Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

JOBS IN WATERFORD.

Options

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 85 ✭✭Vladi_

gscully wrote: »
    It shouldn't matter. I know in the IT sector, there is a drive to attract talent from Dublin to the South East. Any employer should be happy that someone is willing to relocate here as there is less chance of them leaving their new job in the short-term.

Four weeks notice is pretty standard too, so I doubt that's a problem either.

Hopefully you'll have better luck soon.

I think it's bit different with IT. I'm just a retail manager.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,485 ✭✭✭914

Vladi_ wrote: »
    Hi everyone! 😊 I'm here looking for a piece of advice frome someone who might have more inside information. Kind of like desperate times, desperate measures already. :( I'm looking for a job in Waterford for last 6 months. I had 9 interviews and (and I'm the queen of self critism) most of them went really well. Still nothing. Would you know if the fact that I live in Dublin and would have to move might be off putting for the employers? Or 4 weeks notice period? I'm not even picky and really just want to move. 😭 Thanks

Have you asked for feedback on your applications/interviews?

This could be beneficial on finding out why you have not been successful

914 wrote: »
    Have you asked for feedback on your applications/interviews?

This could be beneficial on finding out why you have not been successful