Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

**AH Beers - April 17th - Ron Blacks Dawson Street - 8pm**

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,647 ✭✭✭✭Fago!

No.
    Are you fishing for sympathy now so that everyone will feel sorry for you and insist you go? This and the whole over-eager coming on to the girls thing earlier makes me think you're not even old enough to attend.

Where's the thanx button... Oh there it is....

*Thanx*

You going be the way?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

Maybe so.
    Fago! wrote: »
    You going be the way?

Ich don't think so.

No.
    BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

Maybe so.
    Fago! wrote: »
    BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

You don't scare me.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 19,242 Mod ✭✭✭✭L.Jenkins

<Snip>

Hes old enough!

Was that necessary!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 30,731 ✭✭✭✭princess-lala

No.
    djhunter30 wrote: »
    Was that necessary!

Yes!

The girls couldnt find your picture :D I know how hard it is looking through that thread for certain pics ;)

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 14,321 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Master

No.
    Guys,

Don't post pics of someone else without their permission

No.
    The Master wrote: »
    Guys,

Don't post pics of someone else without their permission

:o Sorry.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 19,242 Mod ✭✭✭✭L.Jenkins

Yes!

The girls couldnt find your picture :D I know how hard it is looking through that thread for certain pics ;)

As the master said, ask first!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 14,321 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Master

No.
    :o Sorry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,398 ✭✭✭MIN2511

Right; can we move on?

So who's going? Many more people joining us? Ladies lounge? PI :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,199 ✭✭✭G-Money

MIN2511 wrote: »
    Right; can we move on?

So who's going? Many more people joining us? Ladies lounge? PI :pac:

I think this is just an AH beers as far as I know...

No.
    Ooh I thought it was Friday week, Im sure I can manage to go seen as its a Saturday :D

No.
    I may as well stay at home so!
    Maybe I should stay in Athlone on the 17th so!
    I definately better stay at home!
    Your alright I'll stay at home!
    Your alright bud, i'll stay at home, so you dont have to!!
    No your ok, I'll stay at home so no one has to stay at home!
    but I'll stay at home because i dont want to be seen as the bollox.

So I take it you're coming to this?

I think this is just an AH beers as far as I know...
    Hmm... The more the merrier ;)

We should get more people... hawt men :D

Can I change my Maybe to a Yes :cool:

Sorry for being an asshole, but after my last few posts, I don't think so. Bipolar disorder isn't an excuse, but certainly doesn't help. And no Im not fishing for sympathy, never got it before, why start now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,488 ✭✭✭pikachucheeks

Maybe so.

Hawt men ... Boards? ... Something's not adding up! :pac:

Joke, everyone's amazing etc etc.

I won't be at this but I hope everyone has a fun time :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

Well, there goes me trying to bum a place to stay! :P

Any offers? :D

Can I change my Maybe to a Yes :cool:

Hahahha... Hawt men and i'll be there! This is on a saturday right? Ron B is normally packed and quiet dressy so ladies get your dancing shoes out!:D
    Sorry for being an asshole, but after my last few posts, I don't think so. Bipolar disorder isn't an excuse, but certainly doesn't help. And no Im not fishing for sympathy, never got it before, why start now.

Jaysus.... Stop already :rolleyes:
    Don't mean to sound mean, but you're milking it :D
    No worries if ya can't make it, another night perhaps:P

:eek::eek:
    Disappointed! Here i was thinking you were gonna show up :eek:

lol, only messing... Knowing me, i'll probably pop in for 2mins and disappear;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,488 ✭✭✭pikachucheeks

Maybe so.

Ah, you're more than welcome! I'll dress you up as a lady again ... and attempt to make food, then burn it to pieces :o

Everyone's welcome! :pac:

Ron Black's is actually a fun spot, so I reckon it'll be a good night! Enjoy :D

Any offers? :D

It's my birthday that weekend and if I go, all the girls have agreed (involuntarily I might add :P ) to give me a birthday kiss. I think that includes you as well, although I'd prefer if you didn't use tongue :D

No.
    It's my birthday that weekend and if I go, all the girls have agreed (involuntarily I might add :P ) to give me a birthday kiss. I think that includes you as well, although I'd prefer if you didn't use tongue :D

Yay I know you too :D This could be a great night out :D

That's right you do. How have you ended up with more posts than me? I thought your ass was a newbie one??

No.
    That's right you do. How have you ended up with more posts than me? I thought your ass was a newbie one??

Nah Im here since 07 - I just come and go :D

Yay a beers where I know peoples :D

Nah Im here since 07 - I just come and go :D

Ah that's not too bad then so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

I promise nothing! :D If you are lucky I might just let you take me home?

This is actually bad....I am pimping to a dude! Ewww....Where's Abi, she will give me a Gaff...or Kiera, I am just the right age for cougar hunting! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,964 ✭✭✭ToniTuddle

If I can crash at my mates Mums house and a few other Boardsie folk come along that I know then happy days I'll definitely be there!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,228 ✭✭✭epgc3fyqirnbsx

Maybe so.
    Anyone got somewhere where I could park my Massey?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,971 ✭✭✭we'llallhavetea_old

Anyone got somewhere where I could park my Massey?

i might have somewhere ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,228 ✭✭✭epgc3fyqirnbsx

Maybe so.
    i might have somewhere ;)

Duly noted, big schmoke it is so!

Actually a good chance I'll be there around that time anyway, I'll have to buy a Massey :P

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 20,366 Mod ✭✭✭✭RacoonQueen

Because they do, and I don't think I'm the only one that feels like that. Having a laugh is one thing but his posts just went a bit OTT. I've never met up with a group of practical strangers from the internet before and I'd rather go out on the night without feeling uneasy about any of the people who'll be there!

They shouldn't be posting/reading After Hours then, it's the one section of the site where mods are relaxed and people can sit back and have a laugh, last thing you want it the other users stopping it...

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,127 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

super-rush wrote: »
    Lets keep the flirting for the beers people.:rolleyes:

I'd like to re-iterate this point. The odd bit of flirty stuff is fine but when it takes over a thread it makes it impossible to read. So can we tone it down a notch please.

ToniTuddle wrote: »
    If I can crash at my mates Mums house and a few other Boardsie folk come along that I know then happy days I'll definitely be there!

If you go; i'll go :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,139 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

I'd go but living in the country means driving, means no drinking, and means playing taxi for your drunk-asses at the end of the night! ;)

(unless you're female and hawt, in which case, ok... :p)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

No.
    Kaiser2000 wrote: »
    I'd go but living in the country means driving, means no drinking, and means playing taxi for your drunk-asses at the end of the night! ;)

(unless you're female and hawt, in which case, ok... :p)

There's lots of country folk going! Just going to book some cheap hotel :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

I clicked the maybe option but I'll most likely attend I'd say.

There's lots of country folk going! Just going to book some cheap hotel :)
    Actually you're out my way (N3 direction) - want a lift? :p

No.
    Actually you're out my way (N3 direction) - want a lift? :p

You wouldn't want a drunk me in your car! I'm annoying and will need to stop for the toilet every 5 minutes!

Good to know.. I think! ;) Is that on the way up or back tho? :p

Don't think the funds will allow it though unfortunately.. pity cause sounds like it'll be a good night.

No.
    Good to know.. I think! ;) Is that on the way up or back tho? :p

Don't think the funds will allow it though unfortunately.. pity cause sounds like it'll be a good night.

Probably both :o

You know there's a bus that leaves town late and goes to Dunshaughlin, Ratoath, Navan, etc? You could always come and get that home!

They shouldn't be posting/reading After Hours then, it's the one section of the site where mods are relaxed and people can sit back and have a laugh, last thing you want it the other users stopping it...

ha! are you serious? just plain flirty posts have been deleted by the mods in other threads, his were worse. people are allowed to be uncomfortable about a poster who they could be potentially meeting up with at the beers.

Look I went alittle mad last night. I wont be causing much aggravation so chill out! Id hate to spoil a night out for some one. If your uncomfortable, Im sorry, but Im sure there's worse assholes out there.

yeah, don't worry about it. you're grand, you've apologised already.

Then it should be dropped and for got about so!

i wasn't talking to you? i was replying to another poster.

While refering to something I did. Fair enough so!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

Maybe so.
    *goes off to stalk dhunters posts from last night* these better be good!

Kiera wrote: »
    *goes off to stalk dhunters posts from last night* these better be good!

I smell another ban!!!! :D