Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Come talk to us! C&H IRC

kateos2 wrote: »
    Pfft not up as late as you'd think. Nobody's there now :(

Ah. Everybody else left around about 3.30 so I closed up and went off to bed. Sorry about that. Usually it'd be open until around 5 if Davidius, Monzo or Pyggy were there.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,893 ✭✭✭Davidius

I woke up before 5 and all. Mad stuff.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,164 ✭✭✭Konata

Davidius wrote: »
    I woke up before 5 and all. Mad stuff.

You really are one crazy kid.

• Moderators Posts: 8,678 ✭✭✭D4RK ONION

Grand and busy tonight guys and girls, drop in for a chat :)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,944 ✭✭✭Jay P

So, someone put a shiney @ in front of my name.

\o/

Nobody is here to celebrate though :(

Dunno where the hell I went when this came up :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 7,962 ✭✭✭jumpguy

Jay P wrote: »
    So, someone put a shiney @ in front of my name.

\o/

Nobody is here to celebrate though :(
    You in the right channel?

I want Aoibheann tbh :(

Ah lads, sometimes I'm so glad I started this thing :D
    <QueenOfLeon> oh god guys...i just had one scary experience, while simultaneously making a fool of myself!
    <Hotaru_> WHAT HAPPENED? OMG OMG OMG OMG.
    <QueenOfLeon> haha :P
    <@D4RK_ONION&gt; did you crash into a ditch?
    <QueenOfLeon> ok, well, yno how its dark and scary and rainy?
    <@D4RK_ONION&gt; cause that'd be embarassing :P
    <QueenOfLeon> no, no ditches involved, im not Hotaru_ ;)
    <Hotaru_> QueenOfLeon: Mmmmhmmm.
    <@D4RK_ONION&gt; :D
    <Hotaru_> **** YOU ALL.
    <QueenOfLeon> but anyway, that creepy alley with the aul sex shops etc that i pointed out...
    <@D4RK_ONION&gt; QueenOfLeon: yeah
    <QueenOfLeon> we were walking by it in the dark, and some scary/drunk/homeless looking man was wandering up it, started shouting at us..
    <@D4RK_ONION&gt; :o
    <QueenOfLeon> so we, yno, ever so subtely sped up to make it to the apt, and so did he!
    <@D4RK_ONION&gt; oh my!
    <Hotaru_> :o
    <QueenOfLeon> so i was quite obviously like "cal, open the ****ing door, hes following us, HES GOING TO GO INTO THE APARTMENT AND KILL US!!"
    <Hotaru_> I'm so glad I already know you're alive...
    <Hotaru_> >_<
    <QueenOfLeon> he shouted at us "oh please dont close the door" while we legged it in and slammed it in his face
    <QueenOfLeon> ran up ALL 3 FLIGHTS OF STAIRS...
    <@D4RK_ONION&gt; did he follow ye all the way up to the door?!
    <@D4RK_ONION&gt; jesus!
    <QueenOfLeon> and could hear him coming up behind us shouting up at us!
    <Hotaru_> >.<
    <Hotaru_> AGH!
    <deise_girl> o_0
    <QueenOfLeon> i was fricking hyperventilating..."OMG HES IN THE BUILDING, WE'RE GOING TO DIE"
    <@D4RK_ONION&gt; how did he follow you?!
    <QueenOfLeon> well see, heres the part where I embarassed myself. We went into the apt, tv and lights were on, food, drink and clothes around the place...
    <QueenOfLeon> aaaaand....we copped that it MAY have been chris's friend who we've met before (a few
    times, oh the shame)
    <@D4RK_ONION&gt; keep typing woman!
    <QueenOfLeon> he stays in the apartment the odd time, same as us
    <@D4RK_ONION&gt; >_<
    <Hotaru_> Was it him? :D
    <@D4RK_ONION&gt; could he not have just said that?!
    <QueenOfLeon> so...he comes in while I try to not make it obvious that I just ran down a street from him, slammed doors in his face, quite obviously panicked that he was going to kill us
    <QueenOfLeon> ya, it was him...he was like "what the **** guys, are ye afraid of me or something?"
    <QueenOfLeon> >.<
    <Hotaru_> Oh Annie :D
    <QueenOfLeon> oh dear :-/
    <@D4RK_ONION&gt; ahahahahaha
    <Hotaru_> What he said :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,109 ✭✭✭QueenOfLeon

D4RK ONION wrote: »
    Aw lads, sometimes I'm so glad I started this thing :D

Bahahaha. I didn't actually think you would put that up! You saddo :P

• Registered Users Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Can I just point out that he is not a "scary/drunk/homeless looking man"! :rolleyes: :D

Ok, so he has long hair, and it tends to go everywhere, and he had a hoodie over his head against the rain ... :p

Too many horror films, and an over-active imagination! :D

I await the "WTF is up with those two?!!" phone-call tomorrow with some amusement, I must say! :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,082 ✭✭✭Pygmalion

Ah lads, sometimes I'm so glad I started this thing :D

I am too tbh.
    03:03 < Hotaru_> Pygmalion is an awesome man.
    03:03 < Hotaru_> He does great stuff.
    03:03 < Hotaru_> And wins at life :D
    03:03 <@D4RK_ONION&gt; he minds us all
    03:03 <@D4RK_ONION&gt; we <3 Pygmalion
    03:03 <@D4RK_ONION&gt; I wish he was here now
    03:03 < Hotaru_> I <3 Pygmalion
    03:03 < Hotaru_> He is everything I wish I was.
    03:03 < Hotaru_> Please come back Pygmalion

The only thing it lacks is people joining in to complete a Fresh Prince reference.

Oh the IRC - when it's good, it's really good :D

Also, ye'll all be glad to know that I have taken a vow to stop spamming the place when I get bored. I have no idea how long my intentions will last but sure I'll give it a go :p

Can I just point out that he is not a "scary/drunk/homeless looking man"! :rolleyes: :D

Sorry >_>

It was a dark and scary night, I may have jumped to conclusions!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,962 ✭✭✭jumpguy

Sorry >_>

It was a dark and scary night, I may have jumped to conclusions!
    Skip to the important bit - was Shrek any good in the end?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,919 ✭✭✭Grindylow

I'm unsure if I did it right or not. :P
    I typed #And the password, and am in a room by myself. :pac:
    Any idea's if I did it right and there's no-one there, or I did it wrong?

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,849 Mod ✭✭✭✭suitcasepink

Noel2k9 wrote: »
    I'm unsure if I did it right or not. :P
    I typed #And the password, and am in a room by myself. :pac:
    Any idea's if I did it right and there's no-one there, or I did it wrong?

I did that before too, and got to be a ops of my own room:p
    Space between #C&H and the password :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,919 ✭✭✭Grindylow

deise_girl wrote: »
    I did that before too, and got to be a ops of my own room:p
    Space between #C&H and the password :)

Ohh Thanks! :)

<QueenOfLeon> ya ya, ill get revenge
    <+Challengemaster> by bombarding me with PMS?
    <+Challengemaster> :p
    <QueenOfLeon> if you insist
    <@D4RK_ONION&gt; eeeeeeeeeeeeeew

>_<

>_<

Oh you little.....-_-

Oh dear God no, not the PMS!!! :eek::eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 997 ✭✭✭.22 Lover

Im really bad at this what's do i type in the channel?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,281 ✭✭✭Ricky91t

I'm waiting for my password :) Should be fun :pac:

Lads. Come and talk to us yeah?

Davidius' appeal is wearing thin... >.<

Hotaru wrote: »
    Lads. Come and talk to us yeah?

Davidius' appeal is wearing thin... >.<
    No it's not.

I hate to break it ya BOI but it really is.

Ya LAWD.

I hate to break it ya BOI but it really is.

Ya LAWD.
    I said it's not so it's not.

The use of the word LAWD in comments generally indicates that I'm not serious.

You will always be a legend to me Davidius >.<

The use of the word LAWD in comments generally indicates that I'm not serious.
    That's just you back-peddling out of the debate because my argument is infallible.

In other news, more of ye need to get on this damn thing so I have an excuse to not do stuff.

That's just you back-peddling out of the debate because my argument is infallible.

In other news, more of ye need to get on this damn thing so I have an excuse to not do stuff.

You scared us off tbh, talking about your weird love for chess pieces.