Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Come talk to us! C&H IRC

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,082 ✭✭✭Pygmalion

Namlub wrote: »
    Every time I try to go on all I see is Noel asking what continent Africa is in, what is this???

That's the welcome message :P.

It usually doesn't get started until about 9 or 10 at night, if you show up after then you should be able to get in on all the awesome chats about how great I am.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭Namlub

Oh good, I thought I'd just caused it to malfunction or something... Thanks guys!

Pygmalion, I can't wait <_<.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,919 ✭✭✭Grindylow

Heh hate to be that Noel guy..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,109 ✭✭✭QueenOfLeon

I've been informed by Hotaru that I'm not on this enough :P It kills my sleeping patterns!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,893 ✭✭✭Davidius

I've been informed by Hotaru that I'm not on this enough :P It kills my sleeping patterns!
    There'll be plenty of time for sleep during your lectures. You've got to have priorities.

Davidius wrote: »
    They'll be plenty of time for sleep during your lectures. You've got to have priorities.

I know, I know, but those cold tables just aren't the same and people have been giving me funny looks...

Ye should just go on IRC during the day and have our little chats during lectures. Win win :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,164 ✭✭✭Konata

Lads. Ye missed out on the BEST IRC EVENT EVER!!! I'm still astounded tbh.
    <Hilda> Eh hello?
    <Davidius> what is this
    <Hilda> Davidius: Hi bbz
    <Davidius> what is this
    <Hilda> Davidius: I'm your dream woman
    <Davidius> Me with tits? OMG.
    <Hilda> Yes.
    <Hilda> I am you.
    <Hilda> With tits.
    <Hotaru_> Careful there Hilda >_<
    <PACbot25000> LAWL
    <PACbot25000> I am here to take over you all!
    <PACbot25000> You will all be my bitchez
    <PACbot25000> I own you now
    <Hotaru_> OH NO!
    <Hotaru_> What'll be do guys?
    <Hotaru_> PACbot25000 is gonna control us!
    <Davidius> Stop this.
    <Hilda> I think we should all ....
    <Hilda> sing or something!
    <Hilda> I'm so confused!
    <PACbot25000> PACbot25000: You're my first target
    <PACbot25000> I mean...
    <PACbot25000> Davidius
    <PACbot25000> YOU are my first target
    <PACbot25000> I now own you
    <Hotaru_> :o
    <Hotaru_> Better escape Davidius
    <Hilda> No Davidius!
    <Davidius> Stop this.
    <Hilda> My bbz
    <jumpguy> Lads...what's happening?
    <Hilda> jumpguy: I'm so confused :(
    <PACbot25000> PACbot25000: I'm here to make you my bitch
    <PACbot25000> jumpguy: You too.
    <PACbot25000> You jumpguy shall be my bitch
    <PACbot25000> MY PRISON BITCH1
    <PACbot25000> mwahahahahahahahahhaha
    <jumpguy> Your prison bitch number one?
    <jumpguy> That makes no sense PACbot25000
    <Hotaru_> I feel left out
    <Hotaru_> What about me PACbot25000?
    <PACbot25000> Hotaru_: You can be my bride
    <PACbot25000> And help me torture Davidius and jumpguy
    <Hotaru_> Eh...
    <Hotaru_> yay?
    <Hilda> This place is weird
    <Hilda> I'm never coming here again
    <PACbot25000> Hilda: You will never get a chance to escape though
    <PACbot25000> MWAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHHAHA
    <PACbot25000> For you are my PRISON BITCH
    <PACbot25000> Just like Davidius and jumpguy
    <Hotaru_> And I'm your bride?
    <PACbot25000> That is correct.
    <Hilda> I'm scared
    <Hilda> Davidius will you save me?
    <jumpguy> Wait, how'll we be tortured?
    <Hilda> SAVE ME Davidius
    <jumpguy> I vote for torture by yore face
    <jumpguy> Bahahaha, I'm hilarious
    <Hilda> Eh.
    <Hilda> Davidius
    <Hilda> PLEASE HELP ME!
    <Hilda> Will you slap the evil PACbot25000?
    <Hotaru_> Yea
    <Hotaru_> Come on Davidius
    <Hotaru_> Save us all!
    <Davidius> Stop this.
    --> PACbot25000_ (webchat@89.100.141.97) has joined #C&H
    <Hotaru_> OH NO!
    <Hotaru_> There's two of them now!
    <Hotaru_> Davidius you made it worse :P
    <PACbot25000_> MWAHAHAHAHAHAHHA
    <jumpguy> Hotaru's gone stone cold khrazy
    <PACbot25000_> Davidius you cannot stop me!
    <PACbot25000_> jumpguy: STOP INSULTING MY BRIDE YOU LITTLE WEASEL
    <PACbot25000_> I will EAT YORE MA FOR LUNCH
    <Hilda> AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAGH
    <Hilda> PACbot25000 IS EATING ME!
    <Hotaru_> :o
    <Hotaru_> Lads!
    <Hotaru_> That must mean....
    <Hotaru_> Hilda is actually jumpguy's MUM!
    <Hotaru_> THE SCANDAL
    <Hilda> :O
    <Davidius> Stop this.
    <Hilda> jumpguy: are you my long lost son?
    <Hilda> Who I've been searching for for 16 years?
    <Hilda> Please tell me it's you Richie!
    <Hotaru_> This is a beautiful moment
    <PACbot25000_> HEY!
    <PACbot25000_> What about me?
    <PACbot25000_> I'm going to kill you all!
    <PACbot25000_> MWAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHHA
    <Hilda> Please answer me jumpguy
    <Hilda> If it is you...
    <jumpguy> Hilda: Muhahaha, I'm nearly 17. Damnit, if only I was 17 now and then I'd get to say you're wrong and be more muhahahaha
    <Hilda> Maybe we can defeat PACbot25000
    <Hilda> IT IS YOU jumpguy
    <Hilda> OH YAY
    <jumpguy> Yes, it is me, jumpguy the Dane
    <Hotaru_> D'awwwwww so cute!
    <PACbot25000_> But... DEATH!
    <jumpguy> Hotaru_: Quiet you, 20 is cute too
    <Hotaru_> PACbot25000_ it's time for you yo meet your match!
    <jumpguy> Or whatever old age you are -_-
    <jumpguy> 19?
    <Hilda> Yea, me and jumpguy have the power of a mother's love for her son on our side
    <-- PACbot25000 (webchat@89.100.141.97) has quit (Ping timeout)
    <jumpguy> No...it's 20!
    <Hilda> We can defeat anything!
    <Hotaru_> Yea!
    <Hotaru_> PACbot25000 has already died!
    <PACbot25000_> Nooooo!
    <PACbot25000_> You can't1
    <PACbot25000_> No!
    <jumpguy> Hilda: Maybe, very likely
    <Hilda> MOTHER SON LOVE POWER!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    <Hotaru_> AWESOME Hotaru_ POWER!!!!!!!
    <PACbot25000_> AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!
    <jumpguy> Hilda: Thou what he spake lack'd form a little, it was not like madness
    <PACbot25000_> I'm melting!
    <PACbot25000_> Noooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!
    -*- PACbot25000_ DIES
    <-- PACbot25000_ (webchat@89.100.141.97) has quit (Quit: Page closed)
    <Hotaru_> YAY!
    <Hotaru_> We won!
    <Hotaru_> WoooooO!
    <Hilda> Yay!
    <Hilda> And it's all thanks to you jumpguy
    <Hilda> My beautiful son
    <Hotaru_> Wait a minute here
    <Hotaru_> jumpguy didn't do anything!
    <Hilda> ......
    <Hilda> You're right!
    <Hilda> He didn't.
    <Hotaru_> It was totally me
    <Hilda> It was totally you Hotaru_
    <Hilda> You are the best person ever
    <Hilda> Now, I bid thee all farewell

• Moderators Posts: 8,678 ✭✭✭D4RK ONION

That was the gayest thing I've ever read. But also, the greatest thing I've ever read. Well played :p

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,905 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

O_o

You people really worry me...

Do ye wanna know what the best part was?

Hotaru_, Hilda and PACbot25000 were all..... THE SAME PERSON :eek:

OMG etc.

• Registered Users Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

That little exchange has me convinced that the IRC needs fire and nothing else

Hotaru wrote: »
    Lads. Ye missed out on the BEST IRC EVENT EVER!!! I'm still astounded tbh.

IRC seems better when PACBot2 isn't there. I'm not going to bother bringing him in anymore. (:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,207 ✭✭✭Ally7

Hilda is now my hero :)

What a terrible fate to befall a once great venue of discussion.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,191 ✭✭✭OopsyDaisy

I leave you people for a few nights and you all go crazy.

That's my conclusion anyways :P

IRC seems better when PACBot2 isn't there. I'm not going to bother bringing him in anymore. (:

Noooooooooo! I take back everything I ever said about IRC being awesome! PACbot2 we need YOU!
    OopsyDaisy wrote: »
    I leave you people for a few nights and you all go crazy.

That's my conclusion anyways :P

Well... you *all* go crazy might be a bit of an exaggeration... I'm pretty sure it was just me :pac:

It has come to my attention that people are not respecting the Grand Priority List.

That is:
    Priority 1: Join #C&H
    Priority 2: Other activities

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭Namlub

I tend to forget it exists tbh

Namlub wrote: »
    I tend to forget it exists tbh

You're missing out big time, we're currently discussing Bobalicious92's bathroom problems.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,305 ✭✭✭Chuchoter

Since when did we have a chat? Now all I need is the password.

It is done.

OMG, you will NOT believe what's happening in the IRC RIGHT NOW!!!

Hurry up lads, you might miss it!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,532 ✭✭✭Ginja Ninja

OopsyDaisy wrote: »
    OMG, you will NOT believe what's happening in the IRC RIGHT NOW!!!

Hurry up lads, you might miss it!
    wow,all you need now is a big flashing button saying we've won a green card and it's perfect :pac:

Well it got you to come there didn't it? :P

:( I miss IRC.

• Moderators Posts: 8,678 ✭✭✭D4RK ONION

[37:48] <triviabot> Question 10: COMBAT ARMS: To initiate a vote kick, you press what key?
    [37:49] <D4RK_ONION> super Guess :d
    [37:52] <DingoAteMyBaby> a
    [37:53] <D4RK_ONION> K
    [37:54] <SailorSaturn> q
    [37:54] <SailorSaturn> a
    [37:55] <D4RK_ONION> V
    [37:55] <D4RK_ONION> A
    [37:55] <SailorSaturn> d
    [37:55] <D4RK_ONION> S
    [37:56] <D4RK_ONION> D
    [37:56] <SailorSaturn> g
    [37:56] <D4RK_ONION> F
    [37:56] <SailorSaturn> dfshd
    [37:56] <D4RK_ONION> F
    [37:56] <Davidius> X
    [37:56] <D4RK_ONION> G
    [37:56] <SailorSaturn> h
    [37:57] <D4RK_ONION> H
    [37:57] <D4RK_ONION> HJJ
    [37:57] <D4RK_ONION> R
    [37:57] <D4RK_ONION> WQ
    [37:58] <DingoAteMyBaby> z
    [37:58] <D4RK_ONION> RT
    [37:58] <D4RK_ONION> T
    [37:58] <D4RK_ONION> D
    [37:59] <D4RK_ONION> C
    [37:59] <SailorSaturn> j
    [37:59] <DingoAteMyBaby> x
    [37:59] <D4RK_ONION> B
    [37:59] <D4RK_ONION> N
    [38:00] <SailorSaturn> eyjfs
    [38:00] <D4RK_ONION> J
    [38:00] <DingoAteMyBaby> c
    [38:00] <D4RK_ONION> J
    [38:01] <D4RK_ONION> U
    [38:01] <D4RK_ONION> T
    [38:01] <D4RK_ONION> WE
    [38:02] <D4RK_ONION> Q
    [38:02] <SailorSaturn> xc
    [38:03] <D4RK_ONION> V
    [38:04] <Davidius> M
    [38:04] <SailorSaturn> s
    [38:06] <DingoAteMyBaby> w
    [38:06] <SailorSaturn> e
    [38:09] <SailorSaturn> b
    [38:09] <DingoAteMyBaby> t
    [38:10] <D4RK_ONION> CLUE?
    [38:11] <SailorSaturn> start
    [38:12] <Davidius> Shift
    [38:13] <DingoAteMyBaby> g
    [38:14] <DingoAteMyBaby> l
    [38:15] <D4RK_ONION> CTRL
    [38:16] <D4RK_ONION> ALT
    [38:16] <DingoAteMyBaby> f
    [38:17] <DingoAteMyBaby> g
    [38:17] <SailorSaturn> g
    [38:17] <Davidius> f1
    [38:18] <DingoAteMyBaby> b
    [38:18] <D4RK_ONION> HOME
    [38:18] <triviabot> Time's up! The answer was: F5
    [38:18] <triviabot> Round completed!
    [38:18] <triviabot> Top 5 scores for #c&h: Pygmalion(200) noel2k9(39) Davidius(23) D4RKONION(15) SailorSaturn(11)
    [38:18] <triviabot> Top 5 network scores: QuakDack(34604) suzaku(19128) fizi(17213) XtrAp(16807) evey(16601)
    [38:18] <triviabot> Say !trivia ?library? to play again.
    [38:18] <SailorSaturn> m
    [38:18] <DingoAteMyBaby> y
    [38:20] <SailorSaturn> h
    [38:23] <DingoAteMyBaby> oh
    [38:23] <Davidius> Oh ****
    [38:24] <D4RK_ONION> AHAHAHAHA

This is the kind of amazing conversation you can expect when you join the IRC :P

Also lads, since this question seems to be asked frequently, I am SailorSaturn on IRC.

Basically, Hotaru was always taken so I used Hotaru_ for a long time. For some ridiculous reason, IRC won't let me use that anymore so I had to become Hotaru__ which sucks. Those underscores are damn annoying.

So basically I've changed my name to SailorSaturn on there. For anyone who cares, which is probably no one, Hotaru is Sailor Saturn's "real" name in the anime Sailor Moon. That is, Hotaru and Sailor Saturn are the same person so it makes sense :D

We just call her Ho-ster.

Davidius wrote: »
    We just call her Ho-ster.

She also loves being referred to as "Ho-bag" and "D4RK's woman".

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,849 Mod ✭✭✭✭suitcasepink

There is also the mystery in IRC of "who is Clem?"
    To take part in this quest you must join IRC now.

Enter now and be in with a chance of winning an awesome prize*
    there may may not be a prize