Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dragons Den IRL Season 2 Episode 5

• 25-03-2010 11:18pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭

Here we go lads... Hopefully Sarah is off sick.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Tell him to f*k off .. 50% .. go to hell.

• Registered Users Posts: 985 ✭✭✭Birdsong

Think he was shocked that she accepted !!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,316 ✭✭✭Reginald P. DuM

Her margins are way too low at the moment for a 50% chop for O Farrell.. But you can be sure he will insist on cutting production costs and Karen will worry about it affecting quality. She seemed very green on the business end of things but I can understand why she accepted the offer too, as she said its her dream. Rather give it a go than rotting in a dingy shed in the back end of Kilkenny! Hope she does well, and fair play to the dragon.

105k for a prototype.. is he serious?

He is nuts anyway..

Seven euros each is ridiculous. It's a bit of plastic, should be sold for .50c, but it looks like a good product..

"I've never used a paint tray"... oh go to hell Sarah, you've rarely used your checkbook ffs.

Duffy made that golf/sexually active gag last season too I remember.. Sarah's follow up though is new. And bizarre.

• Registered Users Posts: 232 ✭✭Citizen_Cutback

Duffy made that golf/sexually active gag last season too I remember.. Sarah's follow up though is new. And bizarre.

DJ must be another Tiger Woody!

Brian Boru Sauce.. Lord jaysus...

DJ must be another Tiger Woody!

Rumour has it.. Careful now!

A board game? Has broadband not reached his part of the country..

"It's not something that I can get passionate about".
    "I never invest in a product that I wouldnt buy".
    "I like you but I dont like your product".
    "I have no expertise in that area, so I'm gonna declare myself out"..

Sarah should set up an disingenuous-excuses.ie
    God bless DJ, I have no idea how he keeps his hurl sheathed of an evening.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,500 ✭✭✭ReacherCreature

A board game? Has broadband not reached his part of the country..

"It's not something that I can get passionate about".
    "I never invest in a product that I wouldnt buy".
    "I like you but I dont like your product".
    "I have no expertise in that area, so I'm gonna declare myself out"..

Sarah should set up an disingenuous-excuses.ie
    God bless DJ, I have no idea how he keeps his hurl sheathed of an evening.

He'd want to take a hurl to Newman. ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 945 ✭✭✭tipperaryboy

sarah is just extra carefull with her money.

• Registered Users Posts: 985 ✭✭✭Birdsong

sarah is just extra carefull with her money.[/QUOTE

Thats one way of putting it !

She would be the target market for the candles, can't wait to hear her excuse for getting out

He'd want to take a hurl to Newman. ;)

Can you imagine DJ pleading with her for a shag.. "Hi DJ, I'm Sarah. I thought you made a good presentation, but this is an area that I have no experience in, so I'm out. "

This one is very single minded. Would be very hard to work with.

as she said earlier she likes the pile em sell em cheap way.

she made an offer!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,500 ✭✭✭ReacherCreature

Can you imagine DJ pleading with her for a shag.. "Hi DJ, I'm Sarah. I thought you made a good presentation, but this is an area that I have no experience in, so I'm out. "

This one is very single minded. Would be very hard to work with.

She's a bit too full of sh!t sounding for me though.

G'way I reckon DJ'll be running away from her.

I just flicked back on, did she invest? :eek:

Best of luck to Seán keeping those two overly headstrong females apart. I just hope their cycles are out of sync at least..

yes she did invest.
    but her offer was nearly rejected.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,859 ✭✭✭Duckjob

ROFL at that woman on the preview of next weeks show :D Don't want to miss that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,476 ✭✭✭✭Our man in Havana

Looks good. :D