Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Portsmouth V Chelsea KO 19.45

• 24-03-2010 5:22pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭

b_36.pngVb_4.png
    Portsmouth will be without striker Aruna Dindane for the visit of Chelsea.

The cash-strapped club are unable to pay the £4m transfer fee that would be triggered if the Lens loanee made another appearance.

Chelsea welcome back goalkeeper Petr Cech, who has been sidelined since 24 February when he was carried off on a stretcher in Milan with a calf injury.

Branislav Ivanovic is out with a knee injury that forced him off at half-time in Sunday's 1-1 draw at Blackburn.

Portsmouth

Injured\unavailable: Boateng (ankle), Ben Haim & Utaka (both groin), Dindane (contractual), Yebda (knee)

Chelsea

Doubtful: Hilario (groin)

Injured: Bosingwa, Essien & Ivanovic (knee), A Cole (ankle)

Must win anything less and we are out of title race imo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 974 ✭✭✭MooShop

Is this game on TV?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,638 ✭✭✭Iago

No league games on TV tonight. Spurs v Fulham in the cup is on ITV1 I think.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,983 ✭✭✭leninbenjamin

Johner wrote: »
    Must win anything less and we are out of title race imo.

As much as I'd like to see ye drop points, it just 'aint happening tonight I feel. And even if ye actually did, with both Arsenal and United still with the Champions league there are plenty of opportunities for them to drop points still.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,956 ✭✭✭CHD

Injured: Bosingwa, Essien & Ivanovic (knee), A Cole (ankle)

So sick. Literally.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,604 ✭✭✭herbieflowers

Pompey in a we-haven't-been-paid-in-weeks-inspired win, capitalising on Chelsea's stuttering form of late. 6-1.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,732 ✭✭✭✭Boggles

Pompey to sneak the win.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,493 ✭✭✭DazMarz

Chels to win, but win ugly. Very ugly. Fugly even.... I'd take 1-0 or 2-1 gladly.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭Vanbis

Boggles wrote: »
    Pompey to sneak the win.

10/1 on Paddypower. I expect Chelski to win but after Portsmouths result against Hull at the weekend you never know.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,273 ✭✭✭racso1975

i'd actually really like to see zhirkov start this. I think he's been great in defence lately and a good threat going forward

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

racso1975 wrote: »
    i'd actually really like to see zhirkov start this. I think he's been great in defence lately and a good threat going forward
    racso1975 wrote: »

We get it already! :p

Pompey 1 - 3 Chelsea. As much as I'd like Pompey to win, they won't. Grant facing his old club though, never know.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,312 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Pompey will put it up to them but Chelsea to win 3-1.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Oh dear, I want Pompey to win but I hate the idea of Utd winning the title more.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

Dindane not being available makes this even easier for Chelsea imo

chelsea to win easy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,552 ✭✭✭Bobalicious93

kryogen wrote: »
    Dindane not being available makes this even easier for Chelsea imo

It's a blessing in disguise for Pompey. He's a woeful player.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,116 ✭✭✭✭RasTa

Oh this is an easy Chelsea win, forgot about this game as well. Off for a swim!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,315 ✭✭✭Jazzy

yet i have to go to the spurs forum to see the match thread for that game...

god bless whitewashman

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,977 ✭✭✭Soby

Portsmouth: James, Finnan, Rocha, Hreidarsson, Mullins, Smith, Wilson, Mokoena, Hughes, O'Hara, Piquionne. Subs: Ashdown, Brown, Owusu-Abeyie, Vanden Borre, Webber, Kanu, Basinas.
    Chelsea: Cech, Paulo Ferreira, Carvalho, Terry, Zhirkov, Lampard, Mikel, Deco, Sturridge, Drogba, Malouda. Subs: Turnbull, Joe Cole, Kalou, Alex, Anelka, Bruma, Van Aanholt.

Dunno who the hell the last two for us are..Anyone ever heard of them lads?Btw really think Alex should be starting this

Soby wrote: »
    Portsmouth: James, Finnan, Rocha, Hreidarsson, Mullins, Smith, Wilson, Mokoena, Hughes, O'Hara, Piquionne. Subs: Ashdown, Brown, Owusu-Abeyie, Vanden Borre, Webber, Kanu, Basinas.
    Chelsea: Cech, Paulo Ferreira, Carvalho, Terry, Zhirkov, Lampard, Mikel, Deco, Sturridge, Drogba, Malouda. Subs: Turnbull, Joe Cole, Kalou, Alex, Anelka, Bruma, Van Aanholt.

Dunno who the hell the last two for us are..Anyone ever heard of them lads?Btw really think Alex should be starting this

Answered that question for you in the Chelsea thread!;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Happy that Sturdy ridge is starting, good to rest Anelka for a game!

Deco. grrr

Any decent streams for this, ugh.

Johner wrote: »
    Any decent streams for this, ugh.

Struggling on that point myself, mate.... FFS....:mad:

None working at all. **** sake.

Got one working....... fúcking Dinamo Bucharest and some other shower... jaysus!!!!:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

2-0 to Pompey, I'm psychic so that'll definately be te score.:p

:Dhttp://footballstreams.tv/watch_3.php

YEE-FÚCKING HA!!! IT'S ALLLLLIIIIIIIIIVE, IT'S ALLLIVEE!:D

Oh Frankie....... so close... Good shot, sunshine. Great save by James...

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 4,726 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gonzovision

Best I can find, not in English though

sop://broker.sopcast.com:3912/90661

I hate watching football online... I fúcking hate it... Stream bastard prick cúnt...

Got another... And another long range Lampard Special... So close again. Can see Chelsea hopefully opening them up soon.

Spanish commentators are deadly... Lamparrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrd...:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,588 ✭✭✭daithijjj

Lads, theres a designated streams thread here, i checked 4 or 5 of the chelsea ones and they all work for me, 2 or 3 of them in english.

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055680428&page=93

Didn't realise you posted them up. Thanks!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,191 ✭✭✭The_Hustler

Those veetle ones are not working for me

Zhirkov you have to do better in that position!

http://supersp0rt.net/channel1.html

We haven't created much at all if anything. Not great so far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,588 ✭✭✭daithijjj

Veetle crashed i believe, i hate veetle but some people love it so i posted a few veetle links. The ones at the bottom deffo work.

DROGBA!!!! what was james at?

BOBBLE!!!!!! HAHA UNLUCKY JAMES!

What a howler...

Jesus Christ... England's #1????? Not a chance...:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,397 ✭✭✭yahoo_moe

In fairness looking at the replays there was actually not a thing he could do. :):D

At a bog drogs..we will take that

Ricky C off injured. :( Alex on.

Malouda leading with the elbow there. Lucky boy imo!

Well thats robinson its happened to and now James.What english keeper is next :P

Jesus pompey players are dropping like flies

Stop throwing elbows lads! Although I think it was just the way Sturridge was running.

Half time 1-0. Lucky to be ahead really not creating a thing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,556 ✭✭✭the_monkey

G'N THE BLUES!!!!