Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Is nobody renting rooms?

Options
  • 07-04-2010 3:13pm
    Registered Users Posts: 395 ✭✭waxon-waxoff

Im advertising a room to rent in Dublin on the edge of the city centre on southside. Its a two bed apartment so i need one more person to share the place with me. Ive been renting for ten years but never seen it so slow. Only three viewers in two and a half weeks! The only replies im getting are people looking for short term, have very little English or want to share the room. The rent is 525 so its not cheap but average for the location, but i dont think thats the problem. Has anybody else had this problem?

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,272 ✭✭✭✭Max Power1

Im advertising a room to rent in Dublin on the edge of the city centre on southside. Its a two bed apartment so i need one more person to share the place with me. Ive been renting for ten years but never seen it so slow. Only three viewers in two and a half weeks! The only replies im getting are people looking for short term, have very little English or want to share the room. The rent is 525 so its not cheap but average for the location, but i dont think thats the problem. Has anybody else had this problem?
    thats why, way overpriced IMO

• Registered Users Posts: 17,324 ✭✭✭✭Cathmandooo

+1 to it being overpriced.

Tenants have a much bigger choice of places at the moment, they can get their own space for a little bit more rent than you're asking also.

Knock down the rent

• Registered Users Posts: 29 safesecure.ie