Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

If you won the euromillions what car would you buy?

steve06 wrote: »
    These threads never cease to amuse me. So you win 15m tomorrow night and you go and buy a 350z or an M3 or Honda S2k or old Alpina 5 Series or X5 or something? These are attainable cars at the moment lads - aim a bit higher :D

I have to agree. The full shopping list I gave would involve winning 10 mil+ but even if I only won 1m id buy a Lambo (even a 2nd hand one). Feck it when will you have the chance again.
    r3nu4l wrote: »
    Ha ha :) Awesome!

Actually, I wouldn't want people knowing I had that much money so rather than buying some supercar that looks like a supercar I'd buy something with a lot of power but not so obvious that every Tom, Dick and Harry knows what it is. Possibly an Audi RS6 quattro saloon - 5.0L V10 with 580bhp :)

Sure isn't a bit of posing half the fun of owning a supercar. :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,399 ✭✭✭✭r3nu4l

galwaytt wrote: »
    ...lads, ye have it all wrong: the cars are the easy bit.

No point in buying all the above, when the R347 looks like this:

830327373_owzCg-M.jpg
    Jeez, and I thought the potholes near me were bad! :pac:
    Sure isn't a bit of posing half the fun of owning a supercar. :cool:
    It definitely is but I'm not a poser, never have been :)

Oh, I would also buy some big American car like a 1970's Ford Galaxie or a Ford Crown Victoria :) Not hugely expensive but I can't afford one right now so it qualifies :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,809 ✭✭✭✭galwaytt

r3nu4l wrote: »
    Jeez, and I thought the potholes near me were bad! :pac:........
    Oh, I would also buy some big American car like a 1970's Ford Galaxie or a Ford Crown Victoria :) Not hugely expensive but I can't afford one right now so it qualifies :D

Here: 300m up the road from that one, is another beaut..........

830327443_K9Spu-M.jpg

oh +1 on the amercian car, but I'd go for a modern-gen Camaro and/or Mustang.

Ode To The Motorist

“And my existence, while grotesque and incomprehensible to you, generates funds to the exchequer. You don't want to acknowledge that as truth because, deep down in places you don't talk about at the Green Party, you want me on that road, you need me on that road. We use words like freedom, enjoyment, sport and community. We use these words as the backbone of a life spent instilling those values in our families and loved ones. You use them as a punch line. I have neither the time nor the inclination to explain myself to a man who rises and sleeps under the tax revenue and the very freedom to spend it that I provide, and then questions the manner in which I provide it. I would rather you just said "thank you" and went on your way. Otherwise I suggest you pick up a bus pass and get the ********* ********* off the road” 

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,309 ✭✭✭VolvoMan

steve06 wrote: »
    These threads never cease to amuse me. So you win 15m tomorrow night and you go and buy a 350z or an M3 or Honda S2k or old Alpina 5 Series or X5 or something? These are attainable cars at the moment lads - aim a bit higher :D

Affording to buy them is one thing, but running the cars is something totally different and requires a lot of money.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,567 ✭✭✭daveharnett

M5 Touring/RS6 Avant for daily driving.

ariel_atom_3.jpg
    Atom

aston-martin-db5.jpg
    DB5

bowler.jpg
    Wildcat

luxury-motorhome-stores-car.jpg
    This :D

• Registered Users Posts: 647 ✭✭✭corcaigh1

Everyday..
    New M5

URL]

Sundays..
    Shelby GT500 Eleanor replica

1967%20Shelby%20GT500%20Eleanor%20Replica_02.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 130 ✭✭catiny

Definitely a S5 (black), and a focus RS (in white or green)..

and an R8 V10 (white) for showing off! would spend the rest on fuel i'd imagine! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,015 ✭✭✭✭Mc Love

Would also like to add this:

SLS AMG GT3

26585_388572816669_6604386669_3939495_4363541_n.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 748 ✭✭✭Yawlboy

McLaren F1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,473 ✭✭✭robtri

SLS would be close to top of the list..... stunning car....

but for sheer lunacy i would import this bad boy standard production 1287BHP

http://www.shelbysupercars.com/car-specs.php

g13-3.jpg
    Type:SSC Designed Billet Aluminum V8 Block
    Displacement:387.2 cu.in.
    Bore x Stroke:4.125 x 3.620"
    Compression Ratio:8.975:1
    Horsepower:1287 bhp @ 6075 rpm
    Torque:1112 ft-lbs @ 6150 rpm
    Redline:7200 rpm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,104 ✭✭✭Swampy

SLS AMG
    Vanquish S
    S 63 AMG

also a 1955 SL300 Gull Wing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,565 ✭✭✭Blue850

reviv03-sun-fv-250gto.jpg

2 of them if it was a good week:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,721 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

This should be in the noise thread too.

This and a GTR!! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

A Fiesta. And maybe a Kia Picanto. Over the top I know, but I'd have to spend the money somehow...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,003 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

This please - Audi S8:

2007_AudiS8.jpg

Oh and that black RS5 too!

Oh and a 1982-84 Pontiac Trans-Am with full KITT/KARR conversion! :p - not the best pic:

original_karr1.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,720 ✭✭✭Hal1

A 4x4 Saphire cosworth
    0287679001240073173.jpg

A Focus ST3
    ford-focus-st500-07-11-07.jpg

A white FRS
    ford_focus_rs.jpg

And my own pump at one of these:
    201606_372d28cd.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,340 ✭✭✭Cmar-Ireland

288gto1.jpg

Among others......:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,580 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

For looks and raw power...
    ford-gt.jpg

I always wanted one of these as a kid...

1_full.jpg

And for popping down the shop...

pearl-white-rolls-royce-phantom-2_61lqU_48.jpg

Glazers Out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,580 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

288gto1.jpg

Among others......:D

You'd have to have the tache to match... magnum-pi-ferrari.jpg

Put's me in mind of this...
    mvdaytona.jpg

Ferrari-daytona-rc.jpg

Glazers Out!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,210 ✭✭✭argosy2006

Rolls-Royce_Phantom_and_Car_Babe.jpg

I'd have one of these, complete with the driver!