Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Overhead, The Albatross

• Closed Accounts Posts: 237 ✭✭DeBunny

Really like 'Jonah'. Got any more stuff?

• Registered Users Posts: 267 ✭✭redenemyjoe

Cheers, we just put up 4 videos of our set in The Button Factory last Wednesday.

http://overheadthealbatross.tumblr.com/

This was our second gig bear in mind and the set starts with 'Jonah', the sound quality is grand for a camera.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 237 ✭✭DeBunny

Nice. Wouldn't have known it was only your second gig.
    Any more gigs coming up?

That's very nice of you, things just need to be a lot tighter.

We have nothing confirmed at the moment but we will soon. Feel free to book us for something!

Check out the artwork for our E.P. here

Cheers

• Registered Users Posts: 19,198 ✭✭✭✭MrStuffins

Really like Jonah. Nice one lads!

Overhead, The Albaross Blog

Couple more gigs lined up.

We're now working with Eleven Eleven, an indie label who are going to help us out with some bits and pieces.

There will be a 7" with Friend? at some stage soon as well as an E.P. which will be free to download or a couple of euro to pick up at a show.

Please copy the Tumblr link into your Google Reader or whatever you use to read blogs.

Come check us out with Chewing On Tinfoil, RAN, Willow and Daniel Fox on the 2nd of June in The Pint (Eden Quay)

It's only €5. Sorted

Cheers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28 adamokeefe

You guys are storming. Very good stuff. I'll be seeing you on the 8th of July.

Thanks mate, we'll have some new tunes by then. Unfortunately, or maybe fortunately depending on your viewpoint, we'll be pushing back releasing an E.P. a little bit further. We're leaving the studio to lock ourselves in a house in Wexford with bit high ceilings to rerecord it all.

G'morning all.

We're playing in The Pint this Wednesday, it's on Eden Quay a couple of doors up from Liberty Hall.

It's €5 in and all pints are €4.

We're very happy to be playing on with this line up, it's set to be a real doozy!

Chewing On Tinfoil (Tallafornia Ska/Punk)
    RAN (Melodic Post Hardcore Delishness?)
    Overhead, The Albatross (Us)
    Willow (Dara Yeates, Fleet Foxes vibe, First Show)
    Daniel Fox (Acoustic, Singer Songwriter dealio)

It'd be great to see some new faces, it's only our third gig too. Hope to see you there.

Facebook Event Page

IAD The Isotope Agency Dublin in association with Eleven Eleven presents:

Friend?
    Kasper Rosa
    Overhead, The Albatross
    Axis Of

8euro
    8pm (early start, get down on it)

This is set to be a really good piece of the craic, it's our first gig as part of the label Eleven Eleven and we're really happy with that. If you've seen us before we have a new song for you and more shakey shimmys than you can swing a skunk at.

Celebrate Germany's inevitable World Cup win.

TourPosterJune2010-1.jpg

Hi folks,

We've finally released our E.P. 'Lads With Sticks' on bandcamp.

http://overheadthealbatross.bandcamp.com/

It's free, so spread it around if you like what you hear.

If you're looking to contact us you should get in touch with Gary at info@eleveneleven.com

Thanks very much.

We're doing a launch night with Friend? in the Workman's club on April 1st. It's a free gig and we'll have a super limited pressing of the EP, limited to 100 copies only.

http://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=109059385840283