Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Dublin Derby Superthread

124»

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,300 ✭✭✭CiaranC

Pal wrote: »
    They cram visitors into the corner of an empty stand
    and lock them in.
    Genius contribution to League of Ireland.
    Well done again Rovers.

The stand is empty in the first place because the team is doing poorly and
    Rovers only attracts fairweather fans.

This is the club that supposed to be the elite one in Ireland.
    They sure did a good job of keeping that legacy.
    No home. No loyal fans. No trophies. No respect.

Come to Tallaght to watch that club treat people like that.
    No way.
    bitter-ass-05web.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,300 ✭✭✭CiaranC

bohsman wrote: »
    The Guards in Tallaght have been great, Bohs fans weren't kept back yesterday either. They could really teach Fitzgibbon St a lot.
    Agreed, its a nightmare over there. Throwing their weight around at Glens, Linfield and now against yous vs Pats

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,881 ✭✭✭bohsman

CiaranC wrote: »
    Agreed, its a nightmare over there. Throwing their weight around at Glens, Linfield and now against yous vs Pats

Not just against Pats, they're nearly always confrontational, always recording, stationing robocops in front of fans, bringing dogs into the stand etc. The Luas security were great aswell, few young Bohs fans drinking, security walk on, the lads throw their open cans in the bin and hop back on, barely a word said.

Still we've come a long way since the dark days of frontline.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,233 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Ugh, wasn't there but sounds like another typical performance from us this season...

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

Ugh, wasn't there but sounds like another typical performance from us this season...

It was on RTÉ.:confused:

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,233 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

baz2009 wrote: »
    I was out for my girlfriends birthday

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,048 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

baz2009 wrote: »

It still is: http://www.rte.ie/player/#v=1070431

Wonder if they sorted out the end for rte player.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

I was out for my girlfriends birthday

That was cynical from her, red card!:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,969 ✭✭✭antomorro-sei

Not just against Pats, they're nearly always confrontational, always recording, stationing robocops in front of fans, bringing dogs into the stand etc. The Luas security were great aswell, few young Bohs fans drinking, security walk on, the lads throw their open cans in the bin and hop back on, barely a word said.

Yeah, the Gardaí over in Dalyer are the biggest shower of twats I've ever met in my life. Unbelievable like.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,934 ✭✭✭OhNoYouDidn't

Pal wrote: »
    They cram visitors into the corner of an empty stand
    and lock them in.
    Genius contribution to League of Ireland.
    Well done again Rovers.

The stand is empty in the first place because the team is doing poorly and
    Rovers only attracts fairweather fans.

This is the club that supposed to be the elite one in Ireland.
    They sure did a good job of keeping that legacy.
    No home. No loyal fans. No trophies. No respect.

Come to Tallaght to watch that club treat people like that.
    No way.

:D:D:D

Nothing better than a sore loser. What exactly do you think happens to away fans on the Connought stand?

Grow up and take your beating.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,934 ✭✭✭OhNoYouDidn't

It really is very noticible that the Tallaght plod actually seem to want us in their area and police it like an event, rather then the Fizgibbon St mob who see us as the enemy and steam in like the good Gah heads that they are. Is it something BFC can have dealt with?