Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Battlefield BC2 Irish Clan

• Registered Users Posts: 7,350 ✭✭✭naughto

Kev's frequent absences remind me of a bio I saw.... ;)

Kev's frequent absences is cos kev goes to get some thing to eat ya lug ya

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,477 ✭✭✭✭Raze_them_all

not really, everyone has my gold alot, but yours...to colin...ouch

• Registered Users Posts: 842 ✭✭✭shoveltooth

Korvanica wrote: »
    On another note i got feck all points in that match... damn not being able to spot in hardcore mode!!!!
    U can spot in hardcore mode but they don't show up as dots or on a map.
    U can still get spot assists and motion mine assists in hardcore mode although those rarely assist the teammate getting the kills
    Free points though :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,477 ✭✭✭✭Raze_them_all

dunworth1 wrote: »
    raze we are now even you have me 71 times and i have you 71 times

on another note i finally got the dentist achievement

you are incorrect sir, i have you 72 times

• Registered Users Posts: 5,328 ✭✭✭dunworth1

you are incorrect sir, i have you 72 times

dam my stats didnt update :(

also noticed i'm being graped by grav :(

• Registered Users Posts: 3,992 ✭✭✭Korvanica

U can spot in hardcore mode but they don't show up as dots or on a map.
    U can still get spot assists and motion mine assists in hardcore mode although those rarely assist the teammate getting the kills
    Free points though :D

ah i just though there were no spot assists since there was no marker...cool cheers

• Registered Users Posts: 1,173 ✭✭✭cableguy.ie

We had one or two good games playing as a clan last night until the usual madness struck.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭garv123

naughto wrote: »
    Kev's frequent absences is cos kev goes to get some thing to eat ya lug ya

oh the fun and laughs we have when you dissappear.
    dunworth1 wrote: »
    dam my stats didnt update :(

also noticed i'm being graped by grav :(

whos this grav guy? must be good

the only one whos near me is shoveltooth. but thats not fair his knife works very well. i should have him 100+ by now

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,486 ✭✭✭miju

it's actually gas though how when we play as a clan rather than having a laugh that we litterally just roll over the other team. alot of the time when we're all pulling the same way a match is done and dusted in 5 minutes.

Example being White Pass when we were defending no more than 5 minutes and we won with them only knocking out 1 mcom. Then when we were attacking before they had time to be in position we were already in the their base.

We must co-operate and not tag hunt more.....................ah **** it tag huntings more fun :D

garv123 wrote: »

Can I just say not me this time.....

oh the liess

miju wrote: »
    it's actually gas though how when we play as a clan rather than having a laugh that we litterally just roll over the other team. alot of the time when we're all pulling the same way a match is done and dusted in 5 minutes.

Example being White Pass when we were defending no more than 5 minutes and we won with them only knocking out 1 mcom. Then when we were attacking before they had time to be in position we were already in the their base.

We must co-operate and not tag hunt more.....................ah **** it tag huntings more fun :D

I couldnt agree more....

oh the liess

Getting confused with people again eh garv.

knifey door lost me my tags to raze:(
    it'll only work against randomers now

• Registered Users Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭skelliser

last night when we were playing on arica harbor and i was on the uav until we got to the last base.

Ya we ploughed through that map. Think we were done in 10 minutes or so. Pure shock and awe!
    Most have been very depressing for the defenders!

skelliser wrote: »
    Ya we ploughed through that map. Think we were done in 10 minutes or so. Pure shock and awe!
    Most have been very depressing for the defenders!

Thats why we should be playin as a clan... :D Extra MURDER!!!

Heres those random turrets i was talking about....

40813_466050071288_616181288_6343597_5414862_n.jpg

Was there originally a guard tower there?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,915 ✭✭✭cursai

Hey here ha. Add me 'Aodh O Broin'. Used to have it for the ps3. Stopped playing games for a while. Now got it for the xbox

cursai wrote: »
    Hey here ha. Add me 'Aodh O Broin'. Used to have it for the ps3. Stopped playing games for a while. Now got it for the xbox
    go to page 133 and add a few from the list and we'l be on tonight feel free to join

Cheers only new to this whol ething. But i like a good fight

• Registered Users Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭skelliser

list of GT's here
    garv 123
    cableguy ie
    raze them all
    TheMooseInNam
    dunworth1
    cycocyle
    shovelt00th
    colinbfmv
    m1ju
    naughtokev
    royal 1rish
    tamlinek
    irish warlordxx
    failsafe 00
    buckfastmonkey1
    IamHOBOchris
    galwaydave
    screw2loose
    skelliser
    BMX FGT

Think i got most of them. Used the .com way. what time do ye start at?

Cheers only new to this whol ething. But i like a good fight
    we play hardcore. but dont let that put you off. everyone on here started on normal mode and they played with us for a while and now cant stand softcore, so stick it out for a while and you'l get the hang of it and you'l c its much better

Think i got most of them. Used the .com way. what time do ye start at?

ah im headin on at 11 anyway
    lads wil prob be on now.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,328 ✭✭✭dunworth1

lads wil prob be on now.

i'll be on around the same have to have my dindin first

• Registered Users Posts: 2,291 ✭✭✭Junco Partner

that on arica ya? seen it happen there a few times

lads wil prob be on now.

Cheers. Invite me or somefink cause i is a newbie. Am more used to ps3. Have to restart my whole upgrade of stats. AAARGH

• Registered Users Posts: 7,350 ✭✭✭naughto

whos this grav guy? must be good

the only one whos near me is shoveltooth. but thats not fair his knife works very well. i should have him 100+ by now

just as well you never hear whats being said about this garv guy i never have a word about the lad seems ok for a dude from waterford but some of them would want there mouth washed out

Good craic. Hard to start off on hardcore. Need a better weapon. Must upgrade. Have work to do. That Shovel guy.......fair play to him. was the plague to me. Couldnt stand up without being shot.:)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,486 ✭✭✭miju

Whoot finally got 20 Destruction 2.0 kills and have all achievements in the game now :D

Had a good few games tonight and went up another level only to find I've another 200k to go before gold :( oh well looks like you will all have to wait a while before trying to get my gold tags