Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

UFC 112 What Time?

• 02-04-2010 11:30pm
    Registered Users Posts: 874 ✭✭✭

What tie will it be shown over here?
    3 or 4 in the morning as usual or what?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,659 ✭✭✭unknown13

I here it will be at 5 PM because the US are getting it at 1 pm eastern time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

Yep, ESPN website says it starts at 5pm.

• Registered Users Posts: 874 ✭✭✭Daniel2oo9

:Ddaytime or mornin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,632 ✭✭✭SuperWoody101

Sweet, get to watch this one in the pub!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,089 ✭✭✭✭rovert

Watching UFC at a social hour always feels wrong.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

rovert wrote: »
    Watching UFC at a social hour always feels wrong.

I really agree.
    It stops my routine of getting drunk.:mad:
    Well, it doesn't stop it, it just makes me have to do it earlier.:P

• Registered Users Posts: 53 ✭✭onlyasuggestion

anyone know of pubs in dublin that will be showing it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,242 ✭✭✭chordtype

It'll feel proper odd to watch it at 5. Something about trying to stay awake on Saturday nights that I have grown fond of.

Since this is the first UFC 112 thread I thought I'd throw this in here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,081 ✭✭✭Fromvert

I could walk around Dublin or any city or town in Ireland and get the same answers.

I'm delighted it's on at 5pm, I can drink while watching it now, head out and be in bed by 4. All good if you ask me.

chordtype wrote: »
    It'll feel proper odd to watch it at 5. Something about trying to stay awake on Saturday nights that I have grown fond of.

Since this is the first UFC 112 thread I thought I'd throw this in here.

Ever watch this:

Some clever jokes even they beat the joke into the ground

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,818 ✭✭✭Minstrel27

The 5pm start is fantastic. I get fed up of avoiding spoilers before I watch the recording on a Sunday morning/afternoon.

• Registered Users Posts: 31 DamoUp

I think it is also repeated at 10pm which is handy!

DamoUp wrote: »
    I think it is also repeated at 10pm which is handy!
    It's being repeated at midnight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,945 ✭✭✭✭scudzilla

Does anybody know of any pubs that will def be showing this??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,258 ✭✭✭✭MrStuffins

scudzilla wrote: »
    Does anybody know of any pubs that will def be showing this??

I've never been to the states, so i've never got to watch a UFC event in the pub properly (only if there was a replay and Setanta happened to show it after the football or whatever)

This will be awesome though. Might in fact see if one of the Casinos will show it next Sat and have a game of cards afterwards. Sounds sweet to me :D

Where are ye getting this 5pm from?

The Aussies were made go at around 1/2pm to keep the PPV's up by having it late in the day(in the US and here)

There doesn't seem to be any change with this event....

''Two titles. One night. On April 10th, Fans of The Ultimate Fighting Championship® will witness one of the organization’s greatest events ever, as middleweight titleholder Anderson "The Spider" Silva faces the extraordinary BJJ of Demian Maia. Lightweight champion BJ Penn looks to continue his dominant reign when he takes on Frankie Edgar in the double main event of UFC® 112.

Also, two legends meet for the first time when future UFC® Hall of Famer™ Matt Hughes battles ground fighting master Renzo Gracie. UFC® 112 INVINCIBLE – Saturday, April 10, only on Pay-Per-View at 10p ET/7p PT.

http://www.ufc.com/index.cfm?fa=EventDetail.home&eid=2890

From what i know, ET is GMT-4 hours, which would mean a 2am start for us, and a night time for the Americans, if it was on at 5, the PPV's would be down LOADS, which is where the money is, not the attendee's.

Just checked the time differences and Dubai is 3 hours ahead which would make a 2/3am start impossible.... something weird going on, mistake on UFC site?!

The Aussies were made go at around 1/2pm to keep the PPV's up by having it late in the day(in the US and here)

There doesn't seem to be any change with this event....

''Two titles. One night. On April 10th, Fans of The Ultimate Fighting Championship® will witness one of the organization’s greatest events ever, as middleweight titleholder Anderson "The Spider" Silva faces the extraordinary BJJ of Demian Maia. Lightweight champion BJ Penn looks to continue his dominant reign when he takes on Frankie Edgar in the double main event of UFC® 112.

Also, two legends meet for the first time when future UFC® Hall of Famer™ Matt Hughes battles ground fighting master Renzo Gracie. UFC® 112 INVINCIBLE – Saturday, April 10, only on Pay-Per-View at 10p ET/7p PT.

http://www.ufc.com/index.cfm?fa=EventDetail.home&eid=2890

From what i know, ET is GMT-4 hours, which would mean a 2am start for us, and a night time for the Americans, if it was on at 5, the PPV's would be down LOADS, which is where the money is, not the attendee's.

Just checked the time differences and Dubai is 3 hours ahead which would make a 2/3am start impossible.... something weird going on, mistake on UFC site?!

Nope UFC typically show non-US shows both totally live and then replay it later in the usual timeslot of 10p ET/7p PT.

espnt.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,416 ✭✭✭FreeOSCAR

According to ufc.com

FreeOSCAR wrote: »
    According to ufc.com

They've shown PPVs via Tape Delay before.

I watch on-line anyway, the streams are always American, wonder will i get it then in full at that 10pm ET run.... tbh that would suit me :).

FreeOSCAR wrote: »
    According to ufc.com

ESPN's EPG listing is what I am looking at and that says 5pm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 921 ✭✭✭sonic.trip

always a good place to check first:

http://www.livesportontv.com/mixed-martial-arts

The arena and step up looks awesome:
    http://www.mmafighting.com/photos/concert-arena-photos/

I know it's the Mid-East and the chances are probably a million to one... but what if it rains? :)

Then there will be murder, the evil Americans bringing their rain to the Middle East! DEATH TO THE INFADELS!

(The 2 Brazilian lads in the Main Event will be grand though)

• Registered Users Posts: 53 ✭✭onlyasuggestion

weirdly ESPN's website is now saying it doesn't start til six. What's that all about?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,009 ✭✭✭vangoz

Anyone betting on this card?

So far I have Silva round 1, Penn round 3 a/c

Petty you cant do a/c's on method of victory (paddy power) so will have singles on silva KO, Penn submission, Hughes decision.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,462 ✭✭✭cardio,shoot me

Maias odds are apparantly 7-1 so im gonna throw a tenner on him, considering putting a rake load on penn to win

weirdly ESPN's website is now saying it doesn't start til six. What's that all about?

Sky EPG says the same also. Are ESPN showing this on a one hour delay?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,480 ✭✭✭Devastator

UFC website says 6

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,242 ✭✭✭chordtype

Could be on a one hour delay I think. Would make some sense since it would give them time to deal with things like blood and swearing. UFC never struck me as a before the watershed programme.

Fair point actually

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 243 ✭✭baz123

espn have it down for 6pm also-and no 'countdown' before it?????

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,480 ✭✭✭Devastator

doesnt matter on movie channels, also regulary see bad injuries(blood) & swearing in other sports (football etc)

Devastator wrote: »
    doesnt matter on movie channels, also regulary see bad injuries(blood) & swearing in other sports (football etc)

But those things arent "human cockfighting" and an established part of the culture.

The Countdown show is really good especially the Hughes Gracie stuff lots of golden oldie footage.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 810 ✭✭✭Fear Uladh

baz123 wrote: »
    espn have it down for 6pm also-and no 'countdown' before it?????
    They had the countdown show last night.