Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Coughlan's All-Sports Bets

• Registered Users Posts: 5,339 ✭✭✭El Horseboxo

I have the money to stake big on them but i just don't have the balls to do it. I was so tempted to lash 100 on that double today but i chickened out and stuck 25 on it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,899 ✭✭✭coughlan08

coughlan08 wrote: »

Aegean Dawn 8/13
    David Bass
    double

WON Backed into 4/11 and won nicely .

Long Live The King 6/5
    Joseph O'Brien

3rd

Watamu Bay 1/3
    Noel Fehily
    double

WON

Opus Dei evens
    Ian Mongan

2nd, backed into 1/2 but couldnt get the win

double is a stake of 200.
    total staked for tomo is 310.

made a nice profit "today" of 120.77, that double was a sweet one if you dont mind me saying..;)

Balance=963.69............................Profit=763.69

Ericht 11/8
    Barry Geraghty

Dunraven Storm 8/11
    Richard Johnson
    double 1

Tara Royal 7/2
    Jason Maguire

Clerks Choice 8/11
    Tom Molloy
    double 1

Imperial Commander 4/5
    Paddy Brennan
    double 2

Bold Ring 4/1
    Julie Burke

My Lord 6/1
    Kieren Fox

Dream Lodge evens .
    Joe Fanning
    double 2

double1= 100
    double2= 200

could all go tits up today if i dont get a few winners but im fairly confident..
    total staked for tomo is 410....:eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,853 ✭✭✭Kod-box

Ive Dunraven and Imperial doubled so good luck in all your doubles :pac:

good luck to you too,,
    im just looking forward to the days racing ahead of us,its going to be epic,the best in a while imo,for favourites anyway..;)
    id prob be more confident of clerks choice than dunraven storm if i was asked to chose,beter opposition imo.
    imperial commander is going to win,simple as that.doubled it up with dream lodge as i am very confident in the horse and feel it will only shorten so taking the price now,massive returns if the double 2 comes in,if not,then the other double will cover the stake for double 2..
    but im optimistic....:p

• Registered Users Posts: 23,858 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

its working well for you

think clerks choice is the days steering job myself
    and i have it in a bet with grand crus and shostakovich

wished id had the balls also to go with your double today
    for big money as it did look like they only needed to get
    around to collect
    the wife would kill me if i went big and it lost though :(

mailburner wrote: »
    its working well for you

think clerks choice is the days steering job myself
    and i have it in a bet with grand crus and shostakovich

wished id had the balls also to go with your double today
    for big money as it did look like they only needed to get
    around to collect
    the wife would kill me if i went big and it lost though :(

well so far anyway,i dont think my success can last too long more though.
    it just seems too easy,for the doubles anyway..

ya i was very confident in the double today,hence the massive stake(200)
    but not so long ago 200 was my starting bank and you can see how im steadily increasing my stake per day as my bank is increasing.
    slow and steady wins the race....FACT..

only stake what you can afford to lose and quiet frankly i can afford to lose that 410 tomo hence im staking it...

good luck to you too,,
    im just looking forward to the days racing ahead of us,its going to be epic,the best in a while imo,for favourites anyway..;)
    id prob be more confident of clerks choice than dunraven storm if i was asked to chose,beter opposition imo.
    imperial commander is going to win,simple as that.doubled it up with dream lodge as i am very confident in the horse and feel it will only shorten so taking the price now,massive returns if the double 2 comes in,if not,then the other double will cover the stake for double 2..
    but im optimistic....:p

only realised after posting that ive actually Dunraven and Clerks doubled aswell

also doubled Imperial and Herdsman in my other double.

i had told a mate of mine to double Dunraven and Imperial on facebook a few mins ago, cert now they will win and the rest lose :pac:

well so far anyway,i dont think my success can last too long more though.
    it just seems too easy,for the doubles anyway..

ya i was very confident in the double today,hence the massive stake(200)
    but not so long ago 200 was my starting bank and you can see how im steadily increasing my stake per day as my bank is increasing.
    slow and steady wins the race....FACT..

only stake what you can afford to lose and quiet frankly i can afford to lose that 410 tomo hence im staking it...

fair play to you coughlan
    it seems you never have a bad day here and when you have
    a bad start you seem to finish strongly and nearly always
    end up ahead which is rare for anybody backing horses every day.
    I don't know how the hell you do but it's pretty impressive and i
    wish i followed everyday but i do like picking my own losers too :pac:
    best of luck with em all :P

The brother just rang me there and told me the syndicate owners of BY THE HOUR rang him to say that he will win the 1.15 at GOWRAN PARK.
    This horse is trained literally a mile from where i live by Robert tyner,(close friend of the brothers)..
    I know the owners as there pretty much next door neighbours,we have never received a call about one of their horses running so this obviously rings bells.
    im at work at the mo so cant log any bet but my brother is after putting money on for me already.

im only spreading the word so dont bite my head off if he comes last as ill have money on him too....but hopefully a very good run if nothing else...
    best of luck if ye have money on him too.;)
    best price 7/2

****ing Dunraven donkey :(

The brother just rang me there and told me the syndicate owners of BY THE OWNER rang him to say that he will win the 1.15 at GOWRAN PARK.
    This horse is trained literally a mile from where i live by Robert tyner,(close friend of the brothers)..
    I know the owners as there pretty much next door neighbours,we have never received a call about one of their horses running so this obviously rings bells.
    im at work at the mo so cant log any bet but my brother is after putting money on for me already.

im only spreading the word so dont bite my head off if he comes last as ill have money on him too....but hopefully a very good run if nothing else...

By The Hour you mean?

Golan Way 11/10
    Jamie Goldstein

Golan Way 11/10
    Jamie Goldstein

WON

very close finish,brother put the bet on for me,he rang me about putting a bet on for me as he heard good word for it in the bookies,that covers my NAP bet now so im very happy...

• Registered Users Posts: 857 ✭✭✭thedini

you can get 5/1 now.

The brother just rang me there and told me the syndicate owners of BY THE HOUR rang him to say that he will win the 1.15 at GOWRAN PARK.

best price 7/2

:pac:..didnt see the race so cant comment but the brother said it was a joke of a run...the local area round here lost a fortune,drifted to 9/2 aswel...

i knew dunraven was the worry of this double 1,,but.....

Clerks Choice 8/11
    Tom Molloy

i knew dunraven was the worry of this double 1,,but.....

Clerks Choice 8/11
    Tom Molloy

wow....nuff said.
    again didnt see the race but the brother informed me. finish work at 2 so can have a look at what the fucck is going on then..:pac:

wow....nuff said.
    again didnt see the race but the brother informed me. finish work at 2 so can have a look at what the fucck is going on then..:pac:

a shocking run altogether
    not the same horse we saw romping home last time :(

Master Minded evens
    Noel Fehily

Imperial Commander 10/11
    P J Brennan

50 double

MASTER MINDED......WHAT A HORSE.....:D

he just destroyed that field,,,loved that drift to evens before the off,
    i was not getting involved at 4/5 or 5/6...

Zaynar 13/8
    B J Geraghty

brother is again putting this bet on for me as ive no internet access yet..i ament confident but my brother said he will win,hes 500 on him,to me thats fairly stupid..
    but its worth 50 anyway.

Zaynar 13/8
    B J Geraghty

brother is again putting this bet on for me as ive no internet access yet..i ament confident but my brother said he will win,hes 500 on him,to me thats fairly stupid..
    but its worth 50 anyway.

he will win ;)

karabak well fancied given its a long time since
    he won
    always a horse to avoid imo

another shocker :eek:

i fancy grand crus in the next
    well, at least i think i do at a nice looking price
    strange day

i told him it was a stupid bet,im saying nothing though because hes goin to be like a dog...:pac:..
    must go down to the bookies there now as my internet is ****ed,not looking forward to seeing the brother...
    il be some fool down der with my laptop but fucck them, they know me well enough at this stage...:p

strange day

the best is yet to come mate,wait and see.;)

strange day

fair enough so il go with ya in it..

Grands Crus 15/8
    Tom Scudamore

• Registered Users Posts: 1,251 ✭✭✭The Walsho

500 on a horse, is your brother loaded? :p

Hope your luck picks up :)

The Walsho wrote: »
    500 on a horse, is your brother loaded? :p

Hope your luck picks up :)

mate ive done it before and won.unfortunately he wasnt as lucky(stupid if you ask me)

hes still breaking even for the day though..
    and to answer your question,yes he is,he works for apple in cork.:rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 257 ✭✭Con1110

Ive gone with Imperial Commander and Master Minded double too
    Lucky McCoys horse fell last race would have been close id say