Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Who is severely Over-Rated ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,039 ✭✭✭MJ23

Forgot about Steve Coogan......The most unfunny comedian ever. How do people laugh at this idiot ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 274 ✭✭alanatoday

Paul williams, the crime correspondent guy. I think he's starting to believe his own hype in the same way that the "gangsters" in limerick believe they are some sort of celebrity.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,484 ✭✭✭Archeron

Panda Bears.
    Stupid fuzzy jumped up mountain dwellers.
    People only think they're cute because of the stupid names they have like Ping Pong and Foofoo.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,688 ✭✭✭Kasabian

Tommy Tiernan

I always thought that too until I heard him on the radio with Hector ( 2FM Sat morning @ 10 ). The man is funny, they really click these 2 , 2 muckers that buzz off eachother brilliantly.

I love this on a Sat and have even taken to taping socceram so as not to miss a word. Sets up my Saturday to be a good day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,797 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

alanatoday wrote: »
    Paul williams, the crime correspondent guy. I think he's starting to believe his own hype in the same way that the "gangsters" in limerick believe they are some sort of celebrity.

Giving stupid monikers to scumbags since 1992.

Paul "The Bollix" Williams

I wonder will they ever meet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,838 ✭✭✭Nulty

+1 Eddie Izzard = Over-rated

He's not even in top 20 comedians

Ah, I think he got away with it in Scarface because it suited the character but he really irritates me in other films, particularly in Scent of a Woman, Heat and I just remembered The Devils Advocate - awful!!

EDIT - hate the John Daniels thing too.

No , No , No the man is brilliantl. Carlito's Way and Any Given Sunday , brilliant performances.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

Robert De Niro. Hasn't done anything good since Godfather II. Same could probably be said of Pacino.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23 Squegee

bonerm wrote: »
    Face was seducer par-excellence and a vital member of the A-Team. The quality of the women was unimportant.

What was important was that every week he had to seduce and rape a new woman in order for the team to succeed in their mission. That takes specialist skills and determination that most of us could only dream of.

He was peppard to take one for the team, I'll give him that.Seriously over-rated as a team-member though,all he ever did outside of womanise was get on Murdoch's tits imo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,039 ✭✭✭bazmaiden

Jade Goody

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Biggins wrote: »
    Twilight (NOT the books) films so far.
    Boring as fcuk!
    lonad wrote: »
    This might be explained by you not being a teenage girl. Just a thought.

Might?
    Very true! :pac:
    Old sod here. :D

bazmaiden wrote: »
    Jade Goody

Oh no you didn't:eek:

(don't care actually :) )

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,605 ✭✭✭Fizman

Nulty wrote: »

He's not even in top 20 comedians

I gotta say I've never thought much of Izzard, but he's gone up in my estimations after seeing some of his "Marathon Man" stuff. Seems like a nice guy too.

Robert De Niro. Hasn't done anything good since Godfather II. Same could probably be said of Pacino.

What else does he need to do. It's time for someone else to take up the mantle , there ain't anyone out there who has the talent of this actor.

Tom Cruise anyone?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,605 ✭✭✭Fizman

Sitec wrote: »
    Ur Ma

Your grammar.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,857 ✭✭✭Andrew33

Pighead wrote: »
    Excellent thread MJ23. Reminds Pighead of the classic Trigger quote:

Gandhi was way overrated, He only made one great film then you never saw him again.

:pac::pac::pac::pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 485 ✭✭Elenxor

Colin Farrell

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,597 ✭✭✭WIZE

The Guy who in on Channel 100 on Chorus NTL .

A nice blond chick would be much better

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Tom Cruise anyone?
    O' crap! Forgot about that wacko.
    Yep, him too by the bucket load!

Oh no you didn't:eek:

Why the hell not - she is famous for being a not very bright reality show contestant who stripped naked, then insulted a Bollywood star, and then died. Yet people adored her. If that's not the definition of being over-rated, I don't know what is.

look at the next line of my post! :o

+1 colin farrell. His irish accent in Ondine was shocking.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

Ah, I think he got away with it in Scarface because it suited the character but he really irritates me in other films, particularly in Scent of a Woman, Heat and I just remembered The Devils Advocate - awful!!

Have you seen Frankie & Johnnie, Author Author, Sea Of Love (women love these three) The Godfather, Glengarry Glen Ross, Dog Day Afternoon, Serpico, And Justice For All, Carlito's Way??

If you haven't, get 'em - this week, that's your assignment .. :p

You mean the next line of your post that you edited as an afterthought?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 961 ✭✭✭LookBehindYou

Tubridy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,601 ✭✭✭DetectivFoxtrot

MJ23 wrote: »
    Forgot about Steve Coogan......The most unfunny comedian ever. How do people laugh at this idiot ?

ah c'mon, he's very funny :p

"What's der big ideearr"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,900 ✭✭✭littlefriend

OutlawPete wrote: »
    Have you seen Frankie & Johnnie, Author Author, Sea Of Love (women love these three) The Godfather, Glengarry Glen Ross, Dog Day Afternoon, Serpico, And Justice For All, Carlito's Way??

If you haven't, get 'em - this week, that's your assignment .. :p

I have seen a few of them yes and I did like him in Carlito's Way. I don't mean he has no talent - I just think he is over rated. People go on about him like he is God or something, I don't think its deserved. Thats fair enough, non?

You mean the next line of your post that you edited as an afterthought?

I edited it about 3 seconds after I posted. An afterthought yes, but still a thought. And MY thought at that. Please bore someone else.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,093 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

Have to go against the Eddie Izzard hate.

Death Star Canteen is comedy gold:

Fizman wrote: »
    I gotta say I've never thought much of Izzard, but he's gone up in my estimations after seeing some of his "Marathon Man" stuff. Seems like a nice guy too.

I agree, but that doesn't make him funny.

The man sells out shows in an hour.

He's considered one of the best comedians even though he's an irritating unfunny twat.
    Nulty wrote: »

No need to +1 it, just thank the post ;)

The thanks whoring continues
    :p

+1 colin farrell. His irish accent in Ondine was shocking.

Isn't he irish:confused:

Yep! Meant to say that the film was set in kerry (I think!) and he tried to put on that accent. Don't think it worked though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

OutlawPete wrote: »
    I agree, but that doesn't make him funny.

The man sells out shows in an hour.

He's considered one of the best comedians even though he's an irritating unfunny twat.
    I think that this may be one of those occasions where you are wrong and the majority are right. Maybe you've been under-rating poor Eddie.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,001 ✭✭✭recylingbin

Yer man that lives next door to me.
    He thinks he's, like, all that, ye know.
    But he's got nuthin.
    Yo.

I think that this may be one of those occasions where you are wrong and the majority are right. Maybe you've been under-rating poor Eddie.

No - he's just sh*t. Alan Carr also sells out shows & he's sh*t too.

F*ck it - if you were to apply the majority being right rule to everything, Westlife & Snow Patrol would actually be great bands.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,039 ✭✭✭bazmaiden

These two Gimps

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭wobblyknees

No , No , No the man is brilliantl. Carlito's Way and Any Given Sunday , brilliant performances.

And the Godfather, Serpico and Scarface.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 292 ✭✭Jordan Berbatov

bazmaiden wrote: »
    These two Gimps

but nobody rates them, hence the hilarity of the two lads.

If I could make serious money for what they're doing I would.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 976 ✭✭✭Arnold Layne

Cheryl Cole.

C'mon what has she done apart from sprouting hair extensions over her bony arse and stumpy legs. She even had to mime her songs during X Factor, where she was a judge for acts performing live.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,677 ✭✭✭staker

Dimitar Berbatov

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,220 ✭✭✭✭m5ex9oqjawdg2i

Pighead thinks that this may be one of those occasions where you are wrong and the majority are right. Maybe you've been under-rating poor Eddie.

Fixed that for ya ;)

Cheryl Cole.

C'mon what has she done apart from sprouting hair extensions over her bony arse and stumpy legs. She even had to mime her songs during X Factor, where she was a judge for acts performing live.

She hasn't even ever gotten her tits out ffs.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,239 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Muse

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 143 ✭✭dublin 16 lad

Vampire Weekend

• Closed Accounts Posts: 292 ✭✭Jordan Berbatov

staker wrote: »
    Dimitar Berbatov

anything time i post in these over-rated type threads his name always appears about two or three posts after, i wonder why . . .

People go on about him like he is God or something, I don't think its deserved. Thats fair enough, non?

In fairness your talking to the wrong bloke.

I am one of those who think he is a God.

I see no other actor (other than De Niro) who have given as many great screen performances as him.

He's a legend, I adore him :o

This is good, Jamie Fox pay tribute:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 143 ✭✭dublin 16 lad

Muse

Ah Muse' old stuff is very good. Newest album is muck tho, I'll give you that

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,239 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Ah Muse' old stuff is very good. Newest album is muck tho, I'll give you that
    I do like Muse, just the way some people go on about them is ridiculous

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,677 ✭✭✭staker

anything time i post in these over-rated type threads his name always appears about two or three posts after, i wonder why . . .

I suppose Michael Jordan was a great basketball player:D

OutlawPete thinks the majority are usually always wrong ;)