Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Vs Chelsea saturday 03Apr10 KO 12:45PM (MOD NOTE - POST #549)

• 02-04-2010 7:37pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,177 ✭✭✭

man_utd_logo.jpg

VS

Chelsea+Logo.jpg

Time to get this rolling I think, suprised none has started the thread yet

Really looking forward to this,its been billed as a title decider and if Manutd win I think it will be.I think we will win this 2-0.Come on United

Mod warning : http://boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=65232569&postcount=552

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,681 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

not a title decider at all

plenty more matches each team can **** up after tomorrows match

id take a draw

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 4,726 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gonzovision

Chelsea to win 3-1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,177 ✭✭✭timetogetfit

Here lads im after ballsing up the logo's, how do you do it again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,435 ✭✭✭✭redout

Berbatov will score a hat-trick*

*and then I'll wake up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,292 ✭✭✭TangyZizzle

Here lads im after ballsing up the logo's, how do you do it again

[ IMG] pictures URL [/IMG ] ...without the spaces

Chelsea, definitely, but not easily.
    5 man midfield for united with just berba up top, its gonna be a warzone. Im not sure Ill be happy if Carlo starts Ballack, but he'll at least ruffel a few feathers. No way Lampard will get the space he's had the last 2 matches, but thats not saying he wont play a scorcher.

'MON CHELSEA!!!

Mike Dean is the ref

55131793.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,092 ✭✭✭Le King

A draw would do me fine. Hopefully we win. But a draw would be a good result.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,964 ✭✭✭Sitec

Hopefully Berbatov will perform.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,405 ✭✭✭McGrath5

A draw would be a decent result for united, going for it too finish 1-1.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

A draw is likely, can't see us winning to be honest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

Fancy Chelsea to sneak it, 2-1.

It is a title decider in that if, Chelsea lose, I can't see United dropping enough points to piss it away.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Chelsea 3 - 1.

Without Rooney, Utd will not stand a chance, Drogba hasnt performed against Utd but id rather have him and have him playing then missing him through injury.

Rooney will be missed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,427 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

United for me,

Its days like tomorrow that were made for United. In turmoil over missing there best player and everyone thinks there no good without him, but think you see a different team tomorrow.

Be careful of the wounded animal.

U N I T E D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,116 ✭✭✭✭RasTa

gavredking wrote: »
    Chelsea 3 - 1.

Without Rooney, Utd will not stand a chance

Wolves (Carling Cup) home won 1-0 (Welbeck)

Bolton (Prem Lge) home won 2-0 (Valencia, OG)

CSKA Moscow (Champs Lge) away won 1-0 (Valencia)

Barnsley (Carling Cup) away won 2-0 (Welbeck, Owen)

Besiktas (Champs Lge) home lost 0-1

Tottenham (Carling Cup) home won 2-0 (Gibson 2)

Wolfsburg (Champs Lge) away won 3-1 (Owen 3)

Wolves (Prem Lge) away won 1-0 (Scholes)

Bolton (Prem Lge) away 4-0 (Berbatov 2, Gibson, own goal)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,432 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

without Essien, Chelsea don't stand a chance
    see I can do it too

RasTa wrote: »
    Wolves (Carling Cup) home won 1-0 (Welbeck)

Bolton (Prem Lge) home won 2-0 (Valencia, OG)

CSKA Moscow (Champs Lge) away won 1-0 (Valencia)

Barnsley (Carling Cup) away won 2-0 (Welbeck, Owen)

Besiktas (Champs Lge) home lost 0-1

Tottenham (Carling Cup) home won 2-0 (Gibson 2)

Wolfsburg (Champs Lge) away won 3-1 (Owen 3)

Wolves (Prem Lge) away won 1-0 (Scholes)

Bolton (Prem Lge) away 4-0 (Berbatov 2, Gibson, own goal)

In fairness though Chelsea are in a different class to the lot of them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

I think Chelsea might sneak it by a goal. Hope I'm wrong.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,386 ✭✭✭d22ontour

gavredking wrote: »
    Chelsea 3 - 1.

Without Rooney, Utd will not stand a chance

United, a one man team for the last 10 years.... :rolleyes:

Will/would be tough with or without Rooney.Thought we might sneak it before Rooney was injured, still think that now.Hopefully Fergie gets the tactics right this time....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,177 ✭✭✭timetogetfit

redout wrote: »

i dunno cska are a champions league qtr finalist:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,116 ✭✭✭✭RasTa

redout wrote: »

Not so far when away from the Bridge. Anyway up at 5am for my flight over to this one, gonna be tough.

i dunno cska are a champions league qtr finalist:)

Yeah, so are Lyon, Bayern and Bordeaux but they aint in the same class as Chelsea.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,831 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

United may be without Rooney and O Shea, but at home they are a more than capable opponent.
    Chelsea without Essien,Ivan, Ashley, Carvalho, all regular first teamers, but the past two results have given me more confidence than previously. Tactics seem to be closer to being right, Malouda and now Lampard are finding serious form, tomorrow is either going to be an absolute cracker or a fairly boring midfield battle.
    im bloody looking forward to this one lads.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭JerryHandbag

The Stroller is gonna score I just know it. A draw would be grand but I feel we can sneak a scrappy 2-1, a bit like the Liverpool game, perhaps conceding the first goal.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,339 ✭✭✭me-skywalker

Park in 90mins is my bet of the day.
    United to win 2nil. Vidic to murder Drogba and Drogba to shout some obcenity at the camera's while sucking on John Terrys fat nose.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Hargreaves to grab a late winner, 2-1.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Holsten

Come on Chelsea!

United are there for the taking without Rooney!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,217 ✭✭✭LFC5Times

Hope Chelsea win, but think it could be a draw.

All depends how Vidic & Ferdinand deal with Drogba and if Neville is up against Malouda he could be in for a long day.

If United win, I think they will win the Title.

Anybody know which pub(s) in Dublin are showing this on 3D?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭JerryHandbag

Holsten wrote: »
    Come on Chelsea!

United are there for the taking without Rooney!

See post #15

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,369 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

Chelsea's questionable away form negates the loss of Rooney, not in any direct way obviously, but you know what i mean.

this sort of day is unfortunately made for Utd.

i see 1-0, Nani.

i do hope i'm wrong, but i've seen them manage it too many times before.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

i don't think this game is going to decide the title, however much Sky try and tell us that in the morning.

Mr Alan wrote: »
    i don't think this game is going to decide the title, however much Sky try and tell us that in the morning.

No but Liverpool -v- Chelsea could well do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,398 ✭✭✭MIN2511

I support United, my housemate supports Chelsea... We'll probably watch the game together = sad times!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,239 ✭✭✭KittyeeTrix

MIN2511 wrote: »
    I support United, my housemate supports Chelsea... We'll probably watch the game together = sad times!

You should tape your reactions as ye are watching and post it up here....Your own fanzone:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Looking forward to this! Can hardly sleep. Ferguson does not have a good record against Ancelotti. Hopefully he can set the record straight. 1-0. We are due a performancre from Carrick.

Fletch hopefully can handle Lampard, main threat is Malouda though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,772 ✭✭✭✭Paul Tergat

MIN2511 wrote: »

did this in the champs league final 2 years ago, was hell.

we had to agree at half time that anything goes for the game.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭OPENROAD

Hoping for a very physical, intense match that will hopefully end in a draw.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,287 ✭✭✭davyjose

I can see Berba prove a few points tomorrow. win or lose I'm expecting him to have a big game. 2-0 united.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,493 ✭✭✭DazMarz

I reckon the Blues will sneak her by a goal.

Man United are always tricky, especially in their home patch.

Can still see Chelsea just doing enough. Malouda, eat your heart out!!!

• Moderators Posts: 8,728 ✭✭✭x PyRo

Draw please, or the baby Jesus will cry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,049 ✭✭✭Unearthly

I'd of been very confident if the last minute of the Munich match didn't happen for 2 reasons.

I'll go for a draw.

It's finally here, may the best team win.

Come on Chels!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,983 ✭✭✭✭NukaCola

Score draw for me..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,604 ✭✭✭Kev_ps3

1 or 2 nil to Chelsea unfortunately. I will be shocked if United win.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,476 ✭✭✭✭Ush1

davyjose wrote: »
    I can see Berba prove a few points tomorrow. win or lose I'm expecting him to have a big game. 2-0 united.

Fairly unusual for a striker to have a big game in a loss. But I'll go 1-1 or 1-0 to United. They have more energy in midfield.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,617 ✭✭✭✭PHB

I think a win for United will all-but-seal the title to be honest. A draw would still be a great result for United. A loss would be bad, but not the end of the world considering the Liverpool Chelsea game.

I'm pretty ****ing nervous about this game, but lets hope we come through it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,398 ✭✭✭MIN2511

You should tape your reactions as ye are watching and post it up here....Your own fanzone:D

Will do!
    p_larkin99 wrote: »
    did this in the champs league final 2 years ago, was hell.

we had to agree at half time that anything goes for the game.

We refused to watch the game together, but my phone kept buzzing after the half time we also agreed that it didn't matter ;)
    I lied!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,570 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

Can't see past a Chelsea win here, gonna go with 1-3

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

UTD Team.

Vds
    Nev Rio Vida Evra
    Scholes Fletch Park
    Valencia Berba Giggs.

Drogba on bench for Chelsea

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,793 ✭✭✭✭JPA

I thought Drogba was 100% starting?

1156: BREAKING TEAM NEWS Didier Drogba is on the bench for Chelsea.

:(