Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Looking for guidence

Options
  • 20-03-2010 1:03pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 43

Hi all,

Im totally new to this, and dont know if im in the right place or not.

I have recently taken over a family run b & b in Carlow. I need to bring it into modern age, with advertising online etc. My only problem my only internet skills go as far as buying from ebay :o

Can anyone help me with how to advertise online, google etc any advise is much appreciated.

Regards

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 1,686 ✭✭✭RealistSpy

If you can get someone to do up a web page for you. It would be a great way to go. Then news papers and the usual.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 43 fuzzyhead

Hi

I have a webpage but its getting the webpage to come up in search engines,

e.g. bed and breakfast carlow

and my page coming up in search listing

• Registered Users Posts: 10,666 ✭✭✭✭maccored

a lot of that can depend on just how your site has been designed, how clean the code is, how much relevant information is available in the text etc etc. You should google search engine optimisation (seo)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,602 ✭✭✭ShayK1

I think you'll get more advice here.

Moved From Carlow Forum.
    ShayK1
    Carlow Mod

• Company Representative Posts: 1,740 ✭✭✭TheCostumeShop.ie: Ronan

Hi Fuzzyhead,