Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

La Liga - Week 29

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,432 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

if it stays like this I'm gonna win a bit of money. I usually bet on Atletico games as they are my favourite team in Spain but I never did this week and when they scored i went onto PP and they were still 3/1 to win. Doubt it'll happen but I put €20 on it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,280 ✭✭✭Bukman13

That Ronaldo chance was huge, 1-0 at half time gives us a great chance. Had Ronaldo finished that, I think Real would have won easily enough.

Been impressed with de Gea once again, he looks so composed for a 19yo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,046 ✭✭✭eZe^

Ronaldo has been shocking so far this game. That means he'll score a hattrick in the next 45 minutes. Put money on it. :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,563 ✭✭✭kinaldo

I suppose a draw wouldn't be the end of the world.

Liam O wrote: »
    if it stays like this I'm gonna win a bit of money. I usually bet on Atletico games as they are my favourite team in Spain but I never did this week and when they scored i went onto PP and they were still 3/1 to win. Doubt it'll happen but I put €20 on it.

What...:eek:

They are one of the most inconsistent/ unpredictable teams around.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,068 ✭✭✭Bodhisopha

Is Richard Kaka injured?

Bukman13 wrote: »
    What...:eek:

They are one of the most inconsistent/ unpredictable teams around.

Agreed. Betting on Atletico is mental. I don't know why i do it.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,709 ✭✭✭CR 7

Bodhisopha wrote: »
    Is Richard Kaka injured?

Think he was dropped for Christopher Ronaldo and George Higuain.

Is Richard Kaka injured?

Apparently so, but he has also been spotted filming a commercial in the bernabeu where he's been seen running around. So there's apparently something fishy going on at the Bobby Brown... ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,435 ✭✭✭✭redout

I saw a vid of the adidas ad he was filming and he was actually sprinting.

Thats what pissed of the Madrid mob.

Agreed. Betting on Atletico is mental. I don't know why i do it.

because it's great fun :D I really like Atletico because you never know what you're gonna get, they are perennial underachievers but play great football. Shame about this link with Liverpool they seem to have :(

Lol at Ronaldo changing his boots, that can't be good publicity for Nike, actually it's just making everyone focus on his boots so i suppose it is...

crap

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,148 ✭✭✭✭Raskolnikov

Have to say Alonso took his goal well. Probably one of the most underrated and least talked about players in La Liga.

Game over :(

Arbeloa shouldnt be scoring goals like that.

What a Fcuking pass... World Class.

He learned that in Liverpool.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

score lads? cant check anything at the mo!

Game is certainly not over with Aguero playing and the Real defence being crap.

kryogen wrote: »
    score lads? cant check anything at the mo!

2-1 real. Alonso got real back into the game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,793 ✭✭✭✭JPA

2-1 to Real Madrid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Should be more goals in this game.

Yea, for Real:(

Game over now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,964 ✭✭✭Podge2k7

3-1, Higuain

Higuain redeems himself after a few sitters.

3-1.

Shambolic defending from Atleti.

Alonso should be off

Goal........

3 - 2

Forlan (peno)

Still reckon Real win

peno.... get in

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,964 ✭✭✭Podge2k7

3-2, Forlan peno.

3-2

Comical defending once again.

What was Alonso thinking there?

Thats Forlan's 117th goal in La Liga, he is now joint 42nd all time with Ronaldo (Brazilian one obviously)

I backed Atletico to win this at 490/1 while 3-1 down, come on the come back!

Game over now.
    How can you say game over when it's Atleti playing and there are only 2 goals in it!?

Foolish.

My 3-2 prediction is looking good! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,681 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

please forlan score another for the love of god

Goal attempts

Real Madrid - 20

Atletico Madrid - 6

Score 3-2 !

kinaldo wrote: »
    How can you say game over when it's Atleti playing and there are only 2 goals in it!?

Foolish.

My 3-2 prediction is looking good! :)

Well I wasn't expecting Alonso to do his Thierry Henry impression but yeah you're right it's still all to play for.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,907 ✭✭✭✭Kristopherus

Another sitter missed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,476 ✭✭✭✭Ush1

Is this for real? How has Alonso not been sent off. He got a yellow there and no yellow for a deliberate hand ball?

¡¡HALA MADRID!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,367 ✭✭✭✭A Dub in Glasgo

Pretty dreadful defending from Atletico

Have to say Alonso took his goal well. Probably one of the most underrated and least talked about players in La Liga.

He has been absolute muck for Real all season really. My Real Madrid actually thinks he's been the most disappointing of all the Galactico signings. It's because Real play at such a fantastic pace and the ball gets moved from defense to attack so quickly that plays bypass him. I think he's been incredibly meh this season, sure he hasn't made mistakes, but he isn't used enough to make any sort of an impact on games at all really.

Real really do have 'you score 3 we'll score 4' kind of attitude with this team. So many good attackers. I know that to win a league you have to do all the work yourself, but ffs Atleti, you're a big club, have a good history, and always peform against us (at the Vicente Calderon anyway). Throw us a bone sometime and take points off Real... :p

eZe^ wrote: »

ffs Atleti, you're a big club, have a good history, and always peform against us (at the Vicente Calderon anyway). Throw us a bone sometime and take points off Real... :p
    Just be thankful that we're not from the muddy banks of the Manzanares :)

Less of your smelly Madrid talk. :p I mean every season we have Espanyol who want to taste Barca blood when we play them, Atletico own us at the Vicente Calderon and consistently deliver Real 6 points every season. Next year will be the one... They'll do the double over yous. :p

Despite that, Atleti always scare me.

I'll go for 3-2 los Blancos.
    If only I were a betting man...

Less of your smelly Madrid talk. :p I mean every season we have Espanyol who want to taste Barca blood when we play them, Atletico own us at the Vicente Calderon and consistently deliver Real 6 points every season. Next year will be the one... They'll do the double over yous. :p
    Pfft. When they did lose 0-6 to you at the Calderon you still couldn't win the league.

However when we beat yer lot 6-2 at the Bobby Brown we do. Every cloud... ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 903 ✭✭✭bernardo mac

Ronaldo's value to Madrid,particularly as a team player,will be reassessed.IMHO the team would benefit more from his passing to teamates.Otherwise he is likely to become a spent force prematurely

However when we beat yer lot 6-2 at the Bobby Brown we do. Every cloud... ;)

Swings and roundabouts though. You beat us 5-0 in '94, we beat you 5-0 in '95...

That was because you bought Laudrup off us the summer of 94, thankfully our best player last year, Messi, is still with us, so the inevitable repeat 6-2 will once again be in favour of the blaugrana. ;)