Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The fire sale Premier League relegation Saturday six-pointer thread (plus MU v LFC)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,590 ✭✭✭jaykay74

Lovely move and goal from spurs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Fabregas is back for Arsenal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,153 ✭✭✭everdead.ie

I'm really afraid ekotto is going to get sent off:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Come on Everton!!! (Part of my accumulator)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,570 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

Great finish by Niko, nearly burst the net.

Frisbee wrote: »
    Great finish by Niko, nearly burst the net.
    Steal only 2.5 million for him

True but 'arry knows where to find a fire sale bargain (oddly enough)

Its coz ee's 'Appy 'Arry, one of the lads innit?

Sunderland 3-1 up

Pompey 3-2 Hull (two goals in two mins, gwan Pompey!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,681 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

I know I probably say this every weekend but the **** does lou macari have a job

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,956 ✭✭✭CHD

Pompey had to be admired

What was Fuller doing trying to bring that down? Popped up perfectly for him to just blem it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,369 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

phil-brown-hull-christmas.jpg

And then Sidibe snots himself when through on goal. Not gonna be Stokes day.

Wigan to win, 1-0

Everton 2-0

Kanu puts Pompey 3-2 up!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Lol howler of a miss for Everton. Smacked the bar from 6 yards with no keeper.

Pienaar makes it safe though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

stoke can consider themselves very unlucky imo. good result for spurs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

I hate Stoke

Even when we're not playing them they're fucking us over

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,369 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

Xavi6 wrote: »
    I hate Stoke

yup.

the city's sh*te too. don't ever go.

was there a week for work training.

even people living in Stoke don't like Stoke.

true story.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

And then Sidibe snots himself when through on goal. Not gonna be Stokes day.

That was funny, Sidibe is fairly poor for a Prem striker, He's like a giraffe on an escalator.

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

Johner wrote: »
    He's like a giraffe on an escalator.
    lol!?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Kanu puts Pompey 3-2 up!
    That result killed me. Needed it to finish a draw to get up a five timer. Sick.:(

i actually quite like Stoke. Like pulis and a few of their players like shawcross, whelan and etherington

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Mr Alan wrote: »
    i actually quite like Stoke. Like pulis and a few of their players like shawcross, whelan and etherington

Lawrence. Love him. Whelan's OK. Delap with his throws. Sorensons quite decent, a lot of Stoke I like :/

• Registered Users Posts: 3,339 ✭✭✭me-skywalker

Rooney and Torres to both score tomorrow 4/1 - Excellent bet!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,339 ✭✭✭me-skywalker

IvySlayer wrote: »
    Lawrence. Love him.
    Bet you loved his video at Sunderland ;-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Bet you loved his video at Sunderland ;-)

I would? :confused:

1-0

Denilson

i like Lawrence too.

Song just keep impressing me

silky skill on the ball, strength and a very good tackler

just a class act

Tackles like that is what worries me about Sol.

That's a potential leg breaker and if the attacker gets a slight nick on it it's a definite red card.

He's just so slow that everything is last ditch with him now.

EDIT: And now he does it again in the West Ham box, he's such a fcuking liability.

Tackles like that is what worries me about Sol.

That's a potential leg breaker and if the attacker gets a slight nick on it it's a definite red card.

He's just so slow that everything is last ditch with him now.

EDIT: And now he does it again in the West Ham box, he's such a fcuking liability.

he went in there like a rhinoceros

Headshot wrote: »
    he went in there like a rhinoceros

To coin a phrase. :D

I regularily use the phrase "Like a Rhino on coke" when describing that stuff :pac:

jebus

this has just got interesting

verm off

peno to west ham

/facepalm

Fair play to Portsmouth they despite having a 9 point deduction and having there squad stripped for cash won't set any lowest points record this season

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

Portsmouth a bastard team now, nothing to lose they have 8 games left wouldnt be shocked if they 15+ points from them.

Do any of the top 3 have to play them ?