Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Battlefield BC2 Irish Clan

• Registered Users Posts: 604 ✭✭✭I use the name izambard here also.

I was hearing my voice back through the headset with a one second delay, that drives me nuts... weirdly, I was also hearing lindsay's voice twice too.

No worries, you are supposed to hear Lindsay's voice twice. The second time you hear it, is the result of the in game echo (great sound effects!) caused by his avatar being so far away from the action! (smiley face with tongue sticking out here)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 586 ✭✭✭mlindsay215

No worries, you are supposed to hear Lindsay's voice twice. The second time you hear it, is the result of the in game echo (great sound effects!) caused by his avatar being so far away from the action! (smiley face with tongue sticking out here)

You Sir, are an ass bandit, may my mile long shots find their way speedily to you're head. -100 points will be worth it :P.

• Registered Users Posts: 507 ✭✭✭cycocycle

I get that echo sometimes as well. Its very annoying hearing the stupid comments I,ve just made repeated back to me. "they're at A. No B. On the left. Wait, the right. ****,Im dead!":rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 842 ✭✭✭shoveltooth

There's a possibility that there is a hdmi cable in my house somewhere so the second coming may be sooner than people thought

Yellow chunks of death my friend, yellow chunks of death. The Man from Del Monte he says 'GREANADE'.
    You really should get yourself to a doctor with those kind of symptoms.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,162 ✭✭✭TheMooseInNam

There's a possibility that there is a hdmi cable in my house somewhere so the second coming may be sooner than people thought

I'd be quite happy to wait another 1000 years, no pressure, take your time ;)

Found it

Found it

Let me guess, it was right beside four horsemen :D

Hhahahahaha!

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=68340333#post68340333

It seems that tsmyth wishes to recruit a new boards BFBC2 clan. As Royal's minister for propaganda/mind control, I have posted a suitable official response on that thread.

I apologize for the delay, as I was busy honing my knife while reading his first post :D

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=68340333#post68340333

It seems that tsmyth wishes to recruit a new boards BFBC2 clan. As Royal's minister for propaganda/mind control, I have posted a suitable official response on that thread.

As I suspected, he has retracted his initial post for fear of retribution. Truly, the pen is mightier than the sword :D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,328 ✭✭✭dunworth1

another good post from the prophet

Think I need to get a vga hd av cable to get the x11's working with the hdmi cable method

As I suspected, he has retracted his initial post for fear of retribution. Truly, the pen is mightier than the sword :D
    X marks the troll :D

I will be adding him and trolling him untill he is found, his tags taken and his blood splattered against some foreign land :P :P

• Registered Users Posts: 2,401 ✭✭✭Royal Irish

Cheers for the games tonight lads. I cant believe I lasted the whole night without losing my tags.

The funniest part of the night, was when Garv123 and Raze kept switching to the other team and I kept following them. Spawning behind Garv and asking him did he want ammo.

It was abit of craic but my game suffered and I wont be doing it tomorrow night. Just going to go back playing like normal.

• Registered Users Posts: 604 ✭✭✭I use the name izambard here also.

Dear diary,
    Sorry for not writing for a while but I've been kind of busy. Had some good games of battlefield tonight with the boards.ie lads. They seem to be a nice bunch if a little unruly. Their choice language is an acquired taste that I have yet been able to palate. However, I had my tags taken twice tonight and I'm not pleased. The first time I spawned on Lindsay (you know the chap I told you is afraid of loud noises so stays as far from the action as possible) expecting like usual I'd find myself in a tree but he was actually involved in some rough housing tonight and as I spawned Dunworth knifed me in the back. Frightfully unsporting of him if I may say so. The second time, I was knifed in the face by 'Robocop'. I saw this one coming with shotgun in hand and knowing it could be only Raze bearing down on me, I emptied a full clip from my tommy gun into his torso. But to my surprise rather than raising my hand in extreme triumphant delight my television screen turned a shade of claret and my on screen persona slumped to the ground whilst an evil chuckle echoed in my headphones. Then I saw it. The observation that brought forth my rage; health 16%, specialisation: body armour. Cheating c@*t! But I knew one thing for certain, I wasn't spawning off Lindsay, I think I prefer it when he sits in trees.

oh izam how i chuckled.......

in my defense i was trying to stick Lindsay and you got in the way.

i dont know how many times cableguy told people not to spawn off squad member in DM

• Registered Users Posts: 1,173 ✭✭✭cableguy.ie

Cheers for the games tonight lads. I cant believe I lasted the whole night without losing my tags.

I was so close to so a few times and saved you from Raze once as well.
    Had fun when it was only me against the rest of you then Garv and Raze switched to my side.

The last game that me,Raze and Lindsay played talk about useless bestards on the team. It was me and Raze and randomers against Lindsay and Randomers. Isla inn was the map and we were attacking. We were going for the second base.
    The rest of the team was camping miles away sniping,but they get shot and go back to the same spot and get shot again. Oh they did figure out what a Helicopter was for which I had no idea your suppose to crash it onto the ground,learn something new everyday.
    Any way me and Raze spent about five mins in the base during which time Linsday lost his tag twice to raze and I stabbed five randomers.
    Me "Raze, he's gone back to the same spot"
    Raze "You serious"
    Me " Yeah". Cue Raze stabbing Lindsay again.
    We managed to set the charges once or twice but the blind Bestards on our team couldn't hit a fecking tree right in front of them so we were on a lost cause, as far as I can remember they never even launched a mortar strike.HOW THE HELL CAN YOU NOT LAUNCH A MORTAR STRIKE YOUR A FECKING SNIPER FROM MILES AWAY. Really annoying.
    So we tried the Hail Mary at the end and Raze was team killed off the Uav.
    So we lost.
    Other than the last game had some good games once or twice about to stab someone in the SDM and would be shot just before ( Thanks Moose)

In my defence...

I only heard some sort of movement coming from that bush's area, as I ran past, I never actually saw the sniper in it. I decided to play it safe and empty half a clip into the bush just to be sure.

The resulting double kill (mLindsay/cableguy) was as much of a surprise for me, as it was for you! I had assumed, when I saw both of your names come up, that you were on the same team. Finding out you weren't, just made it sweeter :D

Really enjoyed the games last night. Finally went over the 30,000 kills and also managed to increase my K/D from 1.34 to 1.35, I'd like to get it back up to 1.4, went down a lot trying to finish off all the pins and insignias (I really blame those shotguns!). Did a quick calculation, I'd have to maintain a 2.0 K/D ratio over my next 4,000 kills :( Or 1.6 ratio over my next 8,000 kills! Oh well, at least I have a goal to achieve again.

All I can say is "roll on the 'Nam, man, we gonna see some sh*t!!!"

The isla innocetes map was pure craic last night. Raze and Cable guy suciding into the base, making kills left and right whilst I on the opposite team sat perched high in the sky sniping away making 250+ marksman headshots, while the other two grumbled and grrrr'd at their misfortune.

The end result a sweet gold ace pin and 2800+ points, and a harrowing sorrowful lose for raze and cable :pac::pac:

The isla innocetes map was pure craic last night. Raze and Cable guy suciding into the base, making kills left and right whilst I on the opposite team sat perched high in the sky sniping away making 250+ marksman headshots, while the other two grumbled and grrrr'd at their misfortune.

The end result a sweet gold ace pin and 2800+ points, and a harrowing sorrowful lose for raze and cable :pac::pac:

Yes but the otherside of the coin is that while we did lose (see my last post) I have a few more of your locations to add to the list. Building up a portfolio of all your locations to go stabby stabby on you. Have most of them only one I am not 100 sure of but think Raze can help there.

Shoveltooth has decided to join the other clan see the other thread.

I am sure we all want to wish him luck and thank him for all his help , Should be easier to take over the other clan and I can see more people leaving as well.

Also Agent 53 will probably have to join the other clan to keep an eye on Shoveltooth.

Shoveltooth has decided to join the other clan see the other thread.

I am sure we all want to wish him luck and thank him for all his help , Should be easier to take over the other clan and I can see more people leaving as well.

Also Agent 53 will probably have to join the other clan to keep an eye on Shoveltooth.

My probes and network are far reaching, I can hear him even from here :) I'm happy where I am, contamination from the other clan might hurt me.

Contamination wasn't think of that must remove shoveltooth from my friends list. He could influence me thru that. Thanks Lindsay for that won't stab you tonight.

No problemo, I will take this opportunity to fist you with my M95 :D

Back in business I think:
    <snip>

hey i dont believe that your a meber of this clan anymore since you joined the civil war clan

dunworth1 wrote: »
    hey i dont believe that your a meber of this clan anymore since you joined the civil war clan

That's true!

Shoveltooth, no more communication from you on this thread unless you're arranging a match or giving out that we kicked your ass, ok?