Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

banks

• 10-03-2010 11:45am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 11,786 ✭✭✭✭

:( how is your bank treating you at the minute

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,611 ✭✭✭djmc

Much the same as last year very tight with money just sold some co op shares to keep me ticking over I have some yearlings I could sell but want to wait tell lads are buying them for grass probably may.
    Hopefully milk will be good price this year:o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,786 ✭✭✭✭whelan1

its crap that we have to eat in to reserves to get by :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35 cj plant agri

yip we have worked this far to build ourselves up, have an egg put by for the children, and the banks f2ck up and we end up paying for it ,first via our taxes and old age pension, then they repossess our machinery ,and then they put the cream on the cake by sending us on a so called balance for the repossessions ,which is normally twice what was origionally owed on the machines. a showert of f2cking c2nts that need 2 be taught a lesson, thats what the banks are.
    i was present one day when the representatives from the bank came to one mans house to repossess 4 tractors a mower and an entire silage outfit, they rang back to dublin to tell the collections official that the machinery couldnt be found , and the collections official told the baliffs to grab everything you see and run, and do what you have to to get valuables out of there.

this is called organised crime in my book, and in the constitution, and the banks are getting away with it, running gangs round the country assualting people and robing assets that they have no hold over or claim to, just to make up for the banks f2ck ups.
    its not right and must be stopped

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,552 ✭✭✭pakalasa

....here we go again :D

ok cj plant agri , i agree we are paying for the banks mistakes but you vented your frustrations on another thread so leave it at that please

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88 ✭✭networks

banks slow to extend the overdrafts these days,also had to sell shares which were kerry plc,thank god and got a gud price 4 them,if only i had lots more,id retire:cool:

pakalasa wrote: »
    ....here we go again :D

lets just get one thing straight , i have borrowed as much if not probably 20 times more than anyone here, as i have a hell of a lot of machinery, the majority 90% of which is paid for.
    i am still paying for the rest of it, and will continue to pay my finances as normal people would.
    however i am dead set against a bank using a criminal gang to break into someones private propertyy and intimidate and assualt someone to within an inch of their life, all down to 5 or 6 grand that probabley would end up being paid if the bank sat toight for a couple of weeks.
    they were great and fast to throw contracts at us all left right and center up until early 2009, now when they realise their f2ck ups they take it out on the ordinary decent hard working people who are at the bottom of the food chain.

its just not right

i was told to come back in 3 months ffs:mad:

CJ Plant Agri,

Look, don't take this the wrong way but I've read alot of what you've written. Man, you've a serious amount of anger building up inside you and if you don't deal with it, I don't know where it will end. I'm sure it can't be good for your family either.
    I know you've worked long and hard over the last few years to build up what you have.....and then see the banks come and take a lot of it away but the recession is hurting everyone, not just you. Over 100,000 people have lost their job. You're not the only one.

pakalasa wrote: »
    CJ Plant Agri,

Look, don't take this the wrong way but I've read alot of what you've written. Man, you've a serious amount of anger building up inside you and if you don't deal with it, I don't know where it will end. I'm sure it can't be good for your family either.
    I know you've worked long and hard over the last few years to build up what you have.....and then see the banks come and take a lot of it away but the recession is hurting everyone, not just you. Over 100,000 people have lost their job. You're not the only one.

i havent lost everything, i lost one machine that is now being replaced, by the bank and the goons that stole it, fair enough the wortk is qiuet but i have my regulars, so im holding my own, and if you think i seem angry now you should have seen me when i had the scaffold tube in my hand outside the alleged auction yard when i found out they were stalking me looking to rob more machines off me.:eek:

wasnt long about setting them straight, and they even have to replace the one they wrongfully robbed off me in the first place.thats my anger towards these cowards, yet they wont stand up to real men. thay prefer to sit and watch your house ,and when you go down the road on a tractor, they pull in round your house and terorise your wife and children. worse than the black and tans thats what they are a shower of black b,,,,,ds threatening innocent people with the uvf.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 32,285 Mod ✭✭✭✭The_Conductor

CJ Plant Agri- please calm down- and post in a civilised manner on this forum- or I will have to withdraw your access. I have read all your posts and I fully understand where you're coming from- but there is no need to be so aggressive and antagonistic towards other posters in this forum.

Regards,

SMcCarrick

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 347 ✭✭haybob

How are the banks treating me, the same as they always did with distain and disinterest I don't owe them a lot and they are happy enough to give me a tractor loan but I still have to line up behind the developer that owes them €10 million and isn't making repayments.

The biggest pressure will be when the bills for feed and manure arrive, will they wait as long as the usually do or will I be in an overdrawn situation earlier than expected, the banks are squeezing these guys too.

I find myself very torn by what cj plant agri describes the tactics they use are disgusting, they have ruined the country with there own bad business but I do think that anyone who borrows must be accountable for their debt

haybob wrote: »
    How are the banks treating me, the same as they always did with distain and disinterest I don't owe them a lot and they are happy enough to give me a tractor loan but I still have to line up behind the developer that owes them €10 million and isn't making repayments.

The biggest pressure will be when the bills for feed and manure arrive, will they wait as long as the usually do or will I be in an overdrawn situation earlier than expected, the banks are squeezing these guys too.

I find myself very torn by what cj plant agri describes the tactics they use are disgusting, they have ruined the country with there own bad business but I do think that anyone who borrows must be accountable for their debt

yes they have ruined the country, them not us, remember this when they return a direct debit or a cheque on any of you when its only 2 or 3 euro short, and remember we all worked away with old sames and 165s before the salesman from the finance company drove into our yards and encouraged us to up grade to a john deere, there was times when i was rang up by these salesmen selling finance ,and told the money had already been approved to buy another machine, and i hadnt even applied for it. this kind of subprime lending is the banks risk, and it is arguable as to wheayher or not any of us should prop up the greed of these salesmen for their commission, who are now turned debt collectors ,to cover their own tracks, there will be another pac ireland meeting in about 2 weeks time and i would gladly invite everyone to it, wheather your in trouble or not. everyone needs to actually see first hand some of the stories as to how bad the situation actually is, many people dont beleive how bad it is.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,300 ✭✭✭Indubitable

They are treating me like dirt as always.

Only owe a few grand and then debt free thank god

Another article in this weeks Farmers Journal about bank reposessions.
    Apparently they broke into a farmers yard to get a loader that he had only on hire from a hire company. Disgraceful carry on.:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,700 ✭✭✭irishh_bob

yip we have worked this far to build ourselves up, have an egg put by for the children, and the banks f2ck up and we end up paying for it ,first via our taxes and old age pension, then they repossess our machinery ,and then they put the cream on the cake by sending us on a so called balance for the repossessions ,which is normally twice what was origionally owed on the machines. a showert of f2cking c2nts that need 2 be taught a lesson, thats what the banks are.
    i was present one day when the representatives from the bank came to one mans house to repossess 4 tractors a mower and an entire silage outfit, they rang back to dublin to tell the collections official that the machinery couldnt be found , and the collections official told the baliffs to grab everything you see and run, and do what you have to to get valuables out of there.

this is called organised crime in my book, and in the constitution, and the banks are getting away with it, running gangs round the country assualting people and robing assets that they have no hold over or claim to, just to make up for the banks f2ck ups.
    its not right and must be stopped

when was the old age pension touched , it was the one area which escaped the recent budget

lets just get one thing straight , i have borrowed as much if not probably 20 times more than anyone here, as i have a hell of a lot of machinery, the majority 90% of which is paid for.
    i am still paying for the rest of it, and will continue to pay my finances as normal people would.
    however i am dead set against a bank using a criminal gang to break into someones private propertyy and intimidate and assualt someone to within an inch of their life, all down to 5 or 6 grand that probabley would end up being paid if the bank sat toight for a couple of weeks.
    they were great and fast to throw contracts at us all left right and center up until early 2009, now when they realise their f2ck ups they take it out on the ordinary decent hard working people who are at the bottom of the food chain.

its just not right

you pontificate ( sound off ) day in day out on this site about banks ( allegedley ) orchestrating violence against individuals yet often in the same breath , talk of taking physical action against orginisations and individuals , the irony seems completley lost on you

irishh_bob wrote: »
    you pontificate ( sound off ) day in day out on this site about banks ( allegedley ) orchestrating violence against individuals yet often in the same breath , talk of taking physical action against orginisations and individuals , the irony seems completley lost on you

the money to fund the bail out of boi,aib and anglo all came from the pension reserve fund ,yes thats right the pension reserve fund, also the old age pension is probably going to be given to people at an older age now because of the f2ck ups made by yes thats right the banks.

get over yourself bob your starting to sound like a communist. the stories in the journal, and the recent protests are only the tip of the iceberg on this topic. and we all cannoy be wrong. i know atleast 20 people who have all been physically assualted by representatives of thebanks, and each case has been hospitalised. do you think this is appropriate behaviour for someone who is being paid by the state for their f2ck ups.

would you be as much of a smart alek if they assualted you and stole your property and auctioned it? because they have done it to many others.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,235 ✭✭✭vincenzolorenzo

Aren't you the great lad altogether :rolleyes:

i am:p

• Registered Users Posts: 14 jimmytrigs

Well Done CJ plant agri. If more people spoke up and highlighted these occurrences the banks wouldnt be as brave to take advantage of Individuals who are in debt. Its very easy to knock somebody when they are down and point out the errors of their ways. The best defence against these thugs is publicity. Encourage people to tell their stories. by keeping silent one is aiding the banks in their dishonest activity. So well done to cj plant agri.

the money to fund the bail out of boi,aib and anglo all came from the pension reserve fund ,yes thats right the pension reserve fund, also the old age pension is probably going to be given to people at an older age now because of the f2ck ups made by yes thats right the banks.

get over yourself bob your starting to sound like a communist. the stories in the journal, and the recent protests are only the tip of the iceberg on this topic. and we all cannoy be wrong. i know atleast 20 people who have all been physically assualted by representatives of thebanks, and each case has been hospitalised. do you think this is appropriate behaviour for someone who is being paid by the state for their f2ck ups.

would you be as much of a smart alek if they assualted you and stole your property and auctioned it? because they have done it to many others.

i can tollerate a lot but being told to get over myself by you is a stretch too far , as i said before , you have a complete irony bypass

jimmytrigs wrote: »
    Well Done CJ plant agri. If more people spoke up and highlighted these occurrences the banks wouldnt be as brave to take advantage of Individuals who are in debt. Its very easy to knock somebody when they are down and point out the errors of their ways. The best defence against these thugs is publicity. Encourage people to tell their stories. by keeping silent one is aiding the banks in their dishonest activity. So well done to cj plant agri.

thanks jimmytrigs, i know all about being down, and cheques bouncing and direct debits bouncing, its hard to meet repayments when the country and its brother owes you money and they wont pay up, and then the depression sets in and the world is against you. i have been there and done it all. every day there is a new case of someone who was either assualted verbally or physically by a bank or wrongfully lost a machine. and these people need to come forward.
    thats why i have asked that these people go to the next pac ireland meeting wheather your a member or not you still have a voice and we need numbers to get our voice heard.

here is another story about the grippers in the red lorry, they couldnt accessa mans yards oneday he parked a lorry crossways in the gateway, so there was 2 hedgecutters (flails) in the yard, one was paid for the other had 6 grand outstanding. they couldnt get the one they wanted so they used the hyab on their red lorry to lift up the hedgecutter that was paid for and they stole it. it was brought to a yard in co meath and then on to the auction in naas, along with a 12 ton digger and a twin axel lowloader.

the garda who the theft was reported to ,told the contractor that it would suit him better if he gave back all of his machinery and not to be wasting garda time reporting repossessions, even though this was a clean cut theft:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,722 ✭✭✭StupidLikeAFox

hey folks, dont mean to intrude on the discussion or pull it off topic, but im doin a survey on peoples and SMEs relationship with their bank. The link is in the sig and i'll report back with the outcome if you wish! Thanks for the help! Col

i think the media is the way forward for this topic, the collections officials and the grippers and auctioneers and hauliers have to be named in the national press and on television, its the only way. anyone else going round giving punishment beatings and robbing machines would be deemed a crime boss with some criminal gang, these guys and women are getting away with it, its not right

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 474 ✭✭Casinoking

I'm not coming down on one side or the other in this debate, there are two sides to every story after all. However there is one point that seems to have been missed. Most contractors, and indeed a lot of farmers, buy their machinery through hire purchase agreements. In such an agreement you sign a legally binding contract to pay a certain amount on a certain date for the duration of the agreement and the machine remains the property of the financial institution until the agreement is paid for in full. If you miss a payment they are, according to the standard terms and conditions of a hire purchase, perfectly entitled to take the machine back (they own it after all), sell it, or do what they like with it. It's all in the small print folks.

Casinoking wrote: »
    I'm not coming down on one side or the other in this debate, there are two sides to every story after all. However there is one point that seems to have been missed. Most contractors, and indeed a lot of farmers, buy their machinery through hire purchase agreements. In such an agreement you sign a legally binding contract to pay a certain amount on a certain date for the duration of the agreement and the machine remains the property of the financial institution until the agreement is paid for in full. If you miss a payment they are, according to the standard terms and conditions of a hire purchase, perfectly entitled to take the machine back (they own it after all), sell it, or do what they like with it. It's all in the small print folks.

to an extent you are correct in theory, however as most people are gullable and believe this contract to be binding there are misdemeeners within the contract that are to a certain extent illeagal, such as interest rates,payment protection and certain other things like who witnessed the signing and where it all took place. these things will and do stand up in court, and any half decent solicitor will fight and win a case on this grounds, the only thing is that people dont understand their rights, let it be a lease or hire purchase once your paying for it you own shares in it or part own it until its fully paid for.
    and in some cases the banks have been left with no choice but to return the machinery, however as we all understand their is cases where repossession is the only path to take, but the way its done the selling of the asset in a corrupted insiders rigged auction firesale where the auctioneer sends out a criminal gang to your yard and gets his own men to buy the machine trough the auction for a rediculas price ,and then you get taken to court for more than was owed on the machine before it goes to auction, is totally wrong and should net be let happen.
    the publicity this is getting in the journal is something else and the amount of people that are coming out of the bushes with the same kind of stories is unreal. and it has to be stopped simple as that ,we could argue till the cows come home about this one and that one and wheather or not they deserved to keep their machine, but ag=rgueing amongst ourselves wont stop the grippers.

Everybody knows when their payments are due and therefore have plenty of time to organise themselves. If you can't afford to keep a machine paid for then sell it. If you don't want to sell it then sell something else to raise the cash. Go to your local credit union for a loan. If you can't organise your finances you shouldn't be running a business in the first place.

what about the people who pay us with rubber cheques for the work we have done, im owedf a small fortune at the minute , how can you honor payments to a bank when your primary source of income has been cut ,with certain companies and individuals bouncing cheques, and if you start selling stuff you were as well to tighten the rope round your neck, where is the sense in that, sell something thats paid for to pay a payment on a machine thats financed, thats the same as saying your going to use the kitchen table to fuel the fire, but what will you eat your dinner off tomorrow?
    common sence man, fair enough if you fall into arrers there are ways to get the cash flow back on the straight and narrow, but a cu loan isnt one of them either, you never borrow money to pay back a loan, and you never sell anything thats not costing you money either.
    the banks are wrong and they know it, if they taught there was doubt the first day they shouldnt have lent the money. they gave credit too easy and now they must face the consequences.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 72 ✭✭maidhcII

what about the people who pay us with rubber cheques for the work we have done, im owedf a small fortune at the minute , how can you honor payments to a bank when your primary source of income has been cut ,with certain companies and individuals bouncing cheques, and if you start selling stuff you were as well to tighten the rope round your neck, where is the sense in that, sell something thats paid for to pay a payment on a machine thats financed, thats the same as saying your going to use the kitchen table to fuel the fire, but what will you eat your dinner off tomorrow?
    common sence man, fair enough if you fall into arrers there are ways to get the cash flow back on the straight and narrow, but a cu loan isnt one of them either, you never borrow money to pay back a loan, and you never sell anything thats not costing you money either.
    the banks are wrong and they know it, if they taught there was doubt the first day they shouldnt have lent the money. they gave credit too easy and now they must face the consequences.

What are you suggesting as an alternative?

I think there is no doubt but that some repo men are using strong arm tactics, but the basic principle seems to me to be correct.... if someone can't pay for a machine they shouldn't have it.

I'm owed money too, I get over it. If you have no primary source of income you're working for the wrong people. Selling off machinery isn't tightening any noose, I've sold a lot of stuff in the last 6 months that wasn't earning it's keep. Basic economics. I don't accept the whole "the bank shouldn't have given me the money" argument, if you hadn't your figures done you shouldn't have borrowed it in the first place. I know plenty of contractors, myself included, who haven't had any machinery repossesed. We all run a tight ship. And as a sidenote, none of us are members of the PAC.

im only newly a member myself, and i bet your not owed as much as me, the way i look at it is if i have a machine thats paidfor im not selling it to pay a few payments on one thats financed, and iwont borrow to pay back a loan, yes basic economics is true and i do agree that if we had say 20 diggers ,and only work for 2 you would sell 10 or 15 of them , but with the tractors its different, we start turf in 3 weeks time, the silage ,presently at slurry, and in september the hedgecutting , itsd all seasonal, so there is no point in getting rid of tractors only unless they have a major internal defect, thats gona cost a lot to fix.
    the banks need to understand that our work is seasonal and so is our cashflow, therefore there is no point is saying you have a month to catch up to your arrears in the middle of summer, when your flat out at silage and the farmer isnt paying you until september or in some cases december, these are the 2 months the farming sector gets their payments ,and it trickles down to us.
    i dont see why you are arguing with me ,about a bunch of criminalsthe banks use from the from the rough of dublin city, who go round intimidating us and our families, and robbing 120+ tractors per year ,latest figures show, and its doubling year on year, anyone who supports this should just join forces with the grippers.
    latest news a jcb loading shovel was robbed from an agri contractor, in co meath, broke into a yard pulled the door off a newly built slatted shed with loader and damaged gates on way out, again a seasonal machine used for pushing in pit silage. arrears of 4 grand one payment, and bank didnt want to even talk to the man in question, about the cheque thats clearing in his account that would pay a years worth of payments. the bank is a british bank working under the name of a northern province in ireland.

im only newly a member myself, and i bet your not owed as much as me, the way i look at it is if i have a machine thats paidfor im not selling it to pay a few payments on one thats financed, and iwont borrow to pay back a loan, yes basic economics is true and i do agree that if we had say 20 diggers ,and only work for 2 you would sell 10 or 15 of them , but with the tractors its different, we start turf in 3 weeks time, the silage ,presently at slurry, and in september the hedgecutting , itsd all seasonal, so there is no point in getting rid of tractors only unless they have a major internal defect, thats gona cost a lot to fix.
    the banks need to understand that our work is seasonal and so is our cashflow, therefore there is no point is saying you have a month to catch up to your arrears in the middle of summer, when your flat out at silage and the farmer isnt paying you until september or in some cases december, these are the 2 months the farming sector gets their payments ,and it trickles down to us.
    i dont see why you are arguing with me ,about a bunch of criminalsthe banks use from the from the rough of dublin city, who go round intimidating us and our families, and robbing 120+ tractors per year ,latest figures show, and its doubling year on year, anyone who supports this should just join forces with the grippers.
    latest news a jcb loading shovel was robbed from an agri contractor, in co meath, broke into a yard pulled the door off a newly built slatted shed with loader and damaged gates on way out, again a seasonal machine used for pushing in pit silage. arrears of 4 grand one payment, and bank didnt want to even talk to the man in question, about the cheque thats clearing in his account that would pay a years worth of payments. the bank is a british bank working under the name of a northern province in ireland.

If you had 20 diggers and only work for 2 you sell 18 of them. I know the work is seasonal, that's why you schedule your repayments around it. I don't have anything on monthly payments, it's all yearly or half-yearly so it has a chance to earn a few quid before it's paid for. I'm not condoning the repossesions at all, I know a handful of bailiffs personally and they aren't pleasant people, all I'm saying is nobody should let themselves get into that situation in the first place. Whether you're owed more or less money than me or anybody else is immaterial, if it was that much of a problem I'd be spending my time trying to collect it instead of ranting about banks. It's your money, go get it.

i have some nice pleasent people of my own on the case, i have learned alot from this recession, you can only ring someone 3 times looking for money, after that its harassment, the person who owes the money has more rights than you or me the party thats owed the money.

i would never corner a long term customer over anything un der 2 grand, but i have a few characters on the books, collected a bit 2 day.

but anyway my point is there are people out there who are in a bad way and the banks are refusing to restructure the payments to the same as ours ,half yearly or once per year. and then these shadey characters arrive and your machine turns up in the auction with bald tires ,or no loader on it, or buckets and quick hitch missing, they are even robbing the weights off tractors and the tires off lorries. so after all of this it cannot reach a huge price at auction with fees and all that, so the bank would have been aswell off leaving it in your yard until it got the summers work over it.

and then theres the personal injury claim against the bank for the assualt carried out by the baliffs, thatll cost the banks a pretty penny when we all get our claim out of it .

i have some nice pleasent people of my own on the case, i have learned alot from this recession, you can only ring someone 3 times looking for money, after that its harassment, the person who owes the money has more rights than you or me the party thats owed the money.

Sending the heavies out to collect are you?

a few calls for a few nice gentle giants, only using them on big companies, i was shafted on the bypasses and we all know who by mayo:rolleyes:

wouldnt be using the collectors on the ordinary joe, i collect there myself. but we all know what the big companies are like the cheque is coming since 2007 in one case, i was begining to think the post man was on strike:D

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 32,285 Mod ✭✭✭✭The_Conductor

a few calls for a few nice gentle giants, only using them on big companies, i was shafted on the bypasses and we all know who by mayo:rolleyes:

Please confirm that your 'gentle giants' and your instructions to them, are sticking to the letter of the law.

Regards,

SMcCarrick

smccarrick wrote: »
    Please confirm that your 'gentle giants' and your instructions to them, are sticking to the letter of the law.

Regards,

SMcCarrick

yip ,we dont break the law;)

never did and never will:p

we just break rock:D

and on that occasion we just havent been paid for it:eek:

do you honestly think i would come on here giving out abouit heaveys from the banks and have such antics going on on my own behalf. me tinks not, they are big stout men , who simply knock on the companies door and ask for the money whilst holding a video recorder and a dictaphone, and a refusal is all my solicitor wants.;)

simple as that:P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,550 ✭✭✭Min

whelan1 wrote: »
    :( how is your bank treating you at the minute

No problem at the moment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 373 ✭✭Ford4000

CJ
    I can only completely agree with you on all points, the biggest problem is the money your owed, my da is a painting contractor thankfully in that job you dont need so much machinery but he says if he was paid all hes owed down through the year he could retire!
    Casinoking i know where your coming from and its just not that simple in the world of plant hie, i worked in that area for a few years and i know the score, once the job is done and your out of the place payment can be hard got!
    I was working in a job in Longford, golf course houses hoteletc, a huge job and i know lots of men that this job nearly put to the wall, some bought a bit of extra machinery but the job went bust and they were left hanging, my employer inluded i think he was owed around 2 million

Ford4000 wrote: »
    CJ
    I can only completely agree with you on all points, the biggest problem is the money your owed, my da is a painting contractor thankfully in that job you dont need so much machinery but he says if he was paid all hes owed down through the year he could retire!
    Casinoking i know where your coming from and its just not that simple in the world of plant hie, i worked in that area for a few years and i know the score, once the job is done and your out of the place payment can be hard got!
    I was working in a job in Longford, golf course houses hoteletc, a huge job and i know lots of men that this job nearly put to the wall, some bought a bit of extra machinery but the job went bust and they were left hanging, my employer inluded i think he was owed around 2 million

ya i was in snoopen there myself for a bit of work but thankfully ,i didnt get anything in there i left it to mel and dempsey, and a ferw others, i know them all very well and i can tell you know that they are broken men after that job.
    and again the banks are to blame for what went on there aswell, bank of ireland ploughing 35 million into a field in longford , who ever approved that loan should be sectioned and locked up in a nut house for life.

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 1,495 ✭✭✭pajero12

Feel sorry for that lad..all that damage and it wasn't even his machine...it was hired out!!

pajero12 wrote: »
    Feel sorry for that lad..all that damage and it wasn't even his machine...it was hired out!!

and the bank wants 40grand for interest and charges including 4 grand arrears baliff fees and haulage charges to move this machine 40 mile. they deny the fact that they broke up a seperate mans yard in robbing this machine ,and that is what it is is theft, they came onto private property.

scum of the earth, if the machine comes back you can be assured the tires will be bald and the forks and bucket are missing. i would say they are probably being stripped as we speak in lobinstown

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 373 ✭✭Ford4000

ya i was in snoopen there myself for a bit of work but thankfully ,i didnt get anything in there i left it to mel and dempsey, and a ferw others, i know them all very well and i can tell you know that they are broken men after that job.
    and again the banks are to blame for what went on there aswell, bank of ireland ploughing 35 million into a field in longford , who ever approved that loan should be sectioned and locked up in a nut house for life.

Id say Melvin found it hard alright, and that quarry down the road i cant remember there name was owed a lot too,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 347 ✭✭haybob

Any of ye see the boys on the frontline last night it was almost funny CJ plant agri either put the tele out the window or joined up with the boys.

I want to nail CJ to something, money that is owed just cannot be written of so long as the asset is still there BUT before you get excited again I do agree with you about giving lads a bit of time to make good on the payments but remember the banks are between a rock and hard place too as some lads have no intention of paying back money. The tactics these repo lads are using are disgusting but they get paid on performance too and that’s not to excuse them.

I bet Cj has 3 or 4 biscuit tins of dosh stashed in walls around the place he got of old school lads for wrapping a few bags or cutting few hoppers of turf

What ye are talking about lads being owed vast sums of money is all too common an awful lot of sub contractors in the **** and individual trades men are owed plenty of money too