Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Donegal Forum Beers - Letterkenny.

13»

• Registered Users Posts: 8,964 ✭✭✭ToniTuddle

Scandal boys?!

:p

Come on tell us all :D

Hope ye lot had a good one

• Registered Users Posts: 46,095 ✭✭✭✭muffler

woot! Great night and mst eifinitely ahve tto do it agin

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,103 ✭✭✭North_West_Art

there was a guy there who did a death defying stunt with a can of Green Giant sweet corn :) a good nights criac, looking forward to the next one

• Registered Users Posts: 2,967 ✭✭✭mrmac

Great Donegal Forum Beers! Pity ye had to go home sooo early!
    Really enjoyed meeting you all, and finally putting a face to some of ye.

Taxi just dropped me at the door, 4.20am by my reckoning, phished as a fart, happy as Larry!
    Fair play to danniemcq, for being the last one to leave (apart from me that is :D ). Plus showing us your freaky skill of slamming cans into your finger :eek:

Me??
    When I couldn't get any more drink in McGinleys, I bee-lined it for Vodoo and hit the Morgans Spice & Coke with an awful drought! Never drank the stuff before, but 'tis while easy to drink! :)
    When I couldn't get any more drink there, and I'd finished the reserve drink we'd lined up, it was time to hit the 4 lights.

NO FECKING CHICKEN! WTF! Gutted!
    Had to console myself with a taco chip & cheese! :D

Did bump into two lovely girls, in Vodoo, that I haven't met in 20 years! A bit embarassing when it took me nearly 20 minutes to place who the feck they were! Really nice to see, and talk to, them again.

Already told before I left home tonight, that I'm in the spare room, so I'm away to bed.
    Had a great night; must do this more often :D

A big thanks to everyone who showed up, and remember, any one of tonights attendees has truely deserved the right to nominate the venue & date for the next Beers!

I ment to add, did any of ye notice the guitar player when they played "Thunder" by AC/DC? He was feckin' brilliant! Highly recommend anyone to go see The Bellies.

muffler wrote: »
    woot! Great night and mst eifinitely ahve tto do it agin

Drunky MacDrunster :p
    mrmac wrote: »
    Great Donegal Forum Beers!

Taxi just dropped me at the door, 4.20am

Hardcore!!! Yaaaaa! :cool:
    Fair play to danniemcq, for being the last one to leave (apart from me that is :D ). Plus showing us your freaky skill of slamming cans into your finger :eek:

:eek: + :D Not surprised
    it was time to hit the 4 lights.

NO FECKING CHICKEN! WTF! Gutted!

That is not on! I know some of the workers I shall complain to them

Everybody needs their Chicken Tenders Meal with side portion of onion rings

Did bump into two lovely girls, in Vodoo, that I haven't met in 20 years!

That's always really nice when things like that happen
    Makes the night even better :)
    Already told before I left home tonight, that I'm in the spare room, so I'm away to bed.

This made me laugh!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 21,676 ✭✭✭✭smashey

Sorry I had to leave early before North West Art got there but I'm pretty sure this could happen again now that the ice has been broken.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,103 ✭✭✭North_West_Art

yep, see you the next time sure, looking forward to it!

• Registered Users Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭danniemcq

finally get online, ah twas a great night, great putting faces to avatars and all that, had planned to hit the cavern for the footy the next day but that was well out teh window!

Took you 3 days to recover!!? :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭danniemcq

mrmac wrote: »
    Took you 3 days to recover!!? :eek:

Smart arse! I really have to get Broadband in the house

*hopes thats a good enough excuse

danniemcq wrote: »
    Smart arse! I really have to get Broadband in the house

Sure, sure - we believe you! :D

What happened to that gizmo phone yoke you had on Friday night?
    Suppose you lost it or something! :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,798 ✭✭✭Local-womanizer

Must get out for the next one,gutted I missed it!

I love the nights out that ends in Morgans + Coke!

Must get out for the next one,gutted I missed it!

I love the nights out that ends in Morgans + Coke!

I always start the night with Morgans + Coke....is that bad :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,798 ✭✭✭Local-womanizer

ToniTuddle wrote: »
    I always start the night with Morgans + Coke....is that bad :eek:

Depends,do you work your way back to beer?

I start my night on JD + coke and end on the Morgans, so I'd say it would be ok!