Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Ibood Hunt Sale Coming Up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,926 ✭✭✭Soarer

That watch is £256 on Amazon!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,376 ✭✭✭54kroc

Soarer wrote: »
    That watch is £256 on Amazon!

It's €202 here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,926 ✭✭✭Soarer

cork45 wrote: »
    It's €202 here

So it is.
    I reckon that'll be the ibood until around 11 o'clock.

• Registered Users Posts: 235 ✭✭Markjsca1

cork45 wrote: »
    It's €202 here

Yeah but the store they link to is in New Zealand so not really a like for like comparison with VAT and excise duty etc..

Buying a Tesla? Get free credits using my referral link https://www.tesla.com/en_ie/referral/mark65212

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭kdouglas

Cinderella Basic 4 Season Quilt 140x200cm
    € 59,95 iBOOD's priceNow! € 24,95 + (12,50)

cinderellabasicdekbed600x600.jpg

Stylishly Designed iRiver E200 8Gb mp3 and Media Player with Extendable Memory
    € 129,95 iBOOD's priceNow! € 69,95 + (12,50)
    4446_Lv_hi_1267113151.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,813 ✭✭✭BaconZombie

Somebody needs to write a Greasemonkey script that will scroll the details of new items across the Title bar of a Multi tab windows.

My F5 keys is failed after all the year of abuse.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 743 ✭✭✭absolutegroove

Somebody needs to write a Greasemonkey script that will scroll the details of new items across the Title bar of a Multi tab windows.

My F5 keys is failed after all the year of abuse.....

Use the C4C add-on for firefox.

Credit due to Basquille for the tip :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,036 ✭✭✭✭Basq

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,614 ✭✭✭The Sparrow

Is this still going on???:eek::eek:

Jaysus I thought it would be well over by now. Did any good bargains pop up overnight? Anyone get anything decent?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,204 ✭✭✭Kenny_D

What text are you selecting to refresh? Or am I using this thing wrong?

GStormcrow wrote: »
    What text are you selecting to refresh? Or am I using this thing wrong?
    Select the name of the product.. as below:

37413093.jpg

Freecom Mobile Drive XXS 2.5 inch Hard Disk with 500 GB
    € 119,95 iBOOD's priceNow! € 64,95 + (12,50)
    4319_ks_hi_1257522439.jpg

I should of put a block on the Corporate Internet Filter to block iblood today so others here would not get stuff I want....

• Registered Users Posts: 1,612 ✭✭✭uncleoswald

Oh god that mobile drive again. Went to bed last night at 2.30 after staring at this screen for half an hour and its still there when I log on this morning.

Pulsar Gents PXH659X1Watch
    € 139,95 iBOOD's priceNow! € 69,95 + (12,50)
    4467_WW_hi_1268062348.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,100 ✭✭✭DustyBin

kdouglas wrote: »
    Pulsar Gents PXH659X1Watch
    € 139,95 iBOOD's priceNow! € 69,95 + (12,50)
    4467_WW_hi_1268062348.jpg

That feckin watch ain't going away!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 947 ✭✭✭Shzm

yawn.

I'm waiting for a Watch with a iPod dock built-in....
    DustyBin wrote: »
    That feckin watch ain't going away!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,368 ✭✭✭madmoe

Oh god that mobile drive again. Went to bed last night at 2.30 after staring at this screen for half an hour and its still there when I log on this morning.

That drive looks expansive lads....am I wrong?

madmoe wrote: »
    That drive looks expansive lads....am I wrong?

For the 500gb one its alright. There is cheaper on the market but I think its a good one.

Not one of the best offers they've had but still good value.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 214 ✭✭fransdev

wake me up when it is gone :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 437 ✭✭Tech Overhaul

Each time I refresh iBood there's a different watch on it!! Come on somebody buy them all so I can see what's next....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,038 ✭✭✭youcancallmeal

Has there been any mystery box on yet? I reckon I'm going to risk it and get one this time :eek:

I would not touch a Freecom device with a 20ft pole.....
    For the 500gb one its alright. There is cheaper on the market but I think its a good one.

Not one of the best offers they've had but still good value.

Is this like the "Bag of Crap" on Woot!
    Has there been any mystery box on yet? I reckon I'm going to risk it and get one this time :eek:

There was one last night.. but I couldn't check it out! :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

already went at about 12:30 last night

I would not touch a Freecom device with a 20ft pole.....

Fair enough, good thing I don't need one so. Just looked alright from a quick google.

The really exciting stuff is out now;

Bialetti Alluminia Fusion 2-piece Frying Pan Set
    € 49,95 iBOOD's priceNow! € 17,95 + (12,50)
    4440_66_hi_1265382889.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,743 ✭✭✭bluemachaveli

Excellent, i thought i had missed my chance to buy frying pans :rolleyes:

And just as quick the frying pans are gone;

Netgear 5GHz Wireless-N HD Gaming and Networking Kit
    € 99,95 iBOOD's priceNow! € 24,95 + (12,50)
    4373_nI_hi_1260879962.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,992 ✭✭✭DavyD_83

These Netgear things any good??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,137 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

That netgear thing any use?

Ive been looking to replace my linkys usb wireless G dongle for something of N technology.

Is this something i should be looking for, have the netgear wireless n router in the gaf.

nevermind its gone

DavyD_83 wrote: »
    These Netgear things any good??

No idea, but they're gone already;

HDGear HDMI v1.3 Cable Pack 2.0 Meters + 3.0 meters Gold-Plated
    € 29,95 iBOOD's priceNow! € 7,95 + (12,50)

4461_dH_hi_1266592118.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,992 ✭✭✭DavyD_83

nevermind, gone already

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 604 ✭✭✭DemoniK

I clicked to buy and it was gone already - wtf!!!
    damn good price that was - must have jsut had 1 of them..
    lets see how long it takes to move HDMI cables - lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,181 ✭✭✭Sappy404

HDMI Cables now. The last few haven't lasted long!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 533 ✭✭✭baronflyguy

Yeah I saw the box last night and clicked on checkout.
    It was a set of Oregon Scientific Walkie Talkies. I forget the model.

Still laughing at Aristotle post earlier in the thread

Medisana RBI Shiatsu Massage Pillow with Infrared and Remote Control -> Didn't even get to see the price and it was gone.

Braun Bodycruzer B50 Electric Precision Trimmer and Gillette Razor
    € 69,95 iBOOD's priceNow! € 14,95 + (12,50)
    http://www.ibood.com/img/product/4405_SB_hi_1262961838.jpg

Sappy404 wrote: »
    HDMI Cables now. The last few haven't lasted long!

Seems to be repeating everything from last night. Maybe getting rid of things people decided not to check out?

Hope one of the media players I missed out on comes back up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,544 ✭✭✭Hogzy

Harmony 895 for 100 bobs, Id rather have the one for 50 in Currys :D

Logitech Harmony 895 Advanced Universal Remote Control
    €99.95
    4390_Wj_hi_1261561840.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,841 ✭✭✭crushproof

Racing through a load of stuff now, Logitech remote, massage chair, bluetooth headset all in the last couple of minutes

mrHandsfree Blue Twin Bluetooth Headset
    49.95 -> 9.95
    other_mrhandsfree03Large.jpg

Oregon Scientific Heart Rate Monitor Watch with Smart Training Program
    69.95 -> 17.95
    4468_HZ_hi_1267102353.jpg

Changing very fast now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,544 ✭✭✭Hogzy

Id say its approaching the end and theyre trying to clear out all their low stock items!

They're going through the stuff which people bought last night, but didn't pay for!

Sony Walkman WiFi MP3/MP4-player 16GB with 3-inch OLED-touchscreen and noise cancelling headphones
    299.95 -> 139.95
    4365_cd_hi_1263475334.jpg

Looks like a good deal if you are in the market for one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,137 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

by the time you post it up here its gone, the rate at which its being sold is unreal.

Everyone in me class having anosey at it :P

SteelSeries Siberia v2 Full-Sized Headset with Adapter for Hands Free Phone Calls

4444_qj_hi_1265902780.jpg

€44.95 ex delivery