Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Chris Kamara misses sending off...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Haha Kammy the legend, that's brilliant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,789 ✭✭✭nicklauski

Seen it today alright. Kammy is some ledge.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

Priceless.

SS would not be the same without Kammy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,654 ✭✭✭✭Mental Mickey

Saw that today - Kamara Rules. He thought the guy was just being substituted!

Did ye know that himself and Jeff Stelling own a racehorse together??? Any guesses as to what its called???????

"Unbelieveable Jeff"!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

He must be standng in the Wenger position. Can't see anything from there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,519 ✭✭✭✭noodler

Brill.

If it were anybody else - he'd be sacked!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,836 ✭✭✭Sir Gallagher

Kammy what a man, he looks like a puppet when he's reporting.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭Peyton Manning

I <3 Kammy.

On paper, Soccer Saturday sounds like the worst program in the world. A bunch of old lads sitting round watching football that you don't get to see for yourself.

But to watch it - it's often better than the games themselves! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

A mate texted me about this earlier and it sounded hilarious so I just had to see it.:D

Kammy is a legend of the highest order.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,948 ✭✭✭✭scudzilla

Hahaha, that was awesome, Kammy for Pope

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,934 ✭✭✭Paleface

Soccer Saturday is the one Sky Sports programme where I genuinely like the people I'm watching.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,478 ✭✭✭Bubs101

Paleface wrote: »
    Soccer Saturday is the one Sky Sports programme where I genuinely like the people I'm watching.

Phil Thompson being the exception

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,068 ✭✭✭✭Tusky

2l9jtb7.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Absolutely love Kammy! I was watching this as it happened and couldn't stop laughing!!

Bubs101 wrote: »

Touché!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,661 ✭✭✭✭Helix

"i dunno geff... has there?"

thats easily the funniest thing ive seen this year

easily

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,425 ✭✭✭FearDark

Kammy is the man. Its about time we had a Kammy thread!!

Helix wrote: »
    "i dunno geff... has there?"

thats easily the funniest thing ive seen this year

easily

It's absolute quality, isn't it. I love the look of confusion on Kammy's face when he turns round to the camera. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,555 ✭✭✭Gillington

Lol the confused face with that moustache,priceless!

Fighting like Beavers.

What a ledge!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,661 ✭✭✭✭Helix

monkey9 wrote: »
    It's absolute quality, isn't it. I love the look of confusion on Kammy's face when he turns round to the camera. :pac:

ahah yeh it swings from confusion to complete desolation and back again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,950 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

My Dad saw this when it happened he was in stitches laughing at it!

Fantastic!

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

ha ha ha, haven't laughed as hard in ages :)

If your team loses and you're a bit down about it, then just watch that video. It's absolute comedy gold!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,442 ✭✭✭MickShamrock

Priceless! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,838 ✭✭✭Nulty

Bubs101 wrote: »

Yeah but he's there for a reason. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,361 ✭✭✭Boskowski

Archimedes wrote: »
    I <3 Kammy.

On paper, Soccer Saturday sounds like the worst program in the world. A bunch of old lads sitting round watching football that you don't get to see for yourself.

But to watch it - it's often better than the games themselves! :D

Haha I got news for you. It is the worst program in the world. How anyone can watch this is beyond me.
    I remember the day I learned about it's existance. I was like WTF???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Kammy is a legend. Saw this when it happend, tea spat out with laughter :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

Boskowski wrote: »
    Haha I got news for you. It is the worst program in the world.

No it's not.
    Have you never seen Glee?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

I hate Merson's stupid laugh. :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,082 ✭✭✭✭Spiritoftheseventies

Absolutely Brill.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,827 ✭✭✭fred funk }{

Legend. It's a brilliant programme and i'v spent many a Saturday afternoon watching it. When Roodney Marsh was on it it was better though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

How is he a hero for being so unprofessional? :confused:

As much as I hate RTE if George Hamilton had of done that almost everyone on here would be saying how much of a joke RTE are and how unprofessional they are.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,772 ✭✭✭✭Paul Tergat

I hate Merson's stupid laugh. :p

I hate Merson

Kamara and Stelling are 2 legends. One of the best things created for TV ever is soccer saturday.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,092 ✭✭✭Le King

I love Kammy, love his reactions. Great entertainment that lad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

Kammy :D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Boskowski wrote: »
    Haha I got news for you. It is the worst program in the world. How anyone can watch this is beyond me.
    I remember the day I learned about it's existance. I was like WTF???

Jeff Stelling's Super Special Soccer Saturday Drinking Game says otherwise.

Current Rules:

- Everytime a goal is scored:- 1 shot of beer
    - Every sending off:- 1 shot of Jager (or substitute)
    - Half time:- Absolutley no alcoholic beverages may be
    imbibed during this period.
    - Whenever Chris Kamara is talking:- You must be drinking
    - Whenever Merson uses stupid rhyming slang (i.e."he's hit the beans on toast"!):- 1 shot of Jager
    - In the second half, all teams can only be referred to by their nicknames:- Failure to do so results in a 3 beer shot penalty.
    - Whenever Swindon Town appear on the vidiprinter: - Last person to shout out 'Mackerel' takes shot of Jager.
    - Whenever Dundee appear on the vidiprinter:- Last person to shout out 'Football' takes shot of Jager.
    - Everytime Phil Thompson says 'Stevie Gerrard':- 3 shots of beer.
    - Everytime Jeff makes an 'A Trialist' joke:- 3 shots of beer.
    - Everytime your team score:- 2 extra shots of beer
    - Everytime Matty Taylor and 'Goal of the Season' are mentioned in the same sentence:- 1 shot of Jager
    - Everytime Jeff calls Kenny Deucher 'The Good Doctor':- 1 shot of Whisky
    - Any hint of racism (social or otherwise) from any of the pundits:- Quad bombs (4 jager+redbull) all round
    - Everytime Hartlepool score a goal:- 3 shots of beer
    - Everytime a pundit shouts off camera:- 2 shots of beer
    - Everytime LeTiss is mentioned in connection with a takeaway: - 1 shot of Jager
    - Whenever Chris Kamara says "its unbelievable Jeff", all drinks must be downed
    - Everytime Jeff mentions "dancing in the streets of TNS: - 1 shot of jager
    - Everytime Jeff says "its Doom and Gloom at..." - 1 shot of jager
    - Everytime the team 'Keith' is referred to as just being one guy :- 1 shot of jager
    - Everytime Brighton & Hove, or Daggers & Redbridge are jokingly referred to as two different teams playing the same oppo :- 1 shot of jager
    - Everytime when Arbroath striker Kevin Webster scores and Stelling says "ohh, Sally will be pleased" :- 1 shot of Jager.
    - Everytime anything bad happens to Craig Bellemy (injury, og, booked, arrested for assault etc.) :- 2 celebratory shots of the spirit of choice.
    - Whenever Northampton Town appear on the vidiprinter, last person to shout out 'Cobblers' :- shot of Jager
    - Whenever the Gareth Barry affair/scandal is mentioned :- shot of jager
    - Whenever a James Brown related joke is made :- Last person to sing 'I feel good' must down drink
    - Whenever the James Brown statue dances :- Last person to dance along must have shot of tequila.
    - Anytime anyone mentions United missing Ronaldo or Tevez:- 1 shot of Portuguese / Argie Firewater.
    - Any talk of Man City 'buying the title':- down your beer.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,140 ✭✭✭Onecoolcookie

Absolutely brilliant :D You've got to love Kammy, the look on his face was priceless !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,361 ✭✭✭Boskowski

Johner wrote: »

Current Rules:

... beer.

excellent. How do i get invited? :-)

Johner wrote: »

Current Rules:

- Everytime a goal is scored:- 1 shot of beer
    - Every sending off:- 1 shot of Jager (or substitute)
    - Half time:- Absolutley no alcoholic beverages may be
    imbibed during this period.
    - Whenever Chris Kamara is talking:- You must be drinking
    - Whenever Merson uses stupid rhyming slang (i.e."he's hit the beans on toast"!):- 1 shot of Jager
    - In the second half, all teams can only be referred to by their nicknames:- Failure to do so results in a 3 beer shot penalty.
    - Whenever Swindon Town appear on the vidiprinter: - Last person to shout out 'Mackerel' takes shot of Jager.
    - Whenever Dundee appear on the vidiprinter:- Last person to shout out 'Football' takes shot of Jager.
    - Everytime Phil Thompson says 'Stevie Gerrard':- 3 shots of beer.
    - Everytime Jeff makes an 'A Trialist' joke:- 3 shots of beer.
    - Everytime your team score:- 2 extra shots of beer
    - Everytime Matty Taylor and 'Goal of the Season' are mentioned in the same sentence:- 1 shot of Jager
    - Everytime Jeff calls Kenny Deucher 'The Good Doctor':- 1 shot of Whisky
    - Any hint of racism (social or otherwise) from any of the pundits:- Quad bombs (4 jager+redbull) all round
    - Everytime Hartlepool score a goal:- 3 shots of beer
    - Everytime a pundit shouts off camera:- 2 shots of beer
    - Everytime LeTiss is mentioned in connection with a takeaway: - 1 shot of Jager
    - Whenever Chris Kamara says "its unbelievable Jeff", all drinks must be downed
    - Everytime Jeff mentions "dancing in the streets of TNS: - 1 shot of jager
    - Everytime Jeff says "its Doom and Gloom at..." - 1 shot of jager
    - Everytime the team 'Keith' is referred to as just being one guy :- 1 shot of jager
    - Everytime Brighton & Hove, or Daggers & Redbridge are jokingly referred to as two different teams playing the same oppo :- 1 shot of jager
    - Everytime when Arbroath striker Kevin Webster scores and Stelling says "ohh, Sally will be pleased" :- 1 shot of Jager.
    - Everytime anything bad happens to Craig Bellemy (injury, og, booked, arrested for assault etc.) :- 2 celebratory shots of the spirit of choice.
    - Whenever Northampton Town appear on the vidiprinter, last person to shout out 'Cobblers' :- shot of Jager
    - Whenever the Gareth Barry affair/scandal is mentioned :- shot of jager
    - Whenever a James Brown related joke is made :- Last person to sing 'I feel good' must down drink
    - Whenever the James Brown statue dances :- Last person to dance along must have shot of tequila.
    - Anytime anyone mentions United missing Ronaldo or Tevez:- 1 shot of Portuguese / Argie Firewater.
    - Any talk of Man City 'buying the title':- down your beer.

Love the idea behind this, but how the hell are you supposed to remember all this in the heat of the action. Even if you have it all written there before you!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

SantryRed wrote: »

As much as I hate RTE if George Hamilton had of done that almost everyone on here would be saying how much of a joke RTE are and how unprofessional they are.

God man, lighten up.

Missing the point Santry. Jeff Stelling handled it brilliantly. Terrific tv.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,793 ✭✭✭✭JPA

I have known about that drinking game for some time, never partaken.
    I would be hospitalized.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,154 ✭✭✭✭Neil3030

LOL!! That sums up the beauty of Gillette Soccer Saturday. A bunch of former players watching matches (which you can see none of) giving periodically muddled updates should never have gotten past the first stage of production vetoing, yet it's gone on to become one of Sky Sports' flagship shows. And then there you have a guy essentially not doing his job, yet in the process rendering himself indispensably popular.

Johnny Phillips is probably ripping up a River Island suit in a hissy fit watching that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,555 ✭✭✭Gillington

Neil3030 wrote: »
    LOL!! That sums up the beauty of Gillette Soccer Saturday. A bunch of former players watching matches (which you can see none of) giving periodically muddled updates should never have gotten past the first stage of production vetoing, yet it's gone on to become one of Sky Sports' flagship shows. And then there you have a guy essentially not doing his job, yet in the process rendering himself indispensably popular.

Johnny Phillips is probably ripping up a River Island suit in a hissy fit watching that.

Or else he's just laughing like the rest of us!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

I just love the idea of him standing there wondering why the sub is taking so long to come on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,370 ✭✭✭✭8-10

100% agree. I didn't find it funny at all, WTF was he doing? He has a job to do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,732 ✭✭✭Reganio 2

His job is to be entertaining, and going by the thanks in the 1st post and the fact that post has been the "Post of the day" the past 2 days, I would say he is doing a good job.

8-10 wrote: »
    100% agree. I didn't find it funny at all, WTF was he doing? He has a job to do.
    Everyone slips up. Its been a long season and it provided some light relief for everyone. Again Stelling was absolutely brilliant there.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,219 ✭✭✭✭Pro. F

Ha that's hilarious. The look of confusion on Kammy's face is priceless.