Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool Vs Sunderland match thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,524 ✭✭✭joe123

great stuff! We played excellent today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,560 ✭✭✭✭Kess73

Don't sit back lads, go for the bloody throat and notch up some more goals.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

most complete striker in the complete. he just has it all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

Fcuk me 18 league goals for a fella who's been injured so much this season is some haul!!

I love you Nando...ya handsome Spanish fcuker ya :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

And the "Steve Bruce, he's got a big fat head" chant rings round Anfield!! :)

Fans chanting "youve got a head like a beach ball" :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,109 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

joe123 wrote: »
    great stuff! We played excellent today.

Still 30 minutes left!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,315 ✭✭✭Big Knox

Kess73 wrote: »
    Don't sit back lads, go for the bloody throat and notch up some more goals.

Yep it's gonna be a tight run in for 4th, we may need them!!

Kuyt you selfish fcuk!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Holsten

What a man....

I hope he never leaves, Fernando you hero.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Bah Maxi could have opened his account.

Is Pacheo on the bench??

monkey9 wrote: »
    Is Pacheo on the bench??

Fairly certain he's not

Aquilani should get a run out....

PaulieC wrote: »
    Fairly certain he's not

Pity, would have been a great game to bring him on in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Babel has an unerring ability to find the legs of an opponent.

Holsten wrote: »
    What a man....

I hope he never leaves, Fernando you hero.

I hope he marries me ma!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,564 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Lads, I have an awful moral dillema.

As a rampant heterosexual, is this feeling of man-love that I have for Fernando Torres a wrong thing?

Should I seek help? Am I alone on this?

murpho999 wrote: »

As a rampant heterosexual, is this feeling of man-love that I have for Fernando Torres a wrong thing?

Nothin wrong with it kid - Embrace it for you are not alone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,588 ✭✭✭daithijjj

Babel and insua working very hard on the left.

Would love to see babel get a run out on the right.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,964 ✭✭✭Podge2k7

Aqua on for Kuyt

Yayyyyyyyy Aquaman on and Kuyt off - this is a day that just keeps giving :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

joe123 wrote: »
    Aquilani should get a run out....
    ...there ya go

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,587 ✭✭✭✭Dont be at yourself

Here's Aquaman, good game for him to come into!

Thank god. Kuyts been decent....ish but it was time he got taken off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,013 ✭✭✭yayamark

Why cant every day be like this? :)

Does this help?

24g62qw.jpg

There was something in the air that night,

The stars were bright

FERNANDO!! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,587 ✭✭✭✭Dont be at yourself

That's an incredible stat for Torres: 41 games at Anfield, 40 goals. What a man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,564 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

daithijjj wrote: »
    Does this help?

24g62qw.jpg

Ha ha.....brilliant....I think the handbag clashes with his lipstick though!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,519 ✭✭✭✭noodler

There was something in the air that night,

The stars were bright

FERNANDO!! :)

Leave the Morientes song out of this.

One more for nando (my captain in FF) please.

EDIT. ...bollix

I know he hasn't been given much to do but Aggers been outstanding today imo

Showed great adventure going forward and linked up well.

Well done Fernando boy!! C'mon now Dave

Ngog on for Torres
    Should left him on for the Hat-trick

noodler wrote: »
    Leave the Morientes song out of this.

He doesn't deserve an Abba song, Nando does

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

First time in at least a year everyone is happy in a Pool match thread.:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,109 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Lookin at el zhar there, he looks like he's gained some muscle

I haven't noticed Jamie Carragher once in this match!!

Great save there from Reina

• Registered Users Posts: 6,590 ✭✭✭jaykay74

3 goal win doesn't reflect Liverpools dominance and chances. More goals would have been handy in pursuit of Spurs. 7 goals behind in GD.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,153 ✭✭✭everdead.ie

Very poor performance from Sunderland they wheren't at the races today and in the second half Liverpool never had to get out of first gear. Zenden seemed to be the only one with a bit of drive when he came on.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,697 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

Nothin wrong with it kid - Embrace it for you are not alone

Yeah, but there is a queue - back in line :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,299 ✭✭✭BERBA

Be nice if sunderland play like that against us next weekend , jeez they were shockin today.

BERBA wrote: »
    Be nice if sunderland play like that against us next weekend , jeez they were shockin today.

If you's play like Liverpool did, then maybe they will. Who knows?

He is a sexy boy!!!

Excellent performance today. Hard to really fault anyone out there. I though Gerrard had a great game in midfield considering a lot of people appear to think he cannot play there and his corners and frees were very good. Nando was super of course and could have bagged himself a hat-trick. Maxi had another good game I think he is not getting enough recognition. As I said without naming everyone out it was well done lads and more of the same hopefully for the run in.

Great performance by Liverpool today, particularly the first half.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Liverpool were very impressive. Probably the best I've seen them play in 2010. If they keep up that form they should get fourth as the others won't be consistent.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 7,941 Mod ✭✭✭✭Yakult

Good win for Liverpool, lets string together a good run now please

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,732 ✭✭✭✭Boggles

rarnes1 wrote: »
    Great performance by Liverpool today, particularly the first half.

GREAT???

Sums up the standards liverpool supporters aspire to these days.

Ye beat a poor team on 35 points at home.

Calm down.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

ha ha good lad boggles