Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Pubs to open in Limerick on Good Friday

1234568»

• Registered Users Posts: 5,848 ✭✭✭bleg

We'll have to thrash the place though. There's no way we can have drink on a day when we're not supposed to have it and not thrash the place.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,345 ✭✭✭landsleaving

But if we're staying in B&B's none of the gay boardsies can come, that's hardly fair.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 564 ✭✭✭2ygb4cmqetsjhx

Apparently there is a bus of 20 or so lads organising a bus from Donegal to Limerick on Thursday just so they can drink in a pub on good friday!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

Limerick? Feck that! It's Irelands answer to Glasgow.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Limerick and Rugby. Fack off

• Registered Users Posts: 3,629 ✭✭✭magma69

bonerm wrote: »

Bet you have never even been out there.

I'll be heading out for it. Always great craic to be had on the rugby nights in Limerick but this should be even wilder. Let the good times roll. :D

Glasgow has to be unique in its ability to depress

• Registered Users Posts: 221 ✭✭twitch1984

dont know what d big deal is, I go 2 d pub every good friday just cause its goin 2 b legal in Limerick aint goin 2 stop me goin 2 my local:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,818 ✭✭✭Minstrel27

Apparently there is a bus of 20 or so lads organising a bus from Donegal to Limerick on Thursday just so they can drink in a pub on good friday!

Morons. Why don't they cross the border? It would be easier no?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,276 ✭✭✭Archeron

I'll just stay at home with friends and drink beer, and eat pizza.

(Meat feast goodfellas perhaps, just to really rub it in)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,689 ✭✭✭Kasabian

Minstrel27 wrote: »
    Morons. Why don't they cross the border? It would be easier no?

Thats what I was thinking , Derry would be closer or any village across the border. strange decision but they will probably tear it up on the journey , could be a great trip.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,163 ✭✭✭✭Liam Byrne

Incorrect. Glasgow don't, to my knowledge, have a world-standard rugby team.

Liam Byrne wrote: »

Who gives a rats ass?

How sad is that?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Jaysus lads im half thinking of going myself, i think it could attract thousands to Limerick and could be great craic.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,647 ✭✭✭✭El Weirdo

twitch1984 wrote: »
    dont know what d big deal is, I go 2 d pub every good friday just cause its goin 2 b legal in Limerick aint goin 2 stop me goin 2 my local:D
    What?

• Registered Users Posts: 14,015 ✭✭✭✭Mc Love

Liam Byrne wrote: »

They did fairly well tonight against our world-standard rugby team which you despise so much.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

orourkeda wrote: »
    How sad is that?
    Sounds like a laugh to me

Dave! wrote: »
    Sounds like a laugh to me

Driving half the length of the country to go to a pub is sad.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

orourkeda wrote: »
    Driving half the length of the country to go to a pub is sad.
    If they make a weekend of it then it'll be good :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,123 ✭✭✭stepbar

Just goes to show...

The Church have no power in this country anymore.

Here here.

Mc Love wrote: »
    They did fairly well tonight against our world-standard rugby team which you despise so much.

What ? :confused:

stepbar wrote: »
    Just goes to show...

The Church have no power in this country anymore.

Here here.

We were a nation of dipsos when the church was at its most powerful.

I'd say nothing's changed. We're still a nation of spunkers even though the church isnt as influential as it once was

No disrespect to the many know-their-limits and law-abiding people that will probably arrive in the city for the day, but I'm hoping that there will be extra Gardai on to supervise the influx....

.....otherwise pissed people who could well be from outside the city will start a scrap or cause hassle and everyone will leave blaming Limerick again.