Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Coughlan's All-Sports Bets

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,899 ✭✭✭coughlan08

Imperial Commander 4/5
    Paddy Brennan
    double 2

Dream Lodge evens .
    Joe Fanning
    double 2

double2= 200

not to be,would of been sweet but not that bothered,had a great day regardless, out for the night so gudluck...;)

coughlan08 wrote: »

Ericht 11/8
    Barry Geraghty

2nd

Dunraven Storm 8/11
    Richard Johnson
    double 1

4th

Tara Royal 7/2
    Jason Maguire

2nd

Clerks Choice 8/11
    Tom Molloy
    double 1

4th

Imperial Commander 4/5
    Paddy Brennan
    double 2

WON

Bold Ring 4/1
    Julie Burke

3rd traded at 1.2 and was only beaten by a head..:o

My Lord 6/1
    Kieren Fox

WON,,,Backed into 4/1

Dream Lodge evens .
    Joe Fanning
    double 2

5th

Golan Way 11/10
    Jamie Goldstein

WON

Clerks Choice 8/11
    Tom Molloy

4th

Master Minded evens
    Noel Fehily

Imperial Commander 10/11
    P J Brennan

50 double

WON.....Nice double der..

Zaynar 13/8
    B J Geraghty

2nd

Grands Crus 15/8
    Tom Scudamore

WON
    in play

wigan v man utd..
    Handicap Draw (-2.0) 2/1

WON

New Zealand (-6.0) first half handicap
    4/5

The handicap drew,the bookie got it spot on...
    a forward pass that lead to the ireland try was the barrier..:rolleyes:

New Zealand (-9.0) 10/11

WON

Straversjoy 5/2
    Luke Morris

Straversjoy 5/2
    Luke Morris

WON

GET THE FUUCK IN.....:D

in play bet

Ohio State (+7.0) with pp

match betting
    Ohio State 3/2

in play bet

Ohio State (+7.0) with pp

WON
    match betting
    Ohio State 3/2

WON

OHIO STATE won straight up 20-17....easy as you like...:D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,172 ✭✭✭NaiveMelodies

Haha your some man, Balance gotta be hitting the grand mark again?

only1stevo wrote: »
    Haha your some man, Balance gotta be hitting the grand mark again?

im not sure tbh,not quite yet id say maybe tomo i can bridge that gap though..;)

Current Event 10/11
    Noel Fehily
    no stake yet

Stormin Exit 7/1
    James Reveley

Quinder Spring 11/8
    Peter Buchanan

Fionnegas 4/5 ..
    Paul Townend
    double 2

Brave Beauty 3/1
    Miss N. Carberry

Malindi Bay evens..
    Sean Quinlan
    double 2

Abbey Dore 13/8
    Jimmy Derham

total staked for tomo= 335

Malindi Bay evens..
    Sean Quinlan
    double 2

WON Backed into 8/13 before the off..

Abbey Dore 13/8
    Jimmy Derham

WON Drifted out to 5/2...:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

God I hate when your horse falls at the first. Don't even get a run for your money.

ya thats sick alri when that happens,especially when one bit of the double was in,he prob would of won too as he was backed into a 1/2 shot before the off...

profit of 15 today.

i also got a 30 free bet from pp aswel so you could say im in profit of 45...

• Registered Users Posts: 3,624 ✭✭✭Fol20

do you mind me asking who is the double in the following?i only see one..
    Malindi Bay evens..
    Sean Quinlan
    double 2

Fionnegas 4/5 ..
    Paul Townend
    double 2

Malindi Bay evens..
    Sean Quinlan
    double 2
    i only had 1 double...

right well i have exams in 2 weeks and havent done a thing yet not to mind buy a book...
    so taking a break until after the exams from the whole betting lark as its only going to distract me from my main priority..

it was another extremely successful log with a lot of money made which will help to pay for a few christmas gifts and a holiday for myself..
    ive withdrawn everything from my account except the 30 free bet that i received today....
    so another log ends with these final figures..:D
    btw,thanks for all your kind gestures along the way,hope ye followed some selections and made a bit of money..;)

Balance=1160.60..........................Profit=960.60

• Registered Users Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Well done mate, great stuff as usual.

I think the doubling up of short priced fav's has proved very successful and I know they don't always come off but more often than not they have for you so fair play. :)

Good luck in your exams.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 182 ✭✭thenutflush

That's some profit coughlan...outstanding really!! The ballsy approach of lumping a decent chunk of your bank on when you're very confident seems to be working well for ya. Good log. Good luck in the exams.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,853 ✭✭✭Kod-box

Good luck in the exams man, if all else fails you know you have a career in this to fall back on anyway :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 23,858 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

best of luck in the exams coughlan

didn't get on too many of your bets unfortunately but
    i didnt lose anything when i did.
    I certainly enjoyed reading the log though and when i
    fancied a shortish priced one and then seen it in your
    log, it made me more confident about my own pick ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

greetings wrote: »
    God I hate when your horse falls at the first. Don't even get a run for your money.

I don't mind if the horse is okay which in this case it wasn't, Fionnegas had to be put down after the race with a broken shoulder.

well im back after a few weeks break.
    ill defo be repeating ist year anyway,complete disaster,underestimated the difficulty of my course and fell at the first fence(exam)...:p

did this bet in pp earlier.

Prince Of Pirates @ 5/2......won
    Master Minded @ 4/5
    Indian Wish @ 13/8

treble of 50 returns over 800..
    will only count the 2 horses that havnt ran yet towards the log if they win,as im sure il get pulled on here for after timing with prince of pirates...:p

its good to be back..:)

• Registered Users Posts: 81 ✭✭Fr Tierney

Good to have ya back :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,853 ✭✭✭glanman

just a suggestion... some people would find it useful if you put what race and time your selections are for...

glanman wrote: »
    just a suggestion... some people would find it useful if you put what race and time your selections are for...

ya i try to sometimes but quite frankly i dont post the selections for the benefit of others,its a lot easier to just post the horse,its only for my own record really but i will try to add in the extra important line thats needed to find the horse..:pac:
    type the horse into the search engine into any bookmaker site to find everything you need..

• Registered Users Posts: 1,853 ✭✭✭glanman

ya i try to sometimes but quite frankly i dont post the selections for the benefit of others,its a lot easier to just post the horse,its only for my own record really but i will try to add in the extra important line thats needed to find the horse..:pac:
    type the horse into the search engine into any bookmaker site to find everything you need..

fair enough, that's your prerogative

• Registered Users Posts: 3,172 ✭✭✭NaiveMelodies

Coughlan, Is Indian wish a non runner or has he ran? Can't find him anywhere

• Registered Users Posts: 1,853 ✭✭✭Kod-box

only1stevo wrote: »
    Coughlan, Is Indian wish a non runner or has he ran? Can't find him anywhere

Came 4th in the 17.45 at Wolver today.

ok well indian wish was not on form for one reason or another and ends the treble which would of won as master minded is a class act in my books and at a brilliant price now too..

dont no what my staks or even bets for tomo are going to be but sam winner and master minded will feature without doubt.