Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United vs Liverpool/Sunday 21st March/KO 13:30 (Mod note: Post #1 & #770)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

i'm sure it'll be an easy 5 or 6 nil win for your lot then.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,177 ✭✭✭timetogetfit

rarnes1 wrote: »
    Surely you should be excited about this easy win?

I am excited but not as much as I usually am as I have already pointed out

Mr Alan wrote: »
    i'm sure it'll be an easy 5 or 6 nil win for your lot then.

I wont be that greedy but I would be disapointed with only a 1 goal win, actually I wouldnt take that now if it was offered to me, we gotta get that goal difference up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

I cant get excited about this one as much as I usually do, this should be a walk in the park for united.Liverpool are just an above average team now and its like playing villa or spurs, I mean this liverpool couldnt get a goal against a crap wigan team , a wigan team that got hammered 4-0 by bolton only recently.I think we will win 3 or 4 nil to be honest

Also to the liverpool fans that think they will control the midfield, ye really are a disillussioned lot, probably thought ye were going to win the league this year for the same reason, when united play park,flecther,scholes,carrick,and valencia together in midfield they usually dominate the best of teams and ye certainly arent that

Please tell me you're pulling the piss. In the name of all Irish United supporters, please just say those words.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

I am excited but not as much as I usually am as I have already pointed out
    You're not excited because you think Utd will win...

I see...

I wont be that greedy but I would be disapointed with only a 1 goal win, actually I wouldnt take that now if it was offered to me, we gotta get that goal differencet up.
    Are you so arrogant you think Liverpool are now the kinda team United should be looking at thinking about drastically improving their goal difference when they meet? jesus.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,956 ✭✭✭CHD

Torres to own Vidic

Gerrard to run the midfield

That Greek fella to have Rooney in his pocket.

Easy Liverpool win.

• Registered Users Posts: 956 ✭✭✭internelligent

I wont be that greedy but I would be disapointed with only a 1 goal win, actually I wouldnt take that now if it was offered to me, we gotta get that goal difference up.

Hmmmmm?

So I guess you've been disappointed with the majority of Man U's performances that resulted in 1-0 wins at home? You're not too easy to please are you?
    If Torres wasn't playing I'd be very worried but now that he is and has hit form I expect him to score so I'm just a little worried. However, I do not expect Liverpool to handle Rooney. I'm thinking 3-1 Utd but as most are saying here, nobody can ever predict these games.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,072 ✭✭✭✭event

I cant get excited about this one as much as I usually do, this should be a walk in the park for united.Liverpool are just an above average team now and its like playing villa or spurs, I mean this liverpool couldnt get a goal against a crap wigan team , a wigan team that got hammered 4-0 by bolton only recently.I think we will win 3 or 4 nil to be honest

Also to the liverpool fans that think they will control the midfield, ye really are a disillussioned lot, probably thought ye were going to win the league this year for the same reason, when united play park,flecther,scholes,carrick,and valencia together in midfield they usually dominate the best of teams and ye certainly arent that

please post here during the game

You're not excited because you think Utd will win...

I see...

I just feel that because liverpool are so bad that its not as big a came as it used to be, playing Chelsea and Arsenal are bigger games now for United

by the way, if Liverpool just an above average team like Villa now, i presume United hammered Villa in Old Trafford this season?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,681 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

I just feel that because liverpool are so bad that its not as big a came as it used to be, playing Chelsea and Arsenal are bigger games now for United

stop, please just stop

The answer to this question will determine the course this conversation is gonna take . . . . Wat age are you?

Liverpool were just as bad earlier in the season, when they beat us.

Form goes out the window when it comes to Utd v L'pool, this will not be an easy game at all.

Great thread

The answer to this question will determine the course this conversation is gonna take . . . . Wat age are you?

I'm gonna go with 15/16.

rarnes1 wrote: »
    Great thread

Archi must have been looking into a crystal ball.
    Archimedes wrote: »
    train_wreck-782867.jpg

I'm gonna go with 15/16.

I'm 15, and that's an insult, tbh.:p

I'd say 13.

Lads, only takin the piss.:D

The is the biggest game in english football

Will take any win, worried about Torres's form

Think we will nick it 2-1 but it could go either way

baz2009 wrote: »

I'd say 13.
    YOUR 15?!

YOUR 15?!

Yes.:o
    I get that a lot, tbh.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,681 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

I would have never guessed that

wow

edit

i wouldve guessed 21-23

ha ha, you're still in school. SUCKA!

Quiet you.:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,857 ✭✭✭Valmont

I don't know why all the united fans are calling the victory early. This 'average' Liverpool team won the last one 1-0 in the midst of some dire performances. I think man utd just spur Liverpool to play good football. I'm looking forward to it anyway.

the other fella must be gone to bed.

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

jaysus, won't be long before I'm conversing with posters who were born after I registered.

Valmont wrote: »
    I don't know why all the united fans are calling the victory early. This 'average' Liverpool team won the last one 1-0 in the midst of some dire performances. I think man utd just spur Liverpool to play good football. I'm looking forward to it anyway.
    2-0 in the last one.

This is how I think united will line up

VDS

Neville rio vidic evra

flecther scholes park

Valencia or Nani Giggs

Rooney

This is how I think united will line up

VDS

Neville rio vidic evra

flecther scholes park

Valencia or Nani Giggs

Rooney
    *inserts hilarious fail picture*

oh, you're still awake :(

I'd say 13.

Please accept my most humble apology.:o

*inserts hilarious fail picture*

And why is that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

oh, you're still awake :(

to be fair to him Al, he has already posted this
    Lads, only takin the piss.:D

The is the biggest game in english football

Will take any win, worried about Torres's form

Think we will nick it 2-1 but it could go either way

The reason I think united will start with that formation I gave is because ferguson has already said giggs will start so that means valencia or nani will drop to the bench and I think Park is playing so well he deserves to start over carrick who is playing poorly

i actually did miss that :o

Hargreaves - Hargreaves - Hargreaves - Hargreaves

Diouf
    Rooney

14 - 0

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46,466 ✭✭✭✭Mitch Connor

The reason I think united will start with that formation I gave is because ferguson has already said giggs will start so that means valencia or nani will drop to the bench and I think Park is playing so well he deserves to start over carrick who is playing poorly

when did fergie say that? Read he had said Giggs was back in contention (along with Evans and Rafael) but i've not read he said Giggs is starting - I would actually be very surprised to see Fergie name a player in the starting line up for such a big game two days before kickoff.

Has he said Giggs is starting?

just heard him say he is available.....

hope Giggs is refreshed if starting

My mistake

http://www.tribalfootball.com/man-utd-boss-ferguson-giggs-will-play-against-liverpool-712531

I hope nani and valencia start and park starts with scholes and flecther in midfield

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,210 ✭✭✭argosy2006

We'll meet and defeat these so called champions !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

Diouf
    Rooney

14 - 0
    Playin last man back? :p

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,210 ✭✭✭argosy2006

,,,,,,,,,,,renia...........
    carra ,,carra,, carra,, carra
    gerrard,,gerrard,,gerrard,,gerrard
    ,,,,,,,,,,,Torres,,Torres.........
    5-12 :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,950 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Dave! wrote: »
    Playin last man back? :p

I don't think that team will need to worry about having a last man back!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,386 ✭✭✭d22ontour

Liam O wrote: »
    ^^^^^searched Howard Webb and United into Google and came across this fantastic thread on RAWK, maybe you should post in that thread instead :p
    http://www.redandwhitekop.com/forum/index.php?topic=255316.0

Holy fookin jebus i just read that.It's shíte like that is when i am thankful this forum has such decent opinionated pool fans with thoughts worth reading and Mr Alan. :p

me obviously being on a level above.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭JerryHandbag

I think we need to sign Diego Forlan on an emergency loan deal for Sunday :D

Oh and could Pool sign Jerzy Dudek too while we're at it??? :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,386 ✭✭✭d22ontour

Can't call this game but it is gonna have a huge bearing on both our pretensions.I hope Fergie gets it right this time but alas i don't know.Will take a scrappy 1.0 for sure... :)

not sure if its down to Fergie team selection or tactics tbh

Liverpool have outworked us in the last couple of meetings, they have been sharper and quicker to every ball and tackle

this falls on the players shoulders

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

The Pool are great at the moral victories. Not much else though.