Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

sunderland away

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,780 ✭✭✭el diablo

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 23,353 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kiith

Penalty to Sunderland. This is going so well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,661 ✭✭✭mickman

game over. this is pure muck from spurs

ekotto crap again, pav showing his true colours

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 823 ✭✭✭kakee

2 down. How are we playing so crap today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,672 ✭✭✭keane=cock

2 down and we are getting battered.

bent with both. second a pen. defo pen in my opinion.

fingers out lads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,153 ✭✭✭everdead.ie

Need to answer fast now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 442 ✭✭Emoran

****in hell typical spurs... any bit of pressure on us to win and we crumble
    id love if they prove me wrong but we look shocking!
    remember somebody posting we were going to win 3-2 im hoping you seen the future mate

COYS!

modric is woeful in CM. needs to be moved. its embarrasing at the back. free headers all over the place for sunderland

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16 spursanmhi

gutless. our boys just thought were short players we wont win why try.jokers

can someone please get pav off the field

**** this. whats the point sort yer heads out lads
    let off by a good keeper.
    learn a thing or two from him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,994 ✭✭✭KingdomYid

Modric shocking once again, too light

modric has to b moved. gives away a peno and is having a shocker. move him to the wing.

mickman wrote: »
    can someone please get pav off the field

could say the same for more then half our players mate.

another stone wall pen. well saved by gomes. need somethng said at half time. i dont think its the strikers need pullin off, sometng about that back 4 says reckless all over it to me.

under ekottos legs for the second time this game. school boy stuff

sunderland are very bad at the back. they have shown that the few times we have gone down the left. so obviously the thing to do it

take off ekotto
    put bale wing back
    modric on left
    niko in centre
    defoe instead of pav

mickman wrote: »
    sunderland are very bad at the back. they have shown that the few times we have gone down the left. so obviously the thing to do it

take off ekotto
    put bale wing back
    modric on left
    niko in centre
    defoe instead of pav

spot on mate. would hate to be in that dressing room with 'Arry giving out to them god knows i would
    sort it out spurs. quickly

Emoran wrote: »
    spot on mate. would hate to be in that dressing room with 'Arry giving out to them god knows i would
    sort it out spurs. quickly
    I really hope it works

i personally think it wont, sunderland just want to win this one too badly, with all their ex spurs players. just put it down to a bad day i think for us

Defoe on for Bently
    and
    Niko for BAE

Defoe injured

this is actually funny now

3 penalties!!

jesus christ!

what a save! come on spurs bit of passion out of ya's gomes cant do it all!
    half an hour lads we've done it in less
    COYS

we cant tackle in the box!!!

thank f@ck for gomes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,081 ✭✭✭ziedth

****!!!!

That is all......

ziedth wrote: »
    ****!!!!

That is all......

my sentiments exactly!

get in. come on spurs 20 minutes to go

2-1 crouch

We don't deserve Champions League football with a performance like this.

Kiith wrote: »
    We don't deserve Champions League football with a performance like this.

and you think pool,city, or villa do? they've all had there days just like we have aswell... we've had a shocking day so far im hoping it doesnt stay the same way but if we dont deserve it then none of them do!
    like saying united dont deserve the league because of there lose to chelsea today

come on crouch 2 more late goals!

I'd fecking take the point now.

sunderland have beaten the pool and arsenal this season and ran united 2-2 at old trafford. today is our worst performance of the season, every single thing going wrong. so just accept it, move on and get over it.

it should have been 5-0 by now in fairness

well deserved

by the way i dont see what the big deal about walker is

he has no pace and no strength. no anything really

What a crap day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,058 ✭✭✭tippspur

3-1,disastrous day for us,

Modric is a f**king joke :mad:

Hi can see Sunderland having a decent run next year going by this.

Maybe this is a good thing, it will focus us that bit more for the big 3. Difference is I think we have to do one of them now.

fair comment mick. he hs looked very poor today.

some finish by zenden there. truth be told its no more than they deserve

It was the manner of the defeat more so then anything else which is dissapointing Sunderland got what they deserve

lets be realistic. this result will not affet our seasons perfrance if we beat one of man u ARSEnal or chelsea cos realisticly we woud all take a point aginst all them.

very bad display tday from our boys but we have had them against other teams earlier in the yr and we are still 4th (for the min til city play at least)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,780 ✭✭✭el diablo

Disastrous day. worst of the season just when things were looking good. Bye bye top 4. It's gone. :mad:

Orange pilled.

ziedth wrote: »
    Hi can see Sunderland having a decent run next year going by this.

Maybe this is a good thing, it will focus us that bit more for the big 3. Difference is I think we have to do one of them now.

A good thing? what are you smoking! we just let villa and pool back into teh race big time and theres a good chance city will overtake us. not forgetting we just got demolished against a mediocre side and gave away 3 penalties.

KingdomYid wrote: »
    Modric is a f**king joke :mad:

very harsh! had a bad game granted but honestly do u think u cold do better?

keane=cock wrote: »
    lets be realistic. this result will not affet our seasons perfrance if we beat one of man u ARSEnal or chelsea cos realisticly we woud all take a point aginst all them.
    Lets be even more realistic, if we are this **** against Sunderland, we'll be very very lucky to get even 1 points in the 3 games after this.

Yes i know everyone has bad days, but this is a game we could not afford to lose. Simple as that. If we ever want to get into the top 4 or, god forbid, challenge for the title then we need to be winning against teams like Sunderland. We went out there, and did **** all to show us as a club with champions league ambitions.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16 spursanmhi

it was shocking but just forget bout it and move on.today again shows how much we need big tom and dawson in d team

As Alan hansen always says "Spurs are guaranteed to always let you down".
    Today shows why he is exactly right. We have not got the balls for the fight, with lightweights like Modric in the middle. I am afraid injuries have caught up on us. No champions league next season :(

keane=cock wrote: »
    very harsh! had a bad game granted but honestly do u think u cold do better?

Not claiming i could do better, but this guy is so hyped up but has failed to perform for weeks now. He is definately not a central midfielder and with a full strength team would not be near the starting 11.

Kiith wrote: »
    Lets be even more realistic, if we are this **** against Sunderland, we'll be very very lucky to get even 1 points in the 3 games after this.

Yes i know everyone has bad days, but this is a game we could not afford to lose. Simple as that. If we ever want to get into the top 4 or, god forbid, challenge for the title then we need to be winning against teams like Sunderland. We went out there, and did **** all to show us as a club with champions league ambitions.

true but u must take into account the injuies and bodies we were missing today. i agree we had to at least not be beaten today and win most of our remainin games bar the 3 named above an the city match.

our characte ill be tested an ur next perormance n the league(dont mind pompey in the semi) will decide if we are bottlers or not. think its ARSEnal if im not mistaken???