Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Coughlan's All-Sports Bets

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,899 ✭✭✭coughlan08

Terdaad 11/10
    kempton 7.5

shown nothing but improvement,the trip and ground are ideal,has a massive chance,drifting slighted to the secound fav but i think my horse has the beating of him..

coughlan08 wrote: »
    Terdaad 11/10
    kempton 7.5

shown nothing but improvement,the trip and ground are ideal,has a massive chance,drifting slighted to the secound fav but i think my horse has the beating of him..

WON.

won easily,produced late,drifted big time(13/8),the favourite ran a very poor race,could of been last for all i know...
    good start anyway..:D

Balance=116.25 Profit=16.25

• Registered Users Posts: 1,853 ✭✭✭Kod-box

Good stuff man, all the best with the new start.

thanks kod,
    just want to see if i can still make sum money off a small starting bank,
    my aim would be to double it by the weekend..
    the low bank will also control my stakes,just want to keep the discipline going and steadily increase the stake as the bank does too...thats the plan anyway...;)

just a quick 1 now will give reasoning tomo at sum stage,
    just think he has a better chance than 5/2 and can see this price shortening.

Skye But N Ben 9/2
    A P Mccoy

3.45 ludlow..

• Registered Users Posts: 274 ✭✭Bestake

just think he has a better chance than 5/2 and can see this price shortening.

Skye But N Ben 5/2
    A P Mccoy

3.45 ludlow..

Got him at 7s on betdaq. Sure you meant 5/2?

EDIT P.S. I've been throwing a tener on all your horse tips for the last while. Up a nice bit!

Bestake wrote: »

EDIT P.S. I've been throwing a tener on all your horse tips for the last while. Up a nice bit!

thanks for that..

unfortunately dont have a betdaq account,thats a great price..
    ya i meant 9/2..
    got him on betfair. (5.6)

as i said before hes overpriced imo...

had a look through all the cards today,A.P.Mccoy is riding a lot of horses i like the look of at ludlow....

took this bet late last night via my phone as i was not home,so can only post the bet now..
    Screenshot2010-10-21at121658-1.png
    it finished 5-6,thanks to '8-10' for that as i know nothing about baseball..
    slow steady start so far is doing well...:)

CARLISLE 15:25 NOVICES CHASE 2m
    21-10-2010 15:25
    Win or each way
    Tara Royal @ 9/4 (GP)

Already a winner over fences which could prove useful,unseated rider LTO but i think it can bounce back with a good run..
    won at haydock the ride before,i feel he struggled in that trip though and the drop in distance today will do him the world of good.
    top jockey booked,has a big chance imo..

quick one...

al dafa ludlow 2.10

6/4

quick one...

al dafa ludlow 2.10

6/4

WON

great race again,looked to be very open in the closing stages but al dafa showed its pace and stamina...

this race imo is a toss up between the 2 market leaders,therefore you could say either horse is good value...
    tiger webb in my eyes has done nothing wrong in the last 3 outtings coming 2nd each time,this race i think he can go 1 better and beat the fav buckland.
    also an excellent jockey on board which hopefully will swing it in my favour..

11/4 Tiger Webb 3.35 Brighton

• Registered Users Posts: 75 ✭✭Moffo

Bestake wrote: »

Well done on Sky But n Ben won well :p

• Registered Users Posts: 1,346 ✭✭✭blindpilot

Fair play Coughlan Sky But N Ben won, drifted to 11/2 on PP before race started.

just think he has a better chance than 9/2 and can see this price shortening.

Skye But N Ben 9/2
    A P Mccoy

3.45 ludlow..

WON....
    DRIFTED BIG TIME...but was always confident it was the best horse in the race,4 other horses all shortened before the off but were all no good...
    CARLISLE 15:25 NOVICES CHASE 2m
    21-10-2010 15:25
    Win or each way
    Tara Royal @ 9/4 (GP)

Already a winner over fences which could prove useful,unseated rider LTO but i think it can bounce back with a good run..
    won at haydock the ride before,i feel he struggled in that trip though and the drop in distance today will do him the world of good.
    top jockey booked,has a big chance imo..

2nd....jumped really well and traded at 1.19 in running,was just caught in the final 50 yards....:o..
    this race imo is a toss up between the 2 market leaders,therefore you could say either horse is good value...
    tiger webb in my eyes has done nothing wrong in the last 3 outtings coming 2nd each time,this race i think he can go 1 better and beat the fav buckland.
    also an excellent jockey on board which hopefully will swing it in my favour..

11/4 Tiger Webb 3.35 Brighton

got well backed into j favourite before the off..beat its main rival buckland well, but 2 horses i was not expecting were better on the day...3rd

so far today have made a nice profit,,it could of been a lot better if tara royal hung on,not complaining though.

3 1st
    1 2nd
    1 3rd

not bad....;)

CARLISLE 16:30 HANDICAP CHASE 3m 110y
    21-10-2010 16:30
    Win or each way
    Presenting Forever @ 11/8 (GP)

i would of went in earlier but i wanted all the other races to finish first,
    only got 11/8..
    hes the best bred in the whole race,which makes him the perfect chasing horse..trip and ground should go in his favour.it should stay and win this race.cant see much opposition other than rifleman to me(6/1)...

• Registered Users Posts: 75 ✭✭Moffo

Nice one ... should have done a forecast ;)

CARLISLE 16:30 HANDICAP CHASE 3m 110y
    21-10-2010 16:30
    Win or each way
    Presenting Forever @ 11/8 (GP)

i would of went in earlier but i wanted all the other races to finish first,
    only got 11/8..
    hes the best bred in the whole race,which makes him the perfect chasing horse..trip and ground should go in his favour.it should stay and win this race.cant see much opposition other than Rifleman to me(6/1)...

WON.

easy winner in the end,rifleman was the only opposition as predicted.they were close before jumping the last,thats when presenting forevers pace came into play,the two horses were literally miles clear of the rest...
    im getting really good at this horse racing larke now,my mate has thought me good...:D

well i said yesterday that my target was to double my money by the end of the week(sunday),well ive more than done that now so im delighted..
    great start again.

Balance=248.04 Profit=148.04

LUDLOW
    17:20 NOVICES HURDLE 2m 5f
    21st of Oct 2010 5:20 pm
    Reverse Forecast
    Zakatal
    Natureofthebeast

total stake 20.

no reasoning...:pac:if you asked me who would win id have to go for Zakatal.

THURLES 17:25 HANDICAP HURDL 2m 6f
    21-10-2010 17:25
    Win or each way
    Grand Fella @ 10/3 (GP)

r.walsh takes the ride here in a classy lookin horse,walsh hasnt had a winner all day which is unusual so my selection is more based on that then the horse,but he defo stands a chance imo...
    only a small stake

looked like he would come in contention but didnt..poor effort.

LUDLOW
    17:20 NOVICES HURDLE 2m 5f
    21st of Oct 2010 5:20 pm
    Reverse Forecast
    Zakatal
    Natureofthebeast

total stake 20.

no reasoning...:pac:if you asked me who would win id have to go for Zakatal.

WON

both of them came 1st and 2nd by about 50+ lenghts....:)

1st natureofthebeast
    2nd zakatal

• Registered Users Posts: 1,219 ✭✭✭Goldcupfav

WON

both of them came 1st and 2nd by about 50+ lenghts....:)

1st natureofthebeast
    2nd zakatal

the forecast only paid 2.05 so you won 50 cent off this bet ??

Goldcupfav wrote: »
    the forecast only paid 2.05 so you won 50 cent off this bet ??

jeez go easy...:pac:
    i never see you posting here unless its sumtin negative..:rolleyes:

i know that now,thought it would be around 1.5,never did a reverse forecast before....

• Registered Users Posts: 1,219 ✭✭✭Goldcupfav

jeez go easy...:pac:
    i never see you posting here unless its sumtin negative..:rolleyes:

i know that now,thought it would be around 1.5,never did a reverse forecast before....

Not negative mate but 4 runner races with two short priced runners is always going to pay around evens or less. Sure you will know in future now anyway. Good luck with the log

prob will be my last horse for the night..

KEMPTON 20:10 HANDICAP 1m 4f
    21-10-2010 20:10
    Win or each way
    Modun @ 11/8 (GP)

This is prob one of the horses today which i wouldnt be as confident about.
    ran green LTO and is also facing a step up in trip which is also an unknown.
    the handicap thats put on him might also be a bit too harsh imo..
    prob more reasons to lay him but hes a well bred horse with plenty of ability and potential.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,965 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

Going with you on this, Moore riding and Stoute trained, must be good.:D

ya great combination alri,Moore is a legend in my eyes,hes won me an absolute fortune.class jockey..:cool:

btw,i really want to back Ateeb in the next,think he has a great chance,but have backed enough today

prob will be my last horse for the night..

KEMPTON 20:10 HANDICAP 1m 4f
    21-10-2010 20:10
    Win or each way
    Modun @ 11/8 (GP)

This is prob one of the horses today which i wouldnt be as confident about.
    ran green LTO and is also facing a step up in trip which is also an unknown.
    the handicap thats put on him might also be a bit too harsh imo..
    prob more reasons to lay him but hes a well bred horse with plenty of ability and potential.

it was beaten in a photo finish to the secound fav.
    was backed heavly into 6/5
    ran a very good race and traded at 1.1 in running..
    it went a lenght and a half clear but was caught in the last stride..
    so thats 2 very close seconds today..:o
    not to bothered though,made a nice bit of profit so we will leave it there for today.

btw,Bianca De Medici will more than likly win the next but thats enough for today,prob already backed too much but had no collage so was bored and just studied the cards instead..

see ya laters,im off on the piss now... :p

another quick one.

No Panic 3.35 fakenham. 3/1

• Registered Users Posts: 1,080 ✭✭✭hawaii501

another quick one.

No Panic 3.35 fakenham. 3/1

Can't seem to find this, are you sure it's running?
    Also had the 11/2 winner yesterday so cheers mainly because my dad is called ben and you are on a good run:D:D