Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Coughlan's All-Sports Bets

• Registered Users Posts: 1,014 ✭✭✭dotsflan

Doocey wrote: »
    That said, and the fact he didn't document it in the log, in fairness it was an excellent bet and indeed winnings.
    However, if it lost, I'd expect that he wouldn't have logged it..

thats why i suspect theres loads of bets he hasnt logged.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,899 ✭✭✭coughlan08

Doocey wrote: »
    Plus, you're including your stakes in your profit. Hence meaning you're overestimating your profit.

if you look back doocey you will see that i took my original stake out of my balance,.i.e im only working off profit only,,,but anyway..:)

in fairness lads ye are blowing this away out of proportion,,i get it that yer "upset" about the after posting,, i would be too,,but you cant take away the fact of the bet itself,,
    it was very well tought out,with of course the bit of luck..

the reason for the late post was already explained,,if ye still have problems,with all due respect go to a councillor cause im sick of hearing them all..

• Registered Users Posts: 17,965 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

I've made €22,000 profit in the last week on €100 singles, didn't get to post them in a thread though because my monkeys wouldn't start up the computer quick enough, fecking god dam old computer!

Scottish Division 1 Ross County v Morton
    26-04-2010 19:45
    Win-Draw-Win
    Ross County @ evens

League of Ireland Premier Matches Galway United v St Patrick's Athletic
    Win-Draw-Win
    St Patrick's Athletic @ 11/10

double €20 returns €84:D

• Registered Users Posts: 14,465 ✭✭✭✭cson

I've made €22,000 profit in the last week on €100 singles, didn't get to post them in a thread though because my monkeys wouldn't start up the computer quick enough, fecking god dam old computer!

God damn monkeys!

Edit: Jaysus; just after reading a bit of this! I'd reccommend everyone set this bad boy to ignore!

coughlan08 wrote: »
    Scottish Division 1 Ross County v Morton
    Win-Draw-Win
    Ross County @ evens

League of Ireland Premier Matches Galway United v St Patrick's Athletic
    Win-Draw-Win
    St Patrick's Athletic @ 11/10

double €20 returns €84:D

win

returns of €84,profit 825-20+84

Profit= €889

• Registered Users Posts: 3,979 ✭✭✭Vurnon San Benito

win

returns of €84,profit 825-20+84

Profit= €889

That figure looks more and more dubious every time I see it! :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,227 ✭✭✭awhir

anychance we can get a pic of the that 600e winning you made the last day ?

are you serious?????

if i do whats stoping ye from slaging me off again saying that its a fake.not sure i want to get myself in to that kind of mess again.:p

• Registered Users Posts: 1,853 ✭✭✭Kod-box

A picture would be concrete evidence and shut everyone up once and for all, i highly doubt you'll post one though as the bet never happened.

Lol

• Registered Users Posts: 216 ✭✭Smokin_Aces

[HTML]are you serious?????

if i do whats stoping ye from slaging me off again saying that its a fake.not sure i want to get myself in to that kind of mess again.[/HTML]

How can they slag you if it is a real picture. All you have to do is prove them wrong.

ok no problem will post pic tomo once i get back from collage,must get my 4nds camera.
    cant wait to see yer faces(not literally of course).:D

you can just do a screenshot of it, if you dont know how, google it, will take less than 2 mins to do.

hmm coughlan08 seems to have gone missing :P

• Moderators Posts: 8,719 ✭✭✭x PyRo

Surprise Surprise. :pac:

cant upload pic via screenshot as it is 3.4mb and the limit for this tread is 1mb,,,any suggestions in how to post pic now.
    thanks

couldnt get the screenshot,so just took a photo of the screen with my camera.its on the attach.
    thanks for all the grief by the way,,,not.:)

• Moderators Posts: 8,719 ✭✭✭x PyRo

Fair play, that's how to shut people up. (Including me)

But you should still post your bet in advance.

Well done Coughlan. ;)

x PyRo wrote: »
    Fair play, that's how to shut people up. (Including me)

But you should still post your bet in advance.

Well done Coughlan. ;)

fair enough lads..
    will let ye off this time, by not returning the slagging.

back to betting

gone for the following

Champions League Matches Barcelona v Inter Milan
    28-04-2010 19:45
    Over/Under 1.5 Goals
    Under 1.5 Goals @ 6/5

€50

back to betting

gone for the following

Over/Under 1.5 Goals
    Under 1.5 Goals @ 6/5

€50

WIN

final score 1-0
    50 returned 110.

Profit=889-50+110=949

Profit=€949

fairplay on the screenshot, i honestly thought you were lying and good bet tonight...but your still a **** :P

• Registered Users Posts: 17,965 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

As Pyro said, you've shut us all up. Just post them up in future before the matches.;)

Quality winner and same tonight man.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,079 ✭✭✭colly54

fair enough lads..
    will let ye off this time, by not returning the slagging.

back to betting

gone for the following

Over/Under 1.5 Goals
    Under 1.5 Goals @ 6/5

€50

once again this bet was posted late??

colly54 wrote: »

it was posted mid match ?

No better way to silence your doubters Coughlan. Brilliant bet ,, just don't bet away yor winnings too soon :P
    Always good to see someone scraping dosh out of Paddy Power too :D
    Keep it up, and as the lads have said, post up your bets on here before the match or the exact time you've done it and you'll come under no grief :)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,752 ✭✭✭el diablo

This is the most entertaining thread on boards.ie. I'll be following it closely from now on. :)

We're all in this psy-op together.🤨

colly54 wrote: »

its called betting in running,,god all mighty there is not one bet i can place without getting some sort of stick,,f**king hell like...:)

you hardly thought i would put 50 on under 1.5 before the game,considering all factors..
    have to say though, it was some show of defending by inter,great stuff.

its called betting in running,,god all mighty there is not one bet i can place without getting some sort of stick,,f**king hell like...:)

you hardly thought i would put 50 on under 1.5 before the game,considering all factors..
    have to say though, it was some show of defending by inter,great stuff.

Ya annoying to watch though for the neutral. When they got Motta sent off, they defended like they had 12 men! :D