Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Flickering lights, have you noticed it this evening?

• Registered Users Posts: 10,517 ✭✭✭✭dsmythy

Flickering in Swords.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 810 ✭✭✭ha-ya-said-what

Flickering here in Maynooth too.

You must be generating some mad oura or focefield in your gaff, they've stopped in mine now the past hours!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,160 ✭✭✭bmw535d

flickering like mad up here in north donegal

then again our esb wires are holding up most of the poles so what do ya expect lol

• Registered Users Posts: 11,174 ✭✭✭✭Captain Chaos

Been happening in the D5 and D13 area since around 10pm. I though the rain had somehow leaked into the main fuseboard.

• Registered Users Posts: 131 ✭✭Reeni

Yep, been flickering in D13, since around 8pm in my house

• Registered Users Posts: 7,239 ✭✭✭KittyeeTrix

Feck ye,
    I'm starting to imagine now that they are flickering when I know damn well that they are not!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,656 ✭✭✭dannydiamond

The-Rigger wrote: »
    STOP HOLDING OUT ON US!?

Used to be 6 but i've heard we've upgraded to 7 with new eu laws.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 810 ✭✭✭ha-ya-said-what

Feck ye,
    I'm starting to imagine now that they are flickering when I know damn well that they are not!!!

Are ya sure it ent just the tv picture flickering off the walls :D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,495 ✭✭✭Lu Tze

Sorry guys, that was me turning on the milking machine, i'll be finished shortly (all you culchies will understand ;))

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,704 ✭✭✭squod

• Registered Users Posts: 2,461 ✭✭✭popebenny16

been flickering in north tipp and more importantly the Chorus MMDS seems to have blown a fuse, but it may be the arial as there are large amounts of sticky snow/ice combinations on roofs

snow here this evening is unreal, must be the cause, it started as basicly falling ice more then snow, then massive snow fall for several hours. not seen one car out on the road, so i would imagine there is a heavy loading on the grid from heating.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Holsten

Been doing it all day....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,045 ✭✭✭✭Nevyn

Lu Tze wrote: »
    Sorry guys, that was me turning on the milking machine, i'll be finished shortly (all you culchies will understand ;))

Didn't your Da tell you it's for milking the cows and not yourself?
    Feck ye,

*cackles*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 959 ✭✭✭kwalshe

it's the devil that flicks the lights......... they are flickering all evening in Carlow

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,817 ✭✭✭✭Dord

Yeah, its flickering here in D7 also. :(

Thaedydal wrote: »
    Didn't your Da tell you it's for milking the cows and not yourself?

*cackles*

But its like the ultimate deep throat :(

• Registered Users Posts: 8,659 ✭✭✭CrazyRabbit

Flickering here in Cyprus also.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 18,558 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kimbot

Power is gone here, just outside portlaoise. Been flickering for a few hours and now it's totally gone.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,373 ✭✭✭Dartz

Eirgrid must be having fun...

I've been noticing it myself, thought it might be stuff switching somewhere. Been long enough to trigger a few resets of the desktop downstairs.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,129 ✭✭✭LenaClaire

Lights are flickering here in Cork and going dim as well. Hope we don't lose power.

• Registered Users Posts: 286 ✭✭Griffen262

Every time they flicker i do an unexpected jump and blink my eyes!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

Flickering here in Offaly. hope the electricity doesn't go :(

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,298 ✭✭✭a-k-47

They are coming.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,639 ✭✭✭Sugar Free

Flickering more and more frequently now, in D3.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,097 ✭✭✭✭zuroph

HowlOfTheWerewolf.jpg

Seems to be all over the country.
    I've got just about everything pluged out for the night just to be sure.

• Registered Users Posts: 513 ✭✭✭Cormac2791

Non stop here in Monaghan

zuroph wrote: »
    HowlOfTheWerewolf.jpg

Yeah I know it's a full moon, first after the equinox fecking thing woke me up last night shining in the window but its not as bad a the lights, I swear it's like being in a straight to dvd horror movie.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,704 ✭✭✭squod

ESUS YEAH I thought it was just are poxy lights. All evening long and its still doin it. Maybe its the Large Hadron Collider or somebody messing with their EMP weapons

They're even talking about it on p.ie. Someone twitter Vincent Browne. This is a national scandal :D

http://boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=65172864&postcount=774

Guys over in the weather forum are reporting increase in wind, might be the load from the wind farms kicking in