Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Being a frigid..

13»

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

liah wrote: »
    JUST CALL IT KISSING!

*head explodes.*

We do, when they're is no tounges involved:p, when they're is tounges involved:
    Meeting, shifting, scoring(apparently), being with her, wearing, gettin' the bit, probably loads more.:D

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,105 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

liah wrote: »
    JUST CALL IT KISSING!

*head explodes.*

Next getting locked off our trolleys will be getting drunk...the boat for you!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,848 ✭✭✭Andy-Pandy

Her name was Roisin, and it was at a barn dance in Eniskerry. I touched her boob.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,448 ✭✭✭✭Cupcake_Crisis

CianRyan wrote: »
    I was 15 and I thought that was pretty normal... Apparently not.
    I've never made out with some one ugly so that probably explains it why I was late, I'd rather be late than have went there though... Uughh.

*coughspinthebottlecough*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 92 ✭✭BrokenHeels_Ox

baz2009 wrote: »
    We do, when they're is no tounges involved:p, when they're is tounges involved:
    Meeting, shifting, scoring(apparently), being with her, wearing, gettin' the bit, probably loads more.:D

since when does gettin the bit mean kissing? lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,011 ✭✭✭cHaTbOx

When I was five/six and she was eight , bit odd at the time as never really thought about .
    It was quite funny, as I went to a culchie national school and was a bit quiet .
    But kept getting asked whether I was a frigid ,I was like what's that? Then they asked had I ever shifted. I thought it meant had I ever had sex :o
    Seriously, where the hell did that expression come from??

since when does gettin the bit mean kissing? lol

I've been hearing it a lot lately, I don't like it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Seloth wrote: »
    I was 10 or 11 and twas in a tent when we were on a trip with scouts :D
    0_o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,674 ✭✭✭Teutorix

0_o
    O_o +1

Teutorix wrote: »
    O_o +1
    I never remember scouts being that much fun!

/bats eyelids :pac:

I never remember scouts being that much fun!

/bats eyelids :pac:

/shudders

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,291 ✭✭✭wild_cat

I was 13 which was kind of late around my friends, I just couldnt do it prior to that I was just so frightened that I'd do it wrong!!

Teenage disco, "Will you shift my friend". I say no, his female friend comes over and annouces "Aww come on, he'll think theres something wrong with him!!".

So I did and his female friend stood beside us timing the whole thing. 30 seconds worth of kissing. I was mortified for days. I'm really good friends with her now and she can't stop apologise enough about it.

Jesus I wish things were as simple as back then though, you'd be "shifting" some one insted of going out with them etc.

Soon lost my fear of kissing and spent most of my mid teens with my tonge in someones mouth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,471 ✭✭✭highlydebased

When I was 12 or 13 people used to say "going away with xyz..."

i.e (knacker shouts from otherside of street)
    "hi you! will you go away with my friend!"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

This thread is Paedo **** Bank gold :D

/bookmarked

Teutorix wrote: »
    /shudders
    Getting over-excited there, dude? :P

ah for fúcks sake, how could that possibly have any innuendo for you to get at?

I hate you so much randy :p

My job here is done!! :cool:

/saddles up and exits into the sunset

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,015 ✭✭✭✭Mc Love

My mate and I set up a love club when we were like 11 and had it in a fort we built, we only managed to attract two girls to it (i am guessing they didnt know it was our love club) one for each of us.

Got to feel down south :eek: but hadnt a clue what to do at that age, although some older lads around the corner had given us some durty mags!

Damn - i wish i was a kid again

• Registered Users Posts: 167 ✭✭Adhamh

Everyones had a pretty adventurous twelftish year from what I've been reading so far! I didn't lick a girl's tounge 'till I was in the Gaeltacht at 14 (and she was an absolute babe) and didn't have a proper snog then 'till I was 19. Fuppin' ****e man...:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 961 ✭✭✭TEMPLAR KNIGHT

Mc Love wrote: »
    My mate and I set up a love club when we were like 11 and had it in a fort we built, we only managed to attract two girls to it (i am guessing they didnt know it was our love club) one for each of us.

love club? sounds a bit like a brothel haha nice....

I was at a revision course when the teacher told a girl in front of me to press the shift key, i burst out laughing(yes im very immature:D) and then everyone turned around an staired at me, went on the biggest redner of my life i think! haha good times

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

I can't even remember what age I was but I assume it was in or around 13 - 15 when I had I had my 1st snog (She was a mule of the highest order and it was all over in a flash!) We were like 2 goldfish locked at the mouths, hadn't a clue what to do with our tongues :pac:

The next girl after that I learned how to properly snog but her tongue was like a cat's, rough as sandpaper!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,015 ✭✭✭✭Mc Love

love club? sounds a bit like a brothel haha nice....

I was at a revision course when the teacher told a girl in front of me to press the shift key, i burst out laughing(yes im very immature:D) and then everyone turned around an staired at me, went on the biggest redner of my life i think! haha good times

I am even laughing - priceless man

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,030 ✭✭✭marko91

about 12 in a bush was when i lost my friginity

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,691 ✭✭✭Lia_lia

I actually have no idea.

Adhamh wrote: »
    Everyones had a pretty adventurous twelftish year from what I've been reading so far! I didn't lick a girl's tounge 'till I was in the Gaeltacht at 14 (and she was an absolute babe) and didn't have a proper snog then 'till I was 19. Fuppin' ****e man...:(
    We
    Well heres me at 18 in july following the same road. Hoping for a happy birthday though ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,363 ✭✭✭mojesius

Spin the bottle aged 11. He was a complete minger and tried to chew my face off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,721 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

*coughspinthebottlecough*

Ah for fúck sake! I'd almost for gotten about that...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,448 ✭✭✭✭Cupcake_Crisis

hate to break it to ya love....but pretty much everyone in that circle was in bits!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,647 ✭✭✭✭Fago!

I was 12. New years night in the park. Some yung wan off of my class. She was a gaelic player.

I hadn't a clue what I was doing. Tried dropping the hand but she quickly lifted it back up. She tasted like blue extra.

I thought I was gonna have a girlfriend, till I saw her meetin some chap a bit later on. Heartbroken.

I misread the title, I thought she said Frigate :pac:

Well, both involve an automatic turret ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

hate to break it to ya love....but pretty much everyone in that circle was in bits!!

Is there a funny story here ye are neglecting to tell us? I am bored...out with the funneh.

• Administrators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 16,936 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Toots

I think I was about 13, I did it for a dare, with this guy who was at that stage when he was really fussy about his hair (loads of dax wax or whatever that stuff was). He'd been really horrible to one of my friends, so while we were 'meeting' (Cringe) I kept running my fingers through his hair and messing it up! :p Even though he was a bit of an arse, he was actually a pretty good kisser. Although he did get a little erm, over excited, and that brought things to a rather abrupt end. :o:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 163 ✭✭Princess_N

This thread has put me in the mood for kissing!

Now where's the nearest bike shed..................

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

Princess_N wrote: »
    This thread has put me in the mood for kissing!

Now where's the nearest bike shed..................

A thread about 12 and 13 year olds kissing has made you want to kiss behind a bike shed?

Eh...have a seat over there, >>>

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 163 ✭✭Princess_N

Lol yea it sounds pretty pervy actually haha,,

For the record it was a joke.

I'd watch where you're sitting Princess!

Especially if dazzler offers you a spin on his crossbar ... >_>

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

I'd watch where you're sitting Princess!

Especially if dazzler offers you a spin on his crossbar ... >_>

Ah yes romance on the crossbar. Those were the days. Going around on your bmx with a big horn hangin' out of you.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,494 ✭✭✭Columbia

I was 17 when I had my first real kiss, definitely older than most people. I used to wear denim shirts and denim jeans together back then, I only had myself to blame :pac:

It was at Cork bus station and not all that enjoyable, it felt unclean to me and not at all natural.

But the floodgates mysteriously opened then, I spent the next 2 years going through several puberties'-worth of shiftin'. I'm positive that women know, they plan these things, they all got together one night under a full moon and decided that I was okay from then on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,556 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

Columbia wrote: »
    I'm positive that women know, they plan these things, they all got together one night under a full moon and decided that I was okay from then on.

They have a secret council, I wouldn't talk about it too much or you'll find yourself blacklisted again. McCarthyism was amateur by comparison.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 793 ✭✭✭vicecreamsundae

The Saint wrote: »
    Was he a skater boy, Did you say see ya later boy?

hahaha. just to clarify, it was years before that whole "skaters are super cool" fad. so, you know, back when they were rarer, and therefore actually cool

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,660 ✭✭✭Blitzkrieger

Seloth wrote: »
    I was 10 or 11 and twas in a tent when we were on a trip with scouts :D

So it was with another dude? :confused:

What should have been it for me at 11 is cringeworthy to recall. I ended up literally running away from the girls. :o

Funny how roles get reversed....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 173 ✭✭somethingwitty

Ah I remember it well!... One sunny Friday evening when he walked me down to the bus depot after school. Felt like I was walking on air the whole weekend.:o

Lost my virginity 2 weeks later!:cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,409 ✭✭✭Butch Cassidy

Jesus I was never frigid, tried with every ounce of being in me to feel something I hadn't felt before

This is a recurring conversation with me and my mates though, wasn't it better craic getting your hand into a girls knickers after a disco when you were 14 than picking up some drunk girl and having sloppy sex today

You want to get our hand in to a 14yr old girl's underwear?