Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

SF4 Limerick Casuals- 13th March

• 10-03-2010 3:47pm
    Moderators Posts: 8,678 ✭✭✭

Hey guys, casuals resume this Saturday in the Moviedrome at the top of Henry's Street (Redemptorist Church side).

We'll sort out money when we get their, but it should be about €5. I'll be bringing my 360 as one of theirs isn't working. If people use locked characters, you're going to have to bring your own hard drive.

We'll be kicking off at 1 O'Clock, and don't forget to bring
    • A copy of the game
    • Your fightstick!
    • Hard drive (if possible)
    • Many friends!
    Please post in this thread if you're coming! And don't complain that this post is mostly copypasta :P

So, you gonna come rock the fightstick in Limerick? 9 votes

Why not shur!
    0%
    Not a fookin' hope BUD!
    55%
    Sabre0001Burning EclipseMr. KD4RK ONIONDelv3r 5 votes
    Perhaps!
    44%
    RyK.O.KikiDreddybajsGeneric_name01 4 votes

• Registered Users Posts: 7,499 ✭✭✭Sabre0001

Not a fookin' hope BUD!
    I will be there and hope to bring some people...May also bring a laptop so I can stream the match (the rugby one that is; certainly not my own!)

🤪

• Moderators Posts: 8,678 ✭✭✭D4RK ONION

Not a fookin' hope BUD!
    They've a TV with what seems to be come sort of package provider in there! I reckon he'd be grand with putting it on!

• Registered Users Posts: 322 ✭✭Robbknoll

Im hoping to be there but its loooking less likely. Wednesday matches were really good. Thanks to DarkOnion for showing me a few things and helping me with my game I.E. to stop jumping into focus attacks!!!! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 353 ✭✭Generic_name01

Perhaps!
    Ugh I'm working the next two saturdays so hopefully I'll see ye during the week if that happens again! Dont want every1 upping their game while I plummet behind!

• Registered Users Posts: 26 Delv3r

Not a fookin' hope BUD!
    I have myself down as Why not shur! but now I'm not shur at all, I'm probably going to have a family thing then. Cant really know till tomorrow.

Not a fookin' hope BUD!
    Looking forward to it (although I suck...). Also looking forward to (hopefully) using a fight stick - can't justify the cost but I know it would be better to play on

🤪

• Registered Users Posts: 2,943 ✭✭✭Burning Eclipse

Not a fookin' hope BUD!
    Hells ya I'll be there! Paid a tenner last day too, so I'm thinkin this will be free gaming for me :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,485 ✭✭✭Mr. K

Not a fookin' hope BUD!
    I'll join ye again, 'twas good fun last week!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,606 ✭✭✭Jumpy

Cant make it today lads.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,943 ✭✭✭Burning Eclipse

Not a fookin' hope BUD!
    Jumpy wrote: »
    Cant make it today lads.

Sorry to hear that! I'll play a few rounds as Blanka for you :)

Not a fookin' hope BUD!
    Good games to all in attendance, hope we all learned something new today :)

• Registered Users Posts: 248 ✭✭mr_kyle

Nice one Dark Onion, these been going for long?

Not a fookin' hope BUD!
    Just two weeks now. I imagine we'll be meeting up Thursday at 6 O'Clock if anyone wants to come along :)

• Registered Users Posts: 248 ✭✭mr_kyle

Good stuff man, great to see another local scene getting on its feet! =D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,485 ✭✭✭Mr. K

Not a fookin' hope BUD!
    D4RK ONION wrote: »
    hope we all learned something new today :)

Yep, time to start Focus Cancelling! Like last week, it was good fun. It's always cool to play with a variety of skilled real folk...and get thrashed by non-CPU Seth :eek:!

• Registered Users Posts: 26 Delv3r

Not a fookin' hope BUD!
    Sorry I wasnt there, chaps :pac: For some reason I assumed it was on at 5 o' clock.

The guy who owns the place informed me that you all were there at 1, my head hurt and I was very confused but I think I understand now. Check times.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,910 ✭✭✭Sisko

glad to see this is going stong guys. keep it up. Look forward to meeting some of the new blood next big tourney!

Not a fookin' hope BUD!
    I enjoyed it and picked up a thing or two - such as how good a character someone like Seth or Dan can be in the right hands :D

Was good to meet the locals too!

🤪

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 25,868 Mod ✭✭✭✭Doctor DooM

Doom is also pleased by the presence of new blood.

You got to get someone in the top 8 rankings lads :)

Not a fookin' hope BUD!
    Doom is also pleased by the presence of new blood.

You got to get someone in the top 8 rankings lads :)
    Don't I always manage that DooMster? ;)

By the way, I also had my 9 year old brother Ricky in tow, and he was kicking ass, everyone was very impressed! He loved it too lads, didn't stop talking about it til he fell asleep last night, so thanks for being so nice to him :)

Don't I always manage that DooMster? ;)

[HYPE] You're tier 2. You don't rank high enough to get a number...

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=64041835&postcount=137

TEACH ME A LESSON LIMERICK!!! :D

[/HYPE]

Not a fookin' hope BUD!
    [HYPE] You're tier 2. You don't rank high enough to get a number...

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=64041835&postcount=137

TEACH ME A LESSON LIMERICK!!! :D

[/HYPE]
    How is this not top 8?! Your counting confuses me!!

1st. Cobelcog €186
    2nd. Bush €93
    3rd. Azza €31

4th Dreddybjas

5th Doctor DooM
    5th Dark Talant

7th D4RK ONION
    7th Ken B

As a side note, wish people would learn to spell my handle properly :(

How is this not top 8?! Your counting confuses me!!

1st. Cobelcog €186
    2nd. Bush €93
    3rd. Azza €31

4th Dreddybjas

5th Doctor DooM
    5th Dark Talant

7th D4RK ONION
    7th Ken B

As a side note, wish people would learn to spell my handle properly :(

That's your performance in a single tournament. It's not the seed list...

Current Seeding list
    1st Cobelcog
    2nd Newtype
    3rd Bush
    4th Azza
    5th Blag
    6th Doctor Doom
    7th Kirby
    8th Roogle

Tier 2 Seeds
    A-Trak
    Dark Onion
    Dark Talant
    Dreddybjas
    FoamyMushroom
    Jimeatsmenu
    Ken B
    Sagat06

Not a fookin' hope BUD!
    That's unfair though, I started coming to this party late. Whatevs, Westside is gonna bring it next tourney :P

• Registered Users Posts: 11,005 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

Has the seed list been updated to include the results from DS yesterday?

That's unfair though, I started coming to this party late. Whatevs, Westside is gonna bring it next tourney :P

You come and you bring your army and you thump your bible and you talk about your 3:16, but let me tell you, Stone Cold Brian Von Doom 3:16 says I just kicked your ass :D

Has the seed list been updated to include the results from DS yesterday?

Nope.