Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Inferno 8 Street Fighter 4 Tournament

• Registered Users Posts: 531 ✭✭✭BanjoB

Doyler01 wrote: »
    Hey I just saw this on Eventhubs, do I need to sign up here or do I just turn up?

Hey man. Is that you, junkbuster on live???.
    If it is, never mind his modesty lads. He's got a nice akuma!!!.

• Registered Users Posts: 933 ✭✭✭Doyler01

haha yeah im JunkBuster on XBL.

Please add me if anyone would like a few matches.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 25,868 Mod ✭✭✭✭Doctor DooM

I'm not feeling too good but i'm not missing this for emotional stimulis and attraction caused by chemical imbalance and social interaction nor financial reward.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 16,696 Mod ✭✭✭✭Silverfish

I'm not feeling too good but i'm not missing this for emotional stimulis and attraction caused by chemical imbalance and social interaction nor financial reward.

Good god man, you're delirious.

Everyone stay away from Doom, he's got rabies or something.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,181 ✭✭✭✭Jim

WOO! LETS GO! LETS DO THIS!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,237 ✭✭✭Owwmykneecap

my first bus was broken down or something so I'll be in at 2 ish.

I'm going to try live stream the semi finals and final you should be able to watch here live: http://qik.com/gotglint/videos

Probably after 4 I imagine.

Silverfish wrote: »
    Good god man, you're delirious.

Everyone stay away from Doom, he's got rabies or something.

This wouldn't be news for anyone here. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,237 ✭✭✭Owwmykneecap

Also as I said, I will need to use someone's (or several peoples sticks) mine is damaged and at the moment medium and heavy kick (punch to you) are unreliable.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,910 ✭✭✭Sisko

I'm going to try live stream the semi finals and final you should be able to watch here live: http://qik.com/gotglint/video

Interesting! So pissed I can't make any decent recordings this week, I wanted to try and make some direct to cam stuff. This makes be feel a little better about it.

• Registered Users Posts: 627 ✭✭✭Speed Boat

Go go gadget Inferno Ranbat.

See you in seconds.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,070 ✭✭✭Placebo

what time and how much?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,005 ✭✭✭Creature

FFS I totally forgot about this.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,345 ✭✭✭Dunjohn

I had to leave as soon as I'd gone 0-3 from my group. I'm confidant that one of the other Balrogs won. Great seeing you all!

• Registered Users Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

Good games guys. See you all next time. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,169 ✭✭✭Sagat06

any results?

• Registered Users Posts: 933 ✭✭✭Doyler01

Had to leave early after Cobblecog smashed me..
    who won? How did it all go?

• Registered Users Posts: 18,707 ✭✭✭✭K.O.Kiki

Cobelcog (Cammy) won, Hound (Sagat) came 2nd.

Missed the groups myself as I was too knackered & only came in at 4pm.

Doyler01 wrote: »
    Had to leave early after Cobblecog smashed me..
    who won? How did it all go?

1st Cobelcog
    2nd Hound
    3rd Me :o

And don't feel bad. He smashed me too.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,169 ✭✭✭Sagat06

Well done Kirby strong showing!

Great tourney guys fantastic turn out, our biggest one yet. Great craic too though I didn't get to chat to as many of you as I wanted to , I'm really sorry I couldn't head out after with yeas, the only money I had left was my bus money home :o

Really chuffed with how the scene is coming along. Great to see new faces popping up all the time.

Farz yea bollocks , where've you gone to? Don't tell me the daigo t-shirts turned you away from us. :p

Sagat06 wrote: »
    Well done Kirby strong showing!

Kirby played very well today I must say, very well.

In patches, yes. Didn't do well vs Hound and Cobel tho. They deserved to beat me. Fair played to em both.

SSFIV is out soon so thats probably the last vanilla tourney we will have. Will be very interesting to see all the new cast represented in the next Inferno at the start of May.

I should get some games in with you man on the PC version some time soon as it'll probably be the last chance I'll get to fight your sim online for a long time as we'll all be back to our consoles with no PC middle ground anymore when super comes out.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,070 ✭✭✭Placebo

didnt know what time tourney was on, then went to get lens for my camera,
    130 euros,

didnt have that 15 euro to waste i mean spare.

Well that was interesting.

I'm withholding comment til I see what other people have to say.

• Registered Users Posts: 362 ✭✭joconnell

LAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAGGGGGGGGg. P.s. akuma rules.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,020 ✭✭✭Ry

Home at last. Tired but enjoyed the Battles. Fun times and suck my dick Chopper ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,333 ✭✭✭Sairus

Alas I didn't make it out of groups again, but still a darn fun time was had. I'm at least winning some rounds now, so I'll claw my way outta there next time I tellls ya.
    I had planned on filming some matches this time too now that I have an actually usably big memory card, but alas out of 4 Argos stores checked between Carlow, Dublin and Galway, none of them had tripods. =(

Sairus wrote: »
    Alas I didn't make it out of groups again, but still a darn fun time was had. I'm at least winning some rounds now, so I'll claw my way outta there next time I tellls ya.
    I had planned on filming some matches this time too now that I have an actually usably big memory card, but alas out of 4 Argos stores checked between Carlow, Dublin and Galway, none of them had tripods. =(

Aw man if I had of known that... there's a camera shop 2 minues from the venue :~(

• Registered Users Posts: 531 ✭✭✭BanjoB

Kirby wrote: »
    1st Cobelcog
    2nd Hound
    3rd Me :o

And don't feel bad. He smashed me too.

Fair play to u Kirby. Super'l prob suit u more if u stick with sim, given all the damage nerfs. :) We'll have to get some games online.
    Well done to cobelcog once again.
    Sickened I missed this one.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,333 ✭✭✭Sairus

Aw man if I had of known that... there's a camera shop 2 minues from the venue :~(
    But they probably dont sell em for €15. I'm a cheapo.