Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Being a frigid..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 92 ✭✭BrokenHeels_Ox

Ha, I was a few years older than most people it seems, kept to myself when I was younger, don't worry I've caught up :D

its ok, i was too, then I cried in my room and played that techno song "ill get over you" cause he told me he wouldn't go "on the meet" with me...hahahahahaha

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,105 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

lmao!

'will ya meeet me frienddd'

My first time..the gal ate the face off of me...I had sore lips for two days...so i thought that was how you were meant to...Poor next person :Pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

baz2009 wrote: »
    Them's were great days.:D

What I wanna know AH'ers is what age were you when you lost your 'frigidness' and where was it?:p

I was 11, 'twas in the cinema at Batman Forever(I think) and she was dog ugly, I was forced into it.:mad:

How about you?
    Ermm....

<.<

>.>

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,105 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

brummytom wrote: »
    Ermm....

<.<

>.>

Haha you will get there dude...all her bases will be belong to you. :p

oh god yeah i remember the whole, will ya meet me frrriiiieeeeennnnddddd ahahaha...i actually had some bloke come up and say that to me day before new years eve in a club, you can only imagine the response he got lol

Ah those were the days, things were simple..if it was a girl saying it, the response from guys was very different that the one you gave :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,061 ✭✭✭damagegt

i got the jump Halloween night when i was fourteen.i had be going with the girl for 2 years,talk about not knowing what i was doing,so keep an eye on your sneaky kids you never know what there up to when there meant to be out trick or treating.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,629 ✭✭✭raah!

I was ten and she was totally asian looking :cool:. I didn't know what was going on though, and made silly noises because the idea of waggling my tongue around in somone's mouth was ridiculous to me.

Ah those were the days, things were simple..if it was a girl saying it, the response from guys was very different that the one you gave :p

I just laughed lol, I'm going to give them the benefit of the doubt and say it was a joke :D
    raah! wrote: »
    I was ten and she was totally asian looking :cool:. I didn't know what was going on though, and made silly noises because the idea of waggling my tongue around in somone's mouth was ridiculous to me.

when I think of this I think of when he doctor tells u to say "aaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhh" hahahaha its hard to explain when ur typing, but if you were here i'd show u what i meant haha

It was exactly like that!

Well not an "aaah", rather my impression of the sound I thought my tongue would make from going in a circle... I guess I was too young :P

Niiiiiiice. A better question is when did we break our asian frigidity..best day eva :pac:

I think that's the most important question.

It was exactly like that!

Well not an "aaah", rather my impression of the sound I thought my tongue would make from going in a circle... I guess I was too young :P

hahahahahaha awh well, I remember kissing one bloke who tried to talk to me as we were kissing like! Keeeeeeeeping in mind I was like 15 and he was 17, yeah that thing didnt last very long haha
    Niiiiiiice. A better question is when did we break our asian frigidity..best day eva :pac:

Never :( probably not the same for a girl though haha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,494 ✭✭✭citizen_p

was 11 at a mates birthday party....meet his sister who was like 13

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,593 ✭✭✭Sea Sharp

lol,

/dirty skangery accent:
    "Youngfella, will ya meet her?"

I was 12 and it was the summer just before 1st year with some minger. Apparently I used too much tongue and it only lasted two minutes :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,969 ✭✭✭robby^5

I was like 8 and she was my best friends sister :D

I dumped her cause I wanted to go build a fort instead. They moved to Amsterdam and I went to visit them about 3 years later when I was actually interested in girls...she would have nothing to do with me :(

But I dont regret it, that fort was awesome.

But in that case we didnt really have any idea what we were doing, we were basically playing house. I suppose my first proper "will ya meet her" scenario was when I was 12, we had snuck in to see The Matrix. I regret that one because she was a bit of a bitch. We did not get on after wards and why I dont know, maybe I was that bad.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,045 ✭✭✭✭Nevyn

Apprently Frigid = having standards.
    If that is the case I always want to be frigid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,900 ✭✭✭littlefriend

Never heard the expression 'being a frigid' before.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,783 ✭✭✭Hank_Jones

I'm still waiting on that one. :(

It's like taking a step back in time...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

Remember lads, Lebanese is the new (half) asian!

Brum, get over here we will set up a game of Spin the Bottle with you, Kiera and Abitar, I am sure they will oblige you! :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,783 ✭✭✭Hank_Jones

This thread reminds me of being at a disco when I was 13 and this girl literally chewed the face off me.
    Was probably the worst kiss that I have ever had in my life.
    She just seemed to kind of bite down on my lip (and not in a sexy way).
    I didn't want to make her feel bad, so I was stuck there for a few minutes with this girl chewing away on my mouth.

Not a pleasant experience.

Thaedydal wrote: »
    Apprently Frigid = having standards.
    If that is the case I always want to be frigid.

In my younger days being a "frigit" was slang for someone who hasn't french kissed someone. I think that's what most people here mean by it too. I presume you've french kissed someone before, and therefore are not a frigit, by the meaning of the word used here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

Remember lads, Lesbianese is the new (half) asian! way to go.

FYP.:pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 539 ✭✭✭DingosAteMyBaby

was around 11 or 12 at a friends birthday party.. Started playing dares and BAM i had to meet the girl i sat next to in class.. Queue awkward sloppy kissing and her running upstairs crying because she didnt wanna lose her "frigidinity" :eek:

awkward to say the least!!

was around 11 or 12 at a friends birthday party.. Started playing dares and BAM i had to meet the girl i sat next to in class.. Queue awkward sloppy kissing and her running upstairs crying because she didnt wanna lose her "frigidinity" :eek:

awkward to say the least!!

Who didn't want to lose their frigidinity?:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,314 ✭✭✭BOHtox

I was 12 or 13

Who didn't want to lose their frigidinity?:confused:

her.. apparently!

guess she wanted to remain pure and wait for the man she was gonna marry:P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,750 ✭✭✭liah

I wonder if you guys have any idea how confusing you are to foreigners.

Never in my life have I heard of "playing frigid," had it in my head that it meant sex, then saw the responses full of people saying they were 10 or 12.. :eek: Thank god I copped on, thought ye were all a bunch of super-charged miniature casanovas when you were kids (cue endless jokes).

And who's bright idea was it to call kissing "meeting?!" What exactly do you say when you meet someone in the traditional sense? You can't say "ah yeah I've met him, he's lovely" without people thinking the worst..

liah wrote: »
    I wonder if you guys have any idea how confusing you are to foreigners.

Never in my life have I heard of "playing frigid," had it in my head that it meant sex, then saw the responses full of people saying they were 10 or 12.. :eek: Thank god I copped on, thought ye were all a bunch of super-charged miniature casanovas when you were kids (cue endless jokes).

And who's bright idea was it to call kissing "meeting?!" What exactly do you say when you meet someone in the traditional sense? You can't say "ah yeah I've met him, he's lovely" without people thinking the worst..

It's an Irish thing! Meeting was when I was young, when my mam would have been young like 200 years ago it would have been doing a line...just what do you think that means like? haha.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭kraggy

Osu wrote: »
    Not cool dude, not cool.

Unless you're American, stop speaking like one. It sounds silly.

kraggy wrote: »
    Unless you're American, stop speaking like one. It sounds silly.

dude is an awesome word..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,045 ✭✭✭✭Nevyn

Shifting is another one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

And who's bright idea was it to call kissing "meeting?!"

Worst slang term. Ever. Even worse than "shifting." It's really very depressing to hear a grown adult snigger when they hear someone say, "I can't go out tonight, because I have to meet my brother."

ShiftingRide me sideways is another one.

/Ms Doyle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,632 ✭✭✭SligoBrewer

Shifting is another one.

6 pages in and the proper term comes up.
    :o

AH, I'm ashamed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

I was seeing someone a good bit younger than me before christmas and her friends kept asking me did i "meet" her yet. Took me a while to figure it out.

I was 10 when i got to one of the bases, still not sure which base it was.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭kraggy

Shifting is another one.

That's what we use in Galway.

Makes a lot more sense than "meeting".

• Registered Users Posts: 1,224 ✭✭✭Bolag_the_2nd

the other one for kissing was, wearin, as in she was wearin the face off him, or did you get the wear? :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

Courtin' ftw ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,721 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

I was 15 and I thought that was pretty normal... Apparently not.
    I've never made out with some one ugly so that probably explains it why I was late, I'd rather be late than have went there though... Uughh.

"Wearing" is understandable. You wear something down. "Wear the face off/wearing the face off." Normal enough metaphor.

"Shifting," I'm not entirely sure where the comparison came in, but it's not THAT bad.. bit daft but it's not like anyone's going to get the wrong idea, really.

But "meeting?" Like.. what? So what are you supposed to say when you actually "meet" someone in the conventional sense? It's too commonly and innocently used a word in its original context, whoever came up with it to mean kissing deserves to be shot. I now cannot utter the sentence "I've met him before" without wondering if I'll need to affirm that I don't mean the romantic sense. Ridiculous!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,721 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

"Wearing" is understandable. You wear something down. "Wear the face off/wearing the face off." Normal enough metaphor.

Sound horrible, bloody boggers.
    "Shifting," I'm not entirely sure where the comparison came in, but it's not THAT bad.. bit daft but it's not like anyone's going to get the wrong idea, really.

Sounds horrible, bloody boggers.
    But "meeting?" Like.. what? So what are you supposed to say when you actually "meet" someone in the conventional sense? It's too commonly and innocently used a word in its original context, whoever came up with it to mean kissing deserves to be shot. I now cannot utter the sentence "I've met him before" without wondering if I'll need to affirm that I don't mean the romantic sense. Ridiculous!

This is grand, every one will know the difference. If they laugh it's because they're immature twats.

Means something completely different when my friends say that to me actually!! :eek::o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,556 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

Full tongue and first pregnancy scare on the same day. Needless to say, I didn't fully appreciate the mechanics of baby manufacure at the time.

It was a pleasure to meet liah :pac:

I used to think scoring was sex...I thought people were awful hooers when I went to NUIG

It was a pleasure to meet liah :pac:

I used to think scoring was sex...I thought people were awful hooers when I went to NUIG

It is isn't it?:confused:

See that's what i thought...everybody else called it kissing, was always sex to me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,593 ✭✭✭Sea Sharp

See that's what i thought...everybody else called it kissing, was always sex to me.
    hehe, I had the same misunderstanding. Scoring can just mean that you met someone. (Sorry Liah)

GaNjaHaN wrote: »
    hehe, I had the same misunderstanding. Scoring can just mean that you met someone. (Sorry Liah)

JUST CALL IT KISSING!

*head explodes.*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,039 ✭✭✭Seloth

I was 10 or 11 and twas in a tent when we were on a trip with scouts :D