Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Falken vs Goodyear Tyres

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,479 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

Camskill deliver the same Falkens for 241 a pair as opposed to 314 from eirtyres.

they'll deliver Goodyear Asymetric F1's for 331 a pair (not far off what the Falkens cost on Eirtyres)

LINK TO CAMSKILL PRICES

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,297 ✭✭✭✭bazz26

Falken are a mid range brand and I have them on my S40. Find them grand, they area wearing well, not that noisy and have good grip. Goodyear are a premium brand but I have no personal experience of them.

BTW, here are the same Falken tyres alot cheaper from www.camskill.co.uk

http://www.camskill.co.uk/products.php?plid=m61b0s22p6220

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,297 ✭✭✭✭bazz26

Just to add that these are also a highly recommended tyre:

http://www.camskill.co.uk/products.php?plid=m61b0s22p12436

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,073 ✭✭✭jamieh

bazz26 wrote: »
    Just to add that these are also a highly recommended tyre:

http://www.camskill.co.uk/products.php?plid=m61b0s22p12436

Hi lads,

Thanks for the replies - never thought there'd be such a difference between the two sites.

Was going to go for the Eagle F1's but after reading up on the Vredestein's they seem to be the way to go - some people even saying they changed from F1's and the Vredesteins were superior!

What do ye think?

Forgot to say they're for a BMW 320Cd

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,479 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

I've heard lots of good things about the Vredestein Sessantas.

you don't have run-flats do you?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 67 ✭✭Crazy Taxi

Whats the difference between a 205/55X16 and 365 b**wjobs?

One's a Goodyear and the other's a Greatyear.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,073 ✭✭✭jamieh

colm_mcm wrote: »
    I've heard lots of good things about the Vredestein Sessantas.

you don't have run-flats do you?

No I don't have run flats - find them a bit too firm - prefer normal tyres.

Going by the reviews here I might save a few quid and go for the Vredestein. Hopefully I can find somewhere to fit them for me! :S

http://www.tyrereviews.co.uk/Tyre/Vredestein/Ultrac-Sessanta.htm