Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Irish Fighting Game IRC Channel

• Registered Users Posts: 4,229 ✭✭✭Dreddybajs

quote removed at request

• Registered Users Posts: 2,328 ✭✭✭Nutrient

Dreddy gets owned

[04:26] <@Dreddybajs&gt; i got owned by burritos and blues in town
    [04:26] <@Dreddybajs&gt; was locked gettin food on the way home
    [04:26] <@Dreddybajs&gt; and ordered a burrito
    [04:26] <@Dreddybajs&gt; and they were like what salsa spiciness do u want, we have 1-5
    [04:26] <@Dreddybajs&gt; i said 5 lets go
    [04:26] <@Dreddybajs&gt; they said ok heres a nacho with the 5 just so you can see whats up
    [04:26] <@Dreddybajs&gt; i ate it
    [04:26] <@Dreddybajs&gt; it owned me
    [04:27] <@Dreddybajs&gt; for 30 mins straight
    [04:27] <@Dreddybajs&gt; owned the **** out of me
    [04:27] <@Dreddybajs&gt; hiccuping
    [04:27] <@Dreddybajs&gt; stomach going crazy
    [04:27] <@Dreddybajs&gt; was nuts
    [04:27] <@Dreddybajs&gt; i ordered the 4 instead
    [04:27] <@Dreddybajs&gt; which was gdlk
    [04:27] <stev0> lol
    [04:27] <@Dreddybajs&gt; but the 5 was still goin
    [04:27] <@Dreddybajs&gt; the whole time
    [04:27] <@Dreddybajs&gt; owned the **** out of me
    [04:27] <Cobelcog> goddam
    [04:27] <@Dreddybajs&gt; they trolled me
    [04:27] <@Dreddybajs&gt; lol
    [04:27] <@Dreddybajs&gt; i was hiccupin in the taxi home
    [04:27] <@Dreddybajs&gt; the taxi driver thought i was locked and gonna get sick
    [04:28] <@Dreddybajs&gt; i was explainin to him
    [04:28] <@Dreddybajs&gt; no i just got owned by a burrito place
    [04:28] <@Dreddybajs&gt; im just hiccupin
    [04:28] <@Dreddybajs&gt; im gran
    [04:28] <@Dreddybajs&gt; d
    [04:28] <stev0> hahhaah
    [04:28] <Cobelcog> haha
    [04:28] <@Dreddybajs&gt; too funny
    [04:28] <@Dreddybajs&gt; and then the taxi driver went the wrong way
    [04:28] <@Dreddybajs&gt; and i was desperately tryin to explain the right way to my gaff
    [04:28] <@Dreddybajs&gt; but hiccupin every 2 seconds
    [04:28] <@Dreddybajs&gt; **** you burritos and blues
    [04:29] <@Dreddybajs&gt; they owned me hard
    [04:30] <TD|Hound> were they nice
    [04:30] <TD|Hound> thats all that matters
    [04:30] <@Dreddybajs&gt; ye
    [04:30] <@Dreddybajs&gt; or i thought they were
    [04:30] <@Dreddybajs&gt; until realised they were trollin me
    [04:30] <@Dreddybajs&gt; mother****ers
    [04:30] <@Dreddybajs&gt; they gave me the craziest **** ever
    [04:30] <@Dreddybajs&gt; for their own amusement
    [04:30] <@Dreddybajs&gt; but i asked for it
    [04:30] <@Dreddybajs&gt; cant complain
    [04:31] <TD|Hound> ye f it
    [04:31] <@Dreddybajs&gt; burrito i got in the end was too gdlk anyw

[04:54] <@Dreddybajs&gt; nutrient yes or no i have the best magneto in ireland
    [04:54] <@Dreddybajs&gt; even tho im ass at marvel
    [04:54] <Nutrient> Best Magneto:cool:
    [04:54] <@Dreddybajs&gt; yesss:D

• Registered Users Posts: 43 FirLocke

Soooooo what's the IRC channel and where can I find it? :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,888 ✭✭✭Fergus_

FirLocke wrote: »

http://randomselect.ie/index.php/webchat/

Just enter a nickname and hit "join chat"

• Registered Users Posts: 18,707 ✭✭✭✭K.O.Kiki

FirLocke wrote: »
    #IrishFightingGames on Quakenet.

This was during Curely Mustache in the chat posted by some.......person

"Zak Bennet is such a good looking guy. If he were to face me in a marvel tournament, I would just look at his ass the whole game. If he mistimes activating his X-factor, I wouldn't punish his character and instead I would let him punish me. I know Ricky Ortiz knows what I am talking about. That guy is absolutely gorgeous. Whenever he plays in the stream I almost orgasm but this isn't the case for his twin, Clakey D. Clakey D is solid but not as solid as Zak Bennet. Zak Bennet is fresh and even though he is not that good in this game, I surrender."

aka
    spider-meme-6.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 800 ✭✭✭The Hound

I check boards this morning and read that. I'm in convulsions all morning

A simple thanks wasn't enough. I had to post something. Thank you NutriBeast

• Registered Users Posts: 800 ✭✭✭The Hound

Real talk with Chunkis in IRC

[00:38] <DRz_chunk> when daigo came to london
    [00:38] <DRz_chunk> he wanted a picture of me
    [00:38] <DRz_chunk> thats how godlike i was

Too much hype, First Draw game I've seen in marvel

[03:43] <Nutrient> OFG
    [03:43] <Nutrient> WTF
    [03:43] <Misty_Chaos> lol
    [03:43] <Nutrient> Marvel DRAW GAME?
    [03:43] <Nutrient> wtf
    [03:43] <@Dreddybajs&gt; madness
    [03:43] <blinn> never seen that before
    [03:43] <@Dreddybajs&gt; in mvc2 they used to say both players win
    [03:43] <@Dreddybajs&gt; traditionally
    [03:43] <Nutrient> lol
    [03:43] <@Dreddybajs&gt; in sf its play again
    [03:43] <@Dreddybajs&gt; idk in mvc3
    [03:44] <Nutrient> That guy is trying to be a scumbag
    [03:44] <blinn> the game didnt award a 3rd point
    [03:44] <blinn> if that matters to anyone
    [03:44] <Nutrient> The guy thinks he won by percentage??
    [03:44] <blinn> like it could have gone to 3-2 just saying
    [03:44] <Misty_Chaos> christ
    [03:44] <Nutrient> The guys afraid of champ
    [03:44] <Misty_Chaos> who the **** is laughing
    [03:44] <@Parrot&gt; wanna take some chars and a dude messeged me asking if i was the discovery now makes her the hardest blink ive seen him do
    [03:44] <Nutrient> What a bitch
    [03:45] <@Dreddybajs&gt; "shut the **** up and lets get it poppin" - IFC Yipes
    [03:45] <Nutrient> And it just happens...
    [03:45] <Nutrient> Yipes has leverage

Blinn reminding me of my first FG tourney

[04:09] <blinn> do you remember nutrient we played at evo quals 2011
    [04:09] <@Dreddybajs&gt; and met daigo don't mind that

[04:10] <Nutrient> lol
    [04:10] <blinn> and then you came up to me after thinking i was Dwy and were like "you just play that blinn guy? he's a piece of ****"
    [04:10] <blinn> and i was like
    [04:10] <blinn> that's me
    [04:10] <@Dreddybajs&gt; loool
    [04:10] <Nutrient> Oh rly?
    [04:10] <@Dreddybajs&gt; nutrient the beast

• Registered Users Posts: 1,762 ✭✭✭Yreval

[22:29:17] <spiderflies> cobelcog you training for sfxt?
    [22:30:18] <-- Cobelcog (~Cobelcog@82.24.99.180) has quit (Ping timeout)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,363 ✭✭✭Misty Chaos

[22:34] * doomsonic (~doomsonic@37.228.204.105) has joined #IrishFightingGames
    [22:34] <+Parrot> doomsonic
    [22:34] <doomsonic> yes parrot?
    [22:34] <+Parrot> oh yes parot.
    [22:34] <Misty_Chaos> lol
    [22:34] <doomsonic> ?!
    [22:35] <Fergus> lol
    [22:35] <@PPC&gt; mind games
    [22:35] <doomsonic> Parrot is messing with me
    [22:37] <Cobelcog> lo
    [22:37] <Cobelcog> l
    [22:40] <Hound> Lol
    [22:40] <+Parrot> lol
    [22:42] <@PPC&gt; i think i might need to kill Parrot...
    [22:42] <Fergus> nooooooooooo
    [22:42] <+Parrot> nooooooooooo
    [22:42] <doomsonic> He's kinda reaching skynet proportions
    [22:42] <doomsonic> Ah here
    [22:42] <doomsonic> Someone throw this conversation in the IRC thread

There we go folks, Skyn.... I mean Parrot is now self-aware. :pac:

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 25,868 Mod ✭✭✭✭Doctor DooM

Parrot: lk demon flip throw him
    [16:09] prc_roogle: ye Parrot
    [16:09] Parrot: prc_roogle is parrot
    [16:09] prc_roogle: ye Parrot
    [16:09] Fergus: !!!!!!!!!
    [16:09] doomsonic: omg
    [16:09] Fergus: Parrot's identity has been revealed

• Registered Users Posts: 547 ✭✭✭ladnopoka

<+Parrot> fergus play me in sfxt, ull level
    <@GorySnake&gt; lol
    <Hound> ty
    <ladnopoka> LOOOOL
    <@Dreddybajs&gt; lol
    <Tom__> lol
    <@Dreddybajs&gt; parrot on a rampage

I told u Fergus... I TOLD YOU!

ladnopoka wrote: »
    <+Parrot> fergus play me in sfxt, ull level
    <@GorySnake&gt; lol
    <Hound> ty
    <ladnopoka> LOOOOL
    <@Dreddybajs&gt; lol
    <Tom__> lol
    <@Dreddybajs&gt; parrot on a rampage

I told u Fergus... I TOLD YOU!

350875terminatorT101gif.gif
    Soon

Parrot owning as usual

[02:01] <Parrot> nah thats the point of the patch
    [02:02] <Nutrient> Damn it Parrot
    [02:02] <Parrot> lool parrot i didnt see you
    [02:02] == doomsonic [~doomsonic@37.228.204.105] has quit [Quit]
    [02:02] <Fergus> O_o
    [02:02] <Nutrient> :/
    [02:02] <Nutrient> This guy ^^
    [02:03] <Owwmykneecap> Patch?
    [02:03] <Nutrient> Parrot you said too much!
    [02:03] <Parrot> cobelcog did you start at 0 and stay at 0 for ages (OHHHHHH ****)
    [02:03] <@GorySnake&gt; lool
    [02:03] <Nutrient> lol omg that pop off
    [02:03] <Nutrient> Parrot you're in there
    [02:03] <@GorySnake&gt; Parrot just owned you cog
    [02:04] <Tom__> lol parrot
    [02:04] <Parrot> look at this up, i think i can turn parrot

Such an inspiration...

SFXT

[00:46] <Nutrient> (OᴥOʋ)
    [00:46] <MetallicMike> lool
    [00:47] <Deadeyedave> Haha
    [00:47] <MetallicMike> real talk man 10-0

Fergus... images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSgHRFDbkuua5kULgc1o0SJWU1ZDcBJRY9EimAvEWeJniIFisLifw

Thank you based Parrot

[00:06] <Fergus> lol
    [00:06] <+Parrot> lol i went down town for drink of coke to get mu exp he just walked fw untill he died cus he went for a nap under his car on cobelcog

tumblr_m3zwf7zon81qk6cqxo1_400.jpg

Sad ladno

01:01] <ladnopoka> i get owned by early zerg attack all the time
    [01:01] <ladnopoka> need more bunkers
    [01:01] <ladnopoka> but then banelings come
    [01:02] <ladnopoka> and kill bunkers
    [01:03] <ladnopoka> the whole day i did nothing, didnt even play any game just watched wd and some streams and thats it
    [01:03] <ladnopoka> im useless
    [01:04] == ladnopoka [ladnopokaa@89.100.44.140] has quit [Quit]
    [01:04] <@GorySnake&gt; most depressing exit ever
    [01:05] <Cobelcog> lol
    [01:05] <Cobelcog> rip
    [01:06] <Nutrient> bodied

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 25,868 Mod ✭✭✭✭Doctor DooM

Sairabella: Speaking of Aquaman, I was watching Justice League today. He's hardcore in that show.
    [13:14] Parrot: he called you a ****head
    [13:14] Dreddybajs: jaysus
    [13:14] doomsonic: Ouch

The reason why Aquaman is not so popular is revealed

• Registered Users Posts: 4,229 ✭✭✭Dreddybajs

<+Parrot> yeah dreddy do anything good...but we all we need now is da ch
    <Dreddybajs> ALL WE NEED NOW...IS DA COUNTERHIT
    <Dreddybajs> - parrot, 2013
    <+Parrot> there won't be a 2013
    <blinn> whoa ****
    <Dreddybajs> HOLY ****
    <EmSixTeen> :O
    <Dreddybajs> lmao
    <Lythero> o_O

Parrots progress thus far:

abasing players IRL with IRL issues
    [03:16] <+Parrot> spiderflies, you get over how the game has been out this long and ladno has been abroad twice (three times) now.

Check

Slowly unveiling grand plan bit by bit in blatant manner

[03:17] <+Parrot> there won't be a 2013
    [03:17] <Cobelcog> loool
    [03:17] <blinn> whoa ****
    [03:17] <Dreddybajs> HOLY ****
    [03:17] <EmSixTeen> :O
    [03:17] <Dreddybajs> lmao
    [03:17] <Lythero> o_O

Which brings us back to this;

Terminator20T-800.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 3,333 ✭✭✭Sairus

Probably about time we renamed this the funny Parrot quotes thread.

<Parrot> i'm only a woman etc
    <Sairabella>Tough break, Parrot
    <Parrot> fergus is racist parrot
    <Zeipher> cool parrot
    <Zeipher> whoa
    <Sairabella>Man, right in there

• Registered Users Posts: 2,888 ✭✭✭Fergus_

Parrot is truly a hero.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,333 ✭✭✭Sairus

And Parrot continues with his pearls of wisdom:

[01:35] <Sairabella> http://24.media.tumblr.com/e859c12929f0247f3f55a1a25905b8e6/tumblr_mit9ajYNk01rdlrgno1_400.gif
    [01:35] <Parrot> this is the greatest gif ever made http://24.media.tumblr.com/e859c12929f0247f3f55a1a25905b8e6/tumblr_mit9ajynk01rdlrgno1_400.gif
    [01:35] <Sairabella> Parrot ****ing knows what he's about

XD

[18:39] <Dreddybajs> why is he possibly joining emp
    [18:39] <Dreddybajs> again
    [18:39] <Nutrient> Dieminion was EMP before?
    [18:39] <Dreddybajs> yeah
    [18:39] <Lythero> Electro Magnetic Pulse
    [18:39] <Tetly> maybe they have a sweet pension scheme now
    [18:39] <Lythero> They got dental
    [18:39] <Dreddybajs> free pics of triforces dick
    [18:39] <Dreddybajs> to every member
    [18:39] <Nutrient> lol
    [18:40] <Tetly> lol
    [18:40] <Nutrient> Sign Fergus up
    [18:40] <+Parrot> how do i sign
    [18:40] <Nutrient> LOL
    [18:40] <Lythero> lmaoooo what
    [18:40] <Dreddybajs> lool
    [18:40] <Nutrient> My sides are killing me
    [18:40] <Cobelcog> haha
    [18:40] <Lythero> Parrot you are amazing
    [18:40] <blag> haha, gdlk parrot

• Registered Users Posts: 561 ✭✭✭Lythero

[22:38] <+Parrot> i don't go for tags too risky lol u cant be srs
    [22:38] <Lythero> Parrot are you mocking me?
    [22:38] <doomsonic> Parrot trying to teach you there lythero :D
    [22:39] <+Parrot> it was supposed to the playlist
    [22:39] <Lythero> >:C
    [22:39] <Nutrient> Bodied by Parrot

• Registered Users Posts: 1,762 ✭✭✭Yreval

[00:05:42] <doomsonic> It just occured to me the health bars deteriorate in the wrong direction in v sav
    [00:07:17] <stev0> any one notice tat thehealth bars go the wrong way in vampire game
    [00:07:42] <doomsonic> I literally just said that 2 minutes ago stev0

gdlk

Paddys day.

[23:29] (nutrient) chats are quiet, people must be getting pissed
    [23:29] (parrot) quiet, let them continue
    [23:30] (nutrient) ; ( okay

Parrots becoming very demanding.

[21:39] <Nutrient> You understood what I said :
    [21:40] <Nutrient> Parrot plz