Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

If you won the euromillions what car would you buy?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 937 ✭✭✭Diddy Kong

Simply one car every time:
    http://www.cars-on-line.com/45742.html
    Shelby Mustang GT350 or the GT500 depends on how much the shipping is :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,152 ✭✭✭✭Berty

Had this conversation with herself.

I would buy a 335i BMW 3 Series Coupe or C63 AMG and a Nissan Qashqai.

After than who knows, possibly a V12 Vantage .

If I moved to America I would buy a Lincoln Navigator and a C63 AMG

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,817 ✭✭✭Stevie Dakota

New 530D Saloon for me and a 530D Touring for the wife.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,942 ✭✭✭Danbo!

Rs6 Avant

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,297 ✭✭✭✭bazz26

Dacia Sandero because nobody else has one here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 937 ✭✭✭Diddy Kong

bazz26 wrote: »

Is that you James May?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,822 ✭✭✭✭EPM

535d for everyday

500 Abrath for about town

F599 for weekends

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,464 ✭✭✭✭Blazer

Lambo Muircielago

Lamborghini-Murcielago.jpg

Aston DB9
    aston.db9sportspack.500.jpg

that reminds me...msut do it tomorrow night :)

lamborghini-murcielago-lp-670-4-superveloce (in yellow)
    ferrrari f430 spider (in red)
    ascari a10 (in yellow)
    Nissan GTR (in black or Grey)
    BMW X5M (in blue)
    VW Touareg V10 TDI (in blue)

If I had to choose just one it would be the lamborghini.

• Registered Users Posts: 486 ✭✭mooman

bazz26 wrote: »

I've seen 2 in the last 6 months, they were both on foreign plates though:)
    If I won Euromillions I'd have one of these http://www.pistonheads.com/sales/1129565.htm
    And one of these http://www.pistonheads.com/sales/1445592.htm :D please

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

LamborghiniMurcielagoSV_4.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 409 ✭✭burger1979

Merc S500L for everyday run about
    Aston Martin for the weekends (DBS or V12 Vantage)
    Aerial Atom for track days
    VW beetle rebuilt - i would fo course do this in my huge garage that i would have specially built.
    Wife always liked the old mini's so one for her and then something small for her for the normal usage, golf probably.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,213 ✭✭✭PrettyBoy

italia2007.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,178 ✭✭✭pajo1981

M3
    750i

ed: If we're talking hundreds of mill, then yes, throw in a 458 for good measure!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,807 ✭✭✭Poly

I'd get a new set of tyres for my transit, might get it resprayed too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,862 ✭✭✭✭inforfun

If i would stay in Ireland (slim chance with a euromillions win) i would buy something like this:

Leopard-2-1980.jpg

If i would settle in a country with proper roads and drivers i ll go for this pair:

Bugatti-Veyron-Vs-Lamborghini-Reventon.jpg

Poly wrote: »
    I'd get a new set of tyres for my transit, might get it resprayed too.

I'd buy a big ass van myself, black out the windows and run people off the road if they pissed me off and park in a car park next to people who cannot park in the space properly and bang the sh*t out of their car with my door.

I'd also run down that stupid fvcking dog who jumps out of the bushes by Castleconnel in Limerick and frightens the missus every fvcking day(even though she knows its there).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,897 ✭✭✭BronsonTB

Prob build a huge garage to store a fleet of nice motors....both exclusive & some nice everyday cars too....

======
    www.celicaireland.com

www.sligowhiplash.com - 2nd & 3rd Aug '25

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,146 ✭✭✭PaddyFagan

Every day -
    335d Estate (me)
    23d X1 (herself)

Weekend -
    70s 911 Turbo (933) - me
    (Guessing, but...) MINI Cooper S (Yes, the BMW one - supercharged rather than the current turbo version). - herself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 112 ✭✭John-Holmes

The woman from the Insurance ad on the radio would love you.

Wetting herself with the thought of all those high powered cars.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,015 ✭✭✭✭Kintarō Hattori

The missus would love to buy a mid-range BMW or Merc. Myself I would be happy just to have the below:

1969 Dodge Charger
    2599726078_3293b87363.jpg

or the 1968 varient if I couldn't get hold of a 69
    dodge-charger.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 971 ✭✭✭CoalBucket

Berty wrote: »
    I'd buy a big ass van myself, black out the windows and run people off the road if they pissed me off and park in a car park next to people who cannot park in the space properly and bang the sh*t out of their car with my door.

I'd also run down that stupid fvcking dog who jumps out of the bushes by Castleconnel in Limerick and frightens the missus every fvcking day(even though she knows its there).

I do that all the time :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,015 ✭✭✭✭Mc Love

Simply a Brabus Bullitt,

brabus_bullit.jpg

Range Rover Sport,

resized_arden-range-rover-sport-ar6_001.jpg

X5 M for the GF,

Mc Love wrote: »

X5 M for the GF,

Umm with that kind of money you could trade her in for a newer model surely? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,819 ✭✭✭✭peasant

pics-aplenty-mercedes-benz-unleashes-floodgates-on-sls-amg.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,445 ✭✭✭tc20

i see your SLS peasant, and would go for one of its (engines) forebearers -

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2263/2400599683_b5e465f987.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,817 ✭✭✭Stevie Dakota

PaddyFagan wrote: »
    Every day -
    23d X1 (herself)

That is spousal abuse!

Not if he gets her a pair of 36DD to go with it. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,128 ✭✭✭cynder

Toyota prius
    Toyota IQ

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,467 ✭✭✭h3000

I would start with these anyway.

911 Carrera 2s
    Carrera2s.jpg

Focus RS (Yes a green one :))
    GreenRS.jpg

RS6 Avant
    154f.jpg

A nice customised Defander
    defend.jpg

Duke 1198 ;)
    1198.jpg

After these maybe a v12 Vantage, Ferrari F430, escort cossie.

0118 999 881 999 119 725 3

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,714 ✭✭✭no1beemerfan

2006-bmw-alpina-b7-4_800x0w.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,686 ✭✭✭✭Zubeneschamali

Maserati Granturismo in green, with some kind of endangered-animal-hide interior.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,146 ✭✭✭PaddyFagan

Berty wrote: »
    Not if he gets her a pair of 36DD to go with it. :D

Slow down there lads - the X1 would be her choice (not mine:cool:) - I'm not commenting on the other suggestion - too much scope to get me in trouble :D:D

Paddy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,213 ✭✭✭PrettyBoy

One of these too:

gtof.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,822 ✭✭✭stimpson

3278a-pagani_zonda_r.jpg

Pagani Zonda R - for OTTness

maserati-granturismo-s-mc-sport-car.jpg

Maserati GranTurismo S - because a Ferrari would be too common.

07-06-12-lexus-lf-a-spy-shots.jpg

Lexus LFA - for japanesey mentalness

audi-R8-fast-and-furious-723561.jpg

Audi R8 - for the headlights and carbon fibre intakes

Audi_RS6_Avant_Front.jpg?OpenElement

Audi A6 RS Avant - for bringing the kids to school

800px-2007-07-08_Honda_S_800_%2801_kl%29.jpg

Honda S600 Coupe - because a 40 year old car that redlines at 11000 RPM is going to be f*cking cool!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 270 ✭✭1948Wolseley

Tesla Model S, Ferrari 250 California, Citroen DS, Bugatti Type 35, '57 Corvette, Ford Model T. Just about €10 million all in, perfect. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 309 ✭✭Dave D

First on the list would have to be a 1957 chevy Bel Air
    1957-chevrolet-bel-air-street-rod-7810841.jpg

Then a Honda s2000
    chargespeed-bodykit-custom-honda-s2000-hardtop_4.jpg

followed by a nissan 350z
    nissan-veilside-bk.jpg

Someday it will happen :rolleyes: :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

These threads never cease to amuse me. So you win 15m tomorrow night and you go and buy a 350z or an M3 or Honda S2k or old Alpina 5 Series or X5 or something? These are attainable cars at the moment lads - aim a bit higher :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,703 ✭✭✭Mr.David

I'd have a V8 diesel Range Rover for everyday driving - effortless and soothing.

Then I'd have a Caterham R500 for track days - a complete weapon.

Finally, I'd purchase an Alfa 8C Competizione - surely one of the most beautuiful cars ever produced and spend my Sundays fettling it into a car that handles as well as it looks.

Oh, one more - for Sunday drives and arriving at parties where all the cool kids are - a Ferrari 275 GTS :)

Now back to the real world :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,309 ✭✭✭VolvoMan

This type of thread has been done to death at this stage, but I'd probably go for a Jag XFR for its combination of comfort/practicality/performance.

For sunny days I would invest in a well kept W124 convertible and I'd probably spend the rest on a few old Volvos.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,171 ✭✭✭af_thefragile

2011_lexus_lfa_press_images_main.jpg
    Yes I'ld have to walk past Lamborghini Murcielago SV, Ferrar 599, Aston Martin DBS, Lambo Gallardo Spider, Ferrari 459 and the Mercedes SLS to get this.

But none of those cars come close to the amount of drama and excitement this car produces!!

And I don't care it being a Lexus cause the moment anyone says "its just a Lexus", I can open up the throttle, rev upto 9k rpm and leave their Focus RS gasping dust!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,478 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

Some sort of top of the range Octavia I'd imagine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,340 ✭✭✭✭drunkmonkey

I'd get a bandy auld range rover and a t16

Image11.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,836 ✭✭✭TanG411

Dodge Viper RT/10.

I've always wanted one since playing Grand Theft Auto III - It was a Banshee. :D

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 1,495 ✭✭✭pajero12

Audi RS5
    Audi_RS5.jpg

BMW M6
    m6.jpg

Mercedes-Benz CLK 63 AMG Black
    spaceball.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,399 ✭✭✭✭r3nu4l

colm_mcm wrote: »
    Some sort of top of the range Octavia I'd imagine.

Ha ha :) Awesome!

Actually, I wouldn't want people knowing I had that much money so rather than buying some supercar that looks like a supercar I'd buy something with a lot of power but not so obvious that every Tom, Dick and Harry knows what it is. Possibly an Audi RS6 quattro saloon - 5.0L V10 with 580bhp :)

generic_image.img.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,794 ✭✭✭✭galwaytt

...lads, ye have it all wrong: the cars are the easy bit.

No point in buying all the above, when the R347 looks like this:

830327373_owzCg-M.jpg

Nope - lateral thinking required -

First, you buy a place, here:

Second: buy whatever you like. And whatever you like to get you there :)

Ode To The Motorist

“And my existence, while grotesque and incomprehensible to you, generates funds to the exchequer. You don't want to acknowledge that as truth because, deep down in places you don't talk about at the Green Party, you want me on that road, you need me on that road. We use words like freedom, enjoyment, sport and community. We use these words as the backbone of a life spent instilling those values in our families and loved ones. You use them as a punch line. I have neither the time nor the inclination to explain myself to a man who rises and sleeps under the tax revenue and the very freedom to spend it that I provide, and then questions the manner in which I provide it. I would rather you just said "thank you" and went on your way. Otherwise I suggest you pick up a bus pass and get the ********* ********* off the road” 

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,171 ✭✭✭af_thefragile

^Or you could buy one of these:
    2010-range-rover_100198648_m.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 521 ✭✭✭CarMuppet

1935 Alfa Romeo 8C-35