Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Hooters Opening in Ireland

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

So what if it's opening, I couldn't give a Hoot!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,213 ✭✭✭Mrmoe

WindSock wrote: »
    WAIT till the double standards brigade start moaning about the position being open only to FEMALES :D

Men can have hooters too.:o

probably NSFW

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,484 ✭✭✭✭Stephen

<3 Hooters Vegas casino. Its like a regular Hooters but with gambling and comped drinks :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,277 ✭✭✭poisonated

Apparently it's opening where Tribe was in Stillorgan(Dublin)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

Hooters is very family orientated . Not anything that i expected it to be in the USA. Food was nice though but a bit expensive and the waitresses really expected a tip.

"I'll give ya a tip love...

the tip of me cock" :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,005 ✭✭✭MistyCheese

SO fukkin' what? I'm opening a Peppermint Hippo next month and no-one gives a rats bollix.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,039 ✭✭✭bazmaiden

"I'll give ya a tip love...

the tip of me cock" :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24 Tonytonytony

Erm why do people think Hooters is a seedy strip club type joint? It's a restaurant where girls work and they serve chicken, beer and put sport on TV.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

I think too many people heard about it from watching American telly.
    It is mostly a sports bar, lots of families with plenty of children. Oompa loompa type women also. :/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,382 ✭✭✭Motley Crue

I think opening this in Cork would be the wrong thing to do. I've been to these places in Canada and they are bordering on lap dancing clubs - the girls may keep some of their clothing on but they loose just as much dignity - I don't like them

Now, when you have been brought up in a society when lap dancing clubs and strip bars - be they wrong or immoral or right and just - are just a part of everyday life, most people tend to leave them be. Introducing this to Cork might just upset too many people who will not want this kind of establishment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Facebook,

Pizzt.

Bebo Stunners is where they should start. Nothing but self absorbed tits and ass round there that'd get it out for a shiny new penny.

[ ] Bebo Stunners.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,704 ✭✭✭squod

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,649 ✭✭✭Catari Jaguar

I think opening this in Cork would be the wrong thing to do. I've been to these places in Canada and they are bordering on lap dancing clubs - the girls may keep some of their clothing on but they loose just as much dignity - I don't like them

Now, when you have been brought up in a society when lap dancing clubs and strip bars - be they wrong or immoral or right and just - are just a part of everyday life, most people tend to leave them be. Introducing this to Cork might just upset too many people who will not want this kind of establishment.

Eh? What are you on? Hooters is just TGI Fridays/ Captain America's but the waitresses wear a tank top and orange shorts (with tights on underneath). Harmless eye candy. In regular old man type bars I've seen girls wear black bras under their white shirts & mini skirts for extra tips. And in any night club in town with promo girls giving shots or whatever they'll be wearing hot pants & belly tops (less than Hooters waitresses)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,348 ✭✭✭✭starlit

Facebook,

Pizzt.

Bebo Stunners is where they should start. Nothing but self absorbed tits and ass round there that'd get it out for a shiny new penny.

was added as a bebo stunner but declined cause I didn't think that sort of thing suited me! I'm more of a classy burd me! think hooters is more for guys than gals!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

Anyone else wish they'd open one of these in Ireland instead of a Hooters?

http://dailycontributor.com/the-heart-attack-grill-is-under-attack/1669/

Eh? What are you on? Hooters is just TGI Fridays/ Captain America's but the waitresses wear a tank top and orange shorts (with tights on underneath). Harmless eye candy. In regular old man type bars I've seen girls wear black bras under their white shirts & mini skirts for extra tips. And in any night club in town with promo girls giving shots or whatever they'll be wearing hot pants & belly tops (less than Hooters waitresses)

well in that case you'd be better off being at a stripclub.

bonerm wrote: »
    Anyone else wish they'd open one of these in Ireland instead of a Hooters?

no not really. sure they already have the likes of mc donalds, burger king and supermacs to solve that problem!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,649 ✭✭✭Catari Jaguar

well in that case you'd be better off being at a stripclub.

Yea, Hooters isn't a strip club. It's a sports bar. People seem to think it's a lot seedier than it is for some reason. I'd love to be a Hooter's waitress for a summer on a J1 or something. I've got a tank top, bought one from Hooters in NJ. :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,464 ✭✭✭Celly Smunt

i hate hooters,i really really do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

It's only seen as seedy because a large part of American society is sexually repressed.
    When you have baptists protesting outside places like this, it just makes it look a bit seedy.

Now that we're a bit more enlightened in Ireland these days, stuff like that would just make us want to go there even more. Then we'll be disappointed when they don't get their tits out, and a burger costs €25.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,464 ✭✭✭Celly Smunt

Terry wrote: »
    It's only seen as seedy because a large part of American society is sexually repressed.
    When you have baptists protesting outside places like this, it just makes it look a bit seedy.

Now that we're a bit more enlightened in Ireland these days, stuff like that would just make us want to go there even more. Then we'll be disappointed when they don't get their tits out, and a burger costs €25.

well in canada the food is manky and the women are sticky i'd say it will flop in Ireland,it's one of those places you'd try once and never go again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,069 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

The food is manky and it's overpriced simply because of the gimmick that it is.

If you'd decide to spend your money on **** food simply because the women serving you are wearing hot-pants then more power to you!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,289 ✭✭✭parker kent

As somebody pointed out on the first page, they are not actually coming. It is connected to a project by students in CIT.
    We are third year students of Recreation and Leisure Management in the Cork Institute of Technology. As part of our module 'Enterprise Development,' we have been given the task of performing a feasibility study on the viability of a business venture.

We have no affiliation with the Hooters brand. This is purely for research purposes only. Thank you!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,941 ✭✭✭caseyann

HAHAHA i wonder how many Irish women will apply :pac: at least it will provide jobs :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,702 ✭✭✭fonecrusher1

caseyann wrote: »
    HAHAHA i wonder how many Irish women will apply :pac: at least it will provide jobs :D

Well if all the polish birds apply for the waitress jobs it will be a success.;)

Most of em are hot.

Maybe have a few of the indigenous tree-trunk legged irish women thundering about cleaning the toilets or doing the heavy lifting.

Well if all the polish birds apply for the waitress jobs it will be a success.;)

Most of em are hot.

Maybe have a few of the indigenous tree-trunk legged irish women thundering about cleaning the toilets or doing the heavy lifting.

Are you including your mother and sister in that ;)

Stop your blubbering, im only joking really.

Hug?

But i do loikes the polish ladies.;)

Stop your blubbering, im only joking really.

Hug?

But i do loikes the polish ladies.;)

Hug :)

Because they will put up with you? :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

I will definitely pay them a visit in a bid to **** as many vitamins out of my body as possible.

I hope to prove the theory that hooters induced **** does indeed make one go blind.

Hug :)

Because they will put up with you? :p

Hug revoked.:mad:

Ah now come on pet, theres no need for the old sly insult.

I just find them to be very attractive thats all.

Hug revoked.:mad:

Ah now come on pet, theres no need for the old sly insult.

I just find them to be very attractive thats all.

dont revoke the hug :( i was just jk :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,005 ✭✭✭CorkMan

Anyone have an update on whether they are coming or not.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

CorkMan wrote: »
    Anyone have an update on whether they are coming or not.

Yeah, it opened three weeks back sure, just at a different location that the one proposed initially.

There have been some protests outside, but most have subsided now and they are just letting the girls get on with working there.

All except one Cork woman that is, who just won't go away from outside the front of the premises:

http://tinyurl.com/CorkWoman-Vs-Hooters

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,920 ✭✭✭Einhard

OutlawPete wrote: »
    Yeah, it opened three weeks back sure, just at a different location that the one proposed initially.

There have been some protests outside, but most have subsided now and they are just letting the girls get on with working there.

All except one Cork woman that is, who just won't go away from outside the front of the premises:

She's just angry 'cos she'd never get a job there!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭blaze1

Dean09 wrote: »
    I had never been to Hooters before until last year . I always wanted to go and last year myself and my girlfriend were in florida an I decided its now or never.
    We went in and sat down. I was waiting for some hot chick with giant boobs to serve us but no.....the one time I actually go our waitress is old, wrinkly, a hillbilly, and heavily pregnant. :mad:
    My girlfriend thought this was hilarious..............I didnt :(

Was the same in the one in vegas... gutted

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,204 ✭✭✭woodyg

did it actually open after?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

OutlawPete wrote: »

woodyg wrote: »
    did it actually open after?

Three posts up. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,598 ✭✭✭✭prinz

Hooters is a joke, even in the States.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

Einhard wrote: »
    She's just angry 'cos she'd never get a job there!!

In fairness it would be hard to tell until we saw her done up. I mean the one on the left has a serious man-face going on there and it didn't stop her getting a job.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,381 ✭✭✭fakearms123

When you go to a restaurant for any other reason than enjoying good quality food then your going to get a sh*te meal! I remember after my conformation I really wanted to go to planet hollywood because of all the gimmicky memorabilia sh*t they had on the walls, I wasn't even thinking about what I was going to order because I was too busy staring at a wax model of nude Sylvester Stallone's arse in Demolition Man, ye know where he just comes out of cryogenic storage *grabs tissue*
    Then the waiter came over and in a rush I order burger, chips and a shake, simple. The food took 40 minutes to reach our table. I was so excited with pictures of Arnie and a giant model of Alien on the wall about the jacks! I thought to myself could life get any better than this! Then food arrived and it was like snacking on an old woman's snatch! I hated the place at that moment, I cursed the staff, I cursed that nude model of Sly which made me question my sexuality and I cursed the food!

I went home that day and to quote FlutterinBantam, I "bunted out a thick corny log from the 'hover'". The excess leakage was forced out like the paddle on a steamboat!

Moral of the story is, go for tits... end up with the sh*ts. :cool:

Moral of the story is, go for tits... end up with the sh*ts.

Seen it. It's not up there on my 'things to fap to' list. :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

I've seen this on and off for the last while. Is it real or fake?
    Every link has looked incredibly unofficial. The one in the OP is just some blog site.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,381 ✭✭✭fakearms123

chin_grin wrote: »
    Seen it. It's not up there on my 'things to fap to' list. :P

Never been, don't plan on going. I'll stick with TGI Fridays, Hard Rock Cafe and Eddie Rockets for my america style meals :cool:

Neither have I nor will I. I was making some vague reference to two girls one cup. So vague even I didn't get it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,005 ✭✭✭CorkMan

If a restaurant opened up, does anyone know the premises?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,589 ✭✭✭Hail 2 Da Chimp

Would you trust a facebook page thats says we will open if we get enough support. so in four weeks.

Then asks girls to send them pictures so they can decide if they should get a job :D:D:D:D

Damn it - why didn't I think of that...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,177 ✭✭✭Wompa1

Vinta81 wrote: »
    Nobody reads nowadays;

They took down their website app cause it was being posted everywhere and people are starting to believe they actually ARE coming :pac:

Hey!! I did that for a business project in second year. They stole my bit!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,177 ✭✭✭Wompa1

blaze1 wrote: »
    Was the same in the one in vegas... gutted

I was in the one in Vegas too..such a disappointment. Been to it in Florida and New York before though. The girls in the other ones were much more Hootery

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,498 ✭✭✭The Davestator

When you go to a restaurant for any other reason than enjoying good quality food then your going to get a sh*te meal! I remember after my conformation I really wanted to go to planet hollywood because of all the gimmicky memorabilia sh*t they had on the walls, I wasn't even thinking about what I was going to order because I was too busy staring at a wax model of nude Sylvester Stallone's arse in Demolition Man, ye know where he just comes out of cryogenic storage *grabs tissue*
    Then the waiter came over and in a rush I order burger, chips and a shake, simple. The food took 40 minutes to reach our table. I was so excited with pictures of Arnie and a giant model of Alien on the wall about the jacks! I thought to myself could life get any better than this! Then food arrived and it was like snacking on an old woman's snatch! I hated the place at that moment, I cursed the staff, I cursed that nude model of Sly which made me question my sexuality and I cursed the food!

I went home that day and to quote FlutterinBantam, I "bunted out a thick corny log from the 'hover'". The excess leakage was forced out like the paddle on a steamboat!

Moral of the story is, go for tits... end up with the sh*ts. :cool:

Total classic post. Laughed my arse off out loud. Sly stallones bum.....

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 12,558 Mod ✭✭✭✭iamstop

The one in Singapore shoulda been called raisins or bee-stings.