wrote: »

We are being harsh all right, he's been a good servant to the club and decent when called upon. But that doesn't mean he's not a liability, he just makes big mistakes when he's playing in the centre. He's slow, he's not particularly strong in the 50-50 at times and he can be too quick to rush out.

The banners for Ramsey look class. Fair play to those who were able to organise them so quickly.

Plus Arseblog on TV. Lol.

I posted one in the stream thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

So Alan Wiley failed a fitness test? Lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,555 ✭✭✭Gillington

Lookin forward to see Jack Cork how he gets on.Although he could get murdered agaisnt Fab.

Does the Arsenal stadium announcer call out just the Arsenal players first names!? A tad ghey if ya ask me!

Bendtner should've scored.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,065 ✭✭✭MaxPower89

Nic should of scored? Good effort from Tomas. Good positive start.

Gillington wrote: »
    Lookin forward to see Jack Cork how he gets on.Although he could get murdered agaisnt Fab.

Does the Arsenal stadium announcer call out just the Arsenal players first names!? A tad ghey if ya ask me!

Or half of the name in Denil.........son's case

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,943 ✭✭✭abouttobebanned

paul150 wrote: »
    Injured in training for scotland during the week

Damn fantasy football

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,153 ✭✭✭everdead.ie

Clark Carlisle got away far to easily at that corner good save by almunia tho

Was poor twice by Silvestre to give away the corner

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,681 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Walcott is really getting into great positions but the final ball is brutal so far
    Xavi6 wrote: »
    So Alan Wiley failed a fitness test? Lol

his wii fit is broken I heard

Good man Jack!

That was sexy by Fabregas and...someone else.

Sorry watching this on a small screen surronded by screaming children, damn confirmations :mad:

I could watch Cesc all day

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 9,648 Mod ✭✭✭✭mayordenis

Lou Macari? How does he still have a job?

how macari has a job ill never know

edit

shakes fist at Denis

mayordenis wrote: »
    Lou Macari? How does he still have a job?
    Headshot wrote: »
    how macari has a job ill never know

Turn off Setanta. Channel - 81774 Sopcast.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,153 ✭✭✭everdead.ie

What "end" normally provides the most atmosphere at games, just seems extremly quiet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,435 ✭✭✭wandatowell

Gillington wrote: »

ya he does, the fans usually call out the players second name in response.

What was Silvestre playing at there? Ridiculous pass back!

Cesc in trouble? ffs..

Sore one for Nasri, should be ok though.

lazy performance from arsenal so far

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,435 ✭✭✭✭redout

One nil to the arsenal!

What a class act

just pure and simple genius

What a ball from Nasri, great goal from Fabregas, get in :D

Love it.

What a feckin goal.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,942 ✭✭✭missingtime

Cesc. Nice.

Get in!! Lovely move, what a ball!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,793 ✭✭✭✭JPA

Amazing pass from Nasri. Exquisite.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,492 ✭✭✭MementoMori

God Burnley have been just shocking

Fabregas breaks the deadlock - could be the start of a rout if the Arsenal team are up for it. Lovely ball by Nasri and sweet sweet finish by Fabregas.

Any Arsenal fans concerned that Eboue has been doing better down the right than Walcott?

What a fantastic ball by Nasri. Nice finish by Fab.

ha what a beauty!!!!!!

Superb goal :D

Should've been 2-0.

cesc struggling ffs :(